We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Mexican Food/Best in the Northwest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuluum Restaurante & Tequila Bar

Tuluum Restaurante & Tequila Bar
Ranked #14 of 69 Restaurants in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food/Best in the Northwest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great food coupled with delicious drinks make Tuluum a winner! The owners, Rebeka and Carlos go out of their way to make customers feel not only valued but part of the local family! Mexican food is authentic and tasty and many of the excellent tequila drinks have fresh, local fruits in them!! Conveniently located close to Jobos beach. Come hang out in this unique eatery with a great local surf vibe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buena Comida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had lunch, we love Mexican food and god tequila aand this place had it all. Service was very good as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wherewegoing3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan PR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Been to this restaurant about three times now. Really looking forward to going back for the Nacho plate, the Classic Margaritas and the Burrito. Chips served at table as your order is being taken. Three different salsas. Last time we ordered Nacho plate and when it came out, it so big we could only say Wow. Worried we had ordered too much and would never be able to eat it all, which was in fact the case. Ok, take home for tomorrow. My friend had the ceviche. Loved it. Service was prompt and bi-lingual. Price was very reasonable. Oh did I mention the margaritas.....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abec06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

A nice new place to have a good time with family or friends while enjoying good food, nice Margaritas & an excellent service!! The prices are ok, the food was great. The Nacho plate, I don't remember the name, was huge, at an affordable price and two can eat from it and be completely satisfied. I ordered the tacos (they are homemade soft tacos) con pollo and the soup, also a big bowl of soup. Second time there, tasted the Pozole, yummy! I hope the place keeps getting sponsored by locals and tourists, we need a nice place like it in the Isabela area. Go try it and spread the word. Best of luck to the owners, they are very attentive with the crowd.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cloudlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mexican done right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Great food coupled with excellent drinks! Owners are very customer service oriented. Sugar free drinks make this a favorite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuluum Restaurante & Tequila Bar also viewed

Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tuluum Restaurante & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing