We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hot Breakfast in Isabela”

The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Hospitality veterans Christine and Courtney Parks have relocated from Washington, DC to offer locals and visitors all day brunch at Ola Lola's Garden Bar. From 7am to 2pm Friday through Tuesday enjoy simple, elegant breakfast and lunch with delicious coffee, mimosas and Puerto Rico's best Bloody Mary.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hot Breakfast in Isabela”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place is fabulous! The food is amazing and fresh juices to die for. This is a great place in the Isabela area to get a great breakfast/lunch in a beautiful setting. Also- being gluten sensitive in PR is near impossible- but at the Breakfast Club, there are TONS of gluten-free options. Fantastic!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebreakfastclubpr, Owner at The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
thanks for your feedback, we are more than thrilled that you found us as we GF peeps need to stick together! we try to do our best every day and your kind and generous review of us, makes all we do so worth it! many thanks and we hope to see you again soon!

courtney and christine parks
the breakfast club @ola lola's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    13
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SO good! Will be back!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We loved everything. My salmon sandwich was delicious as was my boyfriend's egg scramble specal with pablano peppers and other goodies. Christine was delightful to chat with. Will be back! Thanks for a great lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebreakfastclubpr, Owner at The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
please forgive our tardy response! it was lovely to meet you and we are so thrilled that you found us and enjoyed us! we also really really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

christine and courtney parks
the breakfast club @ ola lola's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very nice out of the way spot.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

very cool location.....food and coffee great....especially the coconut French toast. very nice ladies....horse pasture across the street...(look for the homage to Blazing Saddles). unique.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 00Mike117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabela Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A tropical breakfast”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a wonderful place to have breakfast looking out on the tropical vegetation in Isabela Puerto Rico. It is a small shack right on the side of the road. The food is fresh good and came out quickly. The eggs are made to order and they were perfect

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Unique place”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This a very different place compared to other places whereyou can go for breakfast in this area if Puerto Rico. You won't feel dissapointed. Go for it. The only thing is that they don't accept credit nor debit cards. CASH ONLY. But the atmosphere and the taste of the food is awesome. Looking forward to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golflover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's also viewed

Isabela, Puerto Rico
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing