We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a better resort, go to a key lime cove somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Park Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you want a better resort, go to a key lime cove somewhere else”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This place seemed convient after a while. This place is a beatiful spot and a good ghost story nearby about a guy losing his cow and both died in a hurricane and you could hear the guy trying to save his cow and calling his name. But anyways that's where the comps stop, seriously when he booked our hotel here it took a while not worth it btw and when we got to the room, we saw bugs, not just ordinary bugs, ROACHES. roaches on the floor in the mini fridge, on the beds, crawling on the walls, nasty at first I wanted to get out but my guests wanted their money's worth so sadly we tried to kill em all and the pool was gross, pubic hair floating, and it smelled bad. Food as cold and sloppy. Outdoor grills were ok. Beach was pleasant but it was littered. Hotel rooms smelled and gross me and my family cleaned, and not to meant ion the sleeping quaity was like hell it was noisy outside drunks, party animals and that generation that was noisy! And the staff was kinda rude as you would realized. This place could be heaven but with good hands and good care.

Room Tip: Broken acs, dirty, don't come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wolfgirl5902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    130
    43
    32
    54
See reviews for
152
109
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto rico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We visited the parador on June 1 to June 3, 2014 and had an awesome experience. Our room was located beachfront on a second floor with kitchenette. The facilities were very clean and the room was tastefully decorated. We brought our own food to cook and used a BBQ with no problems. The only thing we found bothersome was the lock of the front door gave us trouble to open the after it was locked but a friendly housekeeper and a worker solved the problem with a little bit of oiling. The beach is divided in two areas, one is excellent for toddlers and adults and the other side is recommended for adults since the waves are strong. Recommend for family and couples alike.

Room Tip: Beachfront villas next to the restaurant you will be close to the kids area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RomanticSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had problems with the first room they gave us, but they quickly changed us to another one. The food at the restaurant was great, especially the breakfasts. The beach was very nice, all the surroundings were clean. The pool was also very nice and clean. In overall, I would stay there again, loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alvaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I booked a reservation for my mother and her sisters for their annual trip and was horrified when I called a week before to find out the reservations had mysteriously disappeared. when I called to speak to the manager Iris Rodriguez, she was unforgiving and uncooperative. She not once apologized for her staff's mistake and did not rectify the situation, leaving me at the last minute to find new accommodations. Unhappy would not even begin to describe my frustration!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adjuntas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a beach front villa. It was very clean and all in good condition. The surrounding area and the other facilities were well maintained. Also the beach and the pool were very clean and the beach was beautiful. They had good security and the staff was kind and friendly. We will definitely be back with the whole family.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Agree with some other reviewers, you will love this place if you know what to expect. Cabanas are literally a few yards from the beach. We opened the louvers, did not run the AC and slept listening to waves crash on the beach. There has been erosion of the beach and there is a wooden fence to prevent accidents. You can access the beach by a short walk down to near the restaurant. There is a natural swimming area there with a breakwater where it is shallow and calm. The beach is perfect for walking. Our cabana was very clean. Appointments are simple but adequate. There is a fridge and microwave and there were cups and glasses. Restaurant had excellent food although be prepared to wait and drink some wine enjoying the gorgeous open air view. Service was friendly and knowledgable of menu, however they are not prepared for high volume. We had some outstanding fish. There are multiple other restaurants in the area for other options.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank bluestocking78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Recommended to us by a local relative, we loved our stay at this funky beachfront property. We called directly and reserved a two bedroom villa (prices seemed better when we called directly vs booking on the website). We loved being right on the beach, and our front porch was such a relaxing place to hang out!!

We will definitely return, but next time we will know what the locals know: bring your groceries (we had a full kitchen but wished we had stopped at an Econo on the way in for snacks, drinks, and lunch food). Also, this is not like a beachfront "resort": bring your own beach towels, beach chairs, etc as these things are not provided. (Chairs can be rented, I believe, but only on the weekend). Also be advised that many of the local restaurants close during the week -

One of our children was injured during our stay (not b/c of the hotel) and the staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. One of the security guards in particular went out of his way for us (I wish we had gotten his name but forgot it with everything else going on). Thank you!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaunAndGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
5.3 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
17.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
17.5 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villas del Mar Hau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villas del Mar Hau

Property: Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Address: Sector Bajuras Rd 466 | Montones Beach, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villas del Mar Hau 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming beachfront villas located on one of the most beautiful beaches of the northwest region of Puerto Rico. Our facilities include restaurant, tennis court, pool area, beach volleyball and also basketball court. Nearby Jobos beach and Middles ideal for practicing the sport of surfing. Also practice snorkeling or horseback riding in our facilities, the perfect place to unwind and have an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parador Villas del Mar Hau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villas Del Mar Hau Hotel Isabela
Villas Del Mar Hau
Parador Hotel Isabela
Parador Hotel Del Mar Hau
Parador Villas De Mar Hau
Parador Villas Del Mar Hau Puerto Rico/Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing