We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MUST VISIT!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's - CLOSED

The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's
Price range: US$5 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating
Description: Hospitality veterans Christine and Courtney Parks have relocated from Washington, DC to offer locals and visitors all day brunch at Ola Lola's Garden Bar. From 7am to 2pm Friday through Tuesday enjoy simple, elegant breakfast and lunch with delicious coffee, mimosas and Puerto Rico's best Bloody Mary.
Glendale, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A MUST VISIT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you are ever in the Isabela area in Puerto Rico, you must stop and have breakfast at this place. I had the wafflewich and just writing about it is making my mouth water. Christine is the owner and waitress and she is the BEST!!!! Thank you for everything.

Attached is a photo of my Wafflewich along with a cup of coffee and glass of parcha (passion fruit) juice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelTheDeeJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    12
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

On a recent trip to San Juan we made a day excursion to Tropical Trail rides outside isabela (A great experience) and stopped at Ola Lola's after the ride for lunch. We are so glad we did. This small hole in the wall is an open air eating establishment with a great breeze that immediately cools you down! The menu was simple, yet the owners take care to detail in each dish. The whole place was involved in conversation. We learned so many great things from all the locals eating while we were there, This was one of the highlights of our vacation. We can't wait to return to the area and Ola Lola's on our next trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KSRancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just went to this lovely place for breakfast and it was incredible. Christine is really friendly and give a great service. Food is incredible. Definitely the best breakfast place in Isabela. Love it!

Helpful?
Thank arnaldostripdiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puerto rico
Level Contributor
156 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Go back for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I love the breakfast at Ola lola's. Last time we went with my wifes family and everything was as expect or perhaps perfect. We like it as prices are good, the food is excellent, the owner is a very watchful of her business and provides great service. The ambient at ola ola is perhaps whats most impressive and what you may take for granted. The ocean breeze is ever present you simply relax and enjoy. I love their Reuben sandwich and so did my brother in law, the omelets are just perfect in texture and flavor, the coffee is good and abundant, the green soothie is my favorite along chocolate milk (is special don't know why). Familiy friendly excellent breakfast.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oestepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food,great ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at Shack beach with my family for a week and decided to bike to Ola Lola. The lunch menu was limited and the portions were not generous but the food was great. Is a small and clean "shack" with colorful walls and open dinning area surrounded by mangrove. The kids enjoyed a relaxing game of Scrabbles and the beautiful iguanas roaming around. They are closed on Wednesday and Thursday. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ejhernandez01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's also viewed

Isabela, Puerto Rico
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing