We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming villas on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming villas on the beach”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Recommended to us by a local relative, we loved our stay at this funky beachfront property. We called directly and reserved a two bedroom villa (prices seemed better when we called directly vs booking on the website). We loved being right on the beach, and our front porch was such a relaxing place to hang out!!

We will definitely return, but next time we will know what the locals know: bring your groceries (we had a full kitchen but wished we had stopped at an Econo on the way in for snacks, drinks, and lunch food). Also, this is not like a beachfront "resort": bring your own beach towels, beach chairs, etc as these things are not provided. (Chairs can be rented, I believe, but only on the weekend). Also be advised that many of the local restaurants close during the week -

One of our children was injured during our stay (not b/c of the hotel) and the staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. One of the security guards in particular went out of his way for us (I wish we had gotten his name but forgot it with everything else going on). Thank you!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaunAndGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    132
    44
    33
    55
See reviews for
156
109
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I went with my husband for two nights and ended up staying an extra night. The Parador offers a few villa style cottages with or without a kitchen literally right on the beach. Your back door opens up to the spectacular ocean. The beach is the cleanest I have ever seen and the staff was very friendly. The atmosphere was perfect for a relaxing get away. The beach offers a side that has turned into a small pond safe for children away from the rough waters. The restaurant is fairly priced with good options to choose from. I plan on returning as soon as I can with my son. Loved this hotel !!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed five days in a studio. This is a tidy,family oriented quiet spot to enjoy the beach. Our room was large,clean and comfy with a lovely porch to sit and listen to the waves. Lourdes,Miguel and Iris were friendly and helpful with directions and dining options in the area. Restaurant on site is great for breakfast only. For dinner we dined at some excellent local spots. One thing needed is hooks in the bathroom and a storage area for cosmetics and bathroom items.. Also hairdryers in the room would be great. We will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

After a few days of rotten room/housing experiences, we stumbled across this place. We had walked by it on the beach and thought it would be out of our price range but found out that it was right within our budget and they were even including breakfast as part of a special. The room was directly on the beach so we could hear the waves crashing as we fell asleep. We had coffee on the patio in the morning and drink and night. The food was pretty good (we only ate breakfast there). The resort is also right next to the new bike path that takes you along the beach.
Definitely a place to visit on your next stay in Isabella.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msharpe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

There is no question that this place is at a spectacularly beautiful spot. Everything from there is a disappointment. It is tidy and cute. That said you get skimping on everything. No bathtubs in the rooms. the water trickles out of the shower and alternates from scalding to cold. There are basic kitchens that are not really usable for cooking unless you bring your own equipment. No pans for the oven, not a dishrag, dishtowel or soap to wash up. Minimal towels in the bath bathroom. The very bright outdoor security lighting is improperly installed and shone into our room all night like a high security prison. I was delighted at the prospect of leaving the doors open to hear the surf all night but we were treated to a dog owned by a management person a few doors down barking at all hours, left outside all night. The windows cannot be closed tightly, so we were forced to turn on the air conditioner to drown out the barking. There is a generator in the middle of the property that is very noisy and spews petroleum fumes when it runs. All these deficiencies could be addressed by management that takes notice of guest comfort. This place could be stellar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank emmy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a nice place to relax and sit in the sand the water is not for swimming but it has an area in front the restaurant and the only access to the beach were you can get wet and catch some sun I will go back as soon as I have a long weekend.

one thing if you have kids keep all eyes on them the area where you can get wet has current and is very dangerous for kids unattended

Room Tip: all room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

The resort is fantastic. Great spot, beautiful place but don't dare step into the restaurant located inside the resort. Service is terrible! Food is great, if you get to eat it. The staff is never to be found, or just stands there while you wait to even get the menu. It is sad since, otherwise, the experience would've been great.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank John5120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
5.3 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
315 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
405 reviews
6.8 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 3 in Aguadilla
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
159 reviews
17.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
792 reviews
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villas del Mar Hau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villas del Mar Hau

Property: Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Address: Sector Bajuras Rd 466 | Montones Beach, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villas del Mar Hau 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming beachfront villas located on one of the most beautiful beaches of the northwest region of Puerto Rico. Our facilities include restaurant, tennis court, pool area, beach volleyball and also basketball court. Nearby Jobos beach and Middles ideal for practicing the sport of surfing. Also practice snorkeling or horseback riding in our facilities, the perfect place to unwind and have an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Parador Villas del Mar Hau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villas Del Mar Hau Hotel Isabela
Villas Del Mar Hau
Parador Hotel Isabela
Parador Hotel Del Mar Hau
Parador Villas De Mar Hau
Parador Villas Del Mar Hau Puerto Rico/Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing