We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on what you want.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a very nice place to stay depending on what you are looking for. We rented a two bedroom house right on the ocean. The view is spectacular and the people working there are very nice and very accommodating. There were a couple of drawbacks that would be nice to be aware of. We came with small children hoping to just step out onto the beach and swim in the ocean. This is what the pictures led us to believe. But we were told it is very dangerous to swim along most of the beachfront. There is a small area in front of the restaurant where you can swim as it is protected by a big rock. The water level is only knee deep but has nice sand. In front of the houses they are building a wooden fence that takes away from the view depending on which house you have and they have big ugly danger signs right in front of the houses so that will mess up your view if that kind of thing bothers you.

The cabana's themselves are VERY bare bones. We planned on cooking all of our meals so this kind of thing is important to us. There was no soap, sponges, can openers, toasters, matches to get the stove to start etc. We got a few pans, some silverware and cups, plates, bowls. The fridge We kind of expected more for the price.

The houses are pretty close so if your neighbors decide to play loud music or be loud in general there is not much you can do about it.

We ended up renting an apartment in Rincon where the water is a little calmer. The apartment had a lot of necessities which made our trip so much more pleasant. Good luck, Villa del mar does have awesome views.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MartinaC975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

First of all, this is not a 'hotel', as you would expect... it is more like a beach vacation "Inn". It is like a tropical concept with 'cabañas'. Don't expect luxuries or night clubs; this is to go and relax on the beach. But don't get me wrong, this place is 'great'...I loved it... First of all, the whole place is very well kept and maintained. All the 'cabañas' were occupied so we stayed on a 'studio'. It was very well kept. The 'cabañas' and 'studios' have small kitchens so you can bring your own food to cook. The staff was very helpful starting with Jennifer, Iris and Cristina at the front desk. The housekeeping personnel (Milagros & Victor) were very helpful and friendly but very respectful of your privacy at the same time. I live in San Juan, so I know that people outside the San Juan metropolitan area is generally more friendly. The beach is not really a 'beach', it is very shallow and 'choppy', but it is great for relaxing and taking sun. We went to the restaurant, "Olas y Arenas"...that was a different story; the food was not great and the service was really slow. I don't know if it is always like that or it was because there was a wedding during the afternoon. To me, the restaurant is not really important regarding my decision to return and recommend this place. I will definitely return soon and I will definitely recommend it to any one. It was a great week end. I was really surprised with how well this place is maintained and well kept for being a 'low key' beach vacation paradise. If you want to do something on the evenings, you can go out to different restaurants or 'pubs' nearby. I really recommend it if you want to relax...do 'nothing'...and enjoy the sun...Excellent...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyrodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The concept of having a two bedroom house, right on the beach is excellent; however, the cleanliness is quite deficient. At night we found the bathroom full dozens of miniature cockroaches. The administration services leaves much to be desired. The food at the restaurant was quite good.

In general, we gave it a so, so.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Lovely location with natural pool and relaxation. The parador needs maintenance and the rooms can be cleaner. The grounds are ok but at least you have a beautiful natural beach/pool and the snorkeling is unbelievable. We spent 3 nights and will come back. Hopefully management is reading this reviews to better understand were they are failing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wherewegoing3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Parador Villas Del Mar Hau ! The little bungalows were clean and very comfortable, in a great location ( right in front of a blue crystal clear lagoon), and we've been received by very professional and friendly staff ! Thanks to German (Henry ;) ) who've been a really nice host ! We would definitely recommend this place to anybody ! Julie & Laurence

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

As a Puertorican I must say that tourism in Puerto Rico is quite expensive, and Villas Del Mar is not an exception. The place is nice, and the beach too. Very good beach for little kids. Our villa was fully equipped and the air conditioners worked very well. The restaurant in the location is very nice, and the food was really good. The only things they should improve is to control the dogs we had around the villas. Again, don't take me wrong, I have nothing against dogs, but when you have a newborn or small kids, you don't want strange animals around. Also, the price for the stay is to high, I'll definitely come back for less.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laristain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My family and I stayed here for the first time this past week, we were disappointed that the pool was not open for the kids to go swimming, They were looking forward to the pool since there is really not much for kids to do, there were no signs or anything. Also too many dogs all over the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
17.5 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
17.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
805 reviews
38.2 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Cabo Rojo
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
434 reviews
21 mi away
Mayaguez Resort & Casino
22.1 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#2 of 4 in Mayaguez
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villas del Mar Hau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villas del Mar Hau

Address: Sector Bajuras Rd 466 | Montones Beach, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range: £88 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villas del Mar Hau 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming beachfront villas located on one of the most beautiful beaches of the northwest region of Puerto Rico. Our facilities include restaurant, tennis court, pool area, beach volleyball and also basketball court. Nearby Jobos beach and Middles ideal for practicing the sport of surfing. Also practice snorkeling or horseback riding in our facilities, the perfect place to unwind and have an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador Villas del Mar Hau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villas Del Mar Hau Hotel Isabela
Villas Del Mar Hau
Parador Hotel Isabela
Parador Hotel Del Mar Hau
Parador Villas De Mar Hau
Parador Villas Del Mar Hau Puerto Rico/Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing