We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE SERVICE AND PICS ARE SOOO MISLEADING! GROSS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Costa Dorada Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE SERVICE AND PICS ARE SOOO MISLEADING! GROSS!”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

ok first of all, when i got there they made us wait for our room for about 5 hours... so in the meantime, we decided to go swimming... dont be fooled! the pool thats huge in the pic isnt the pool for the hotel! thats the pool for the villas! the pool for the hotel is the small narrow one in the back... next to the rundown "restaurant" which is nasty and next to the "gym"! OMYGOD can i please explain the gym!??!?!!?!?!?!? u walk into this pool house thing and the stairmaster, treadmill and bike are no lie from like 1978 when "aerobics" first came popular... and THEN they were all rusty and gross and had spider webs on them... THERE WERE ABOUT 50 DEAD BEES in one corner of the room. like if i had eaten before coming to the hotel, i would have thrown up... without a doubt... i wouldnt even pay $69 for this place... its so ugly and the front desk telemundo wannabes (brenda) were soooo rude! i love Puerto Rico but i would stay closer to Crash Boat than to this dump!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PlanesTrainsAutoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    26
    30
    25
    87
See reviews for
80
36
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I thought I walked into a movie scene where everyone on Earth had disappeared! The pool was not clean, milky colored water. Everything looked as though it had been abandoned some time ago. NO open bar or restaurant. NO ONE except the girl at check in was there. Although there were at least 30 -40 rooms there, none were ready and we had to wait. When we got our key and went up, the door lock was coming off the door. Sat on the edge of the bed and it flipped up in the air! Lamps were falling apart. They hadn't paid their DISH bill because there were no channels. The door to the balcony did not close properly. The grounds have not seen a rake in a long time. We have traveled Puerto Rico many times and this was by far one of the saddest properties we had seen. The girl said it was "off season" and there was literally NO ONE there. My wife refused to stay, she was afraid and crying. WE dropped the key back off at the desk and left for the Nearest Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank willyib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayamon
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2010

I stayed at the villas in this hotel last weekend october 29 to the 30th. It was a very nice and quiet place. Very close to the surfing competitions. Friendly staff, always helpful, very clean rooms. I enjoyed every minute of my stay at this hotel. The food was great I have no complaints. the beach near is beautiful and lots of places near by to visit. If you are looking to have a nice relax stay I reccomend this hotel. Will definite visit it again on christmas vacation!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvetteBayamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

This motel named resort was on the list of the accomodations from the PR Tourist company, during the RIP CURL WORD SURFING TOUR going from Oct 30 to Nov 10.
It is a SHAME they recomended this motel it really gives a bad name to PR, and here is why:

* Check in they insist on you wearing this stupid paper wrist band
* the place looked as a gost town, only a couple of cars in the prkg lot, i guess the word has gone out, not to us unfortunately..
* 1960 style, we booked a studio for 135$, and when we walked in the smell of mildew was overwhelming! would have give asthma to the kids.
* got moved to one of their hotel rooms, smell was better but very old deco, shower in plastic, cracked everywhere and repaired with glue, white used old towels that looked grey.
* A/C in wall was blowing directly in your face when you were in bed, had to move the bed.
* they refused to refund the difference between the studio originally booked at 135$ and the rate of the smaller rooms at 113$.

Old, dirty, awfull smell, the tourist board and health department shout SHUT THEM DOWN!
We run away from that place at 9am the next morning....

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fabjet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Saw the room and left, lost our $$ but thats was better than spending the night in this place!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmor1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This hotel should be shut down and given an overall fix-up !! I don't understand how they advertise themselves ! Rooms are filthy, smell bad, rooms infested with insects (even on and in the mattresses and pillows, no security on the doors, no communication (telephone or celphones), furniture in general are old, beds and mattresses are un-sleepable, and in general, just plain old terrible. I will never stay there again and definitely won't recommend to anyone. It was a really bad experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aygarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo Rojo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

No water the first night, no hot water at all, ice maker machine damage, aparently years ago, snack machine with out of date, sept 09 to be exactly, it was raining and room began to came water by the entrance and balcony, a lot of peaple arguing with front desk, three channel tv, only one with perfect signal, the restaurant was empty so i can not qualify the food, but if empty I can imagine why. All around completely neglected. I just ask to from desk why, and she told me, that a change in administration make a lot of changes, a sorrow for this once upon a time paradise. Some local agency need to make action, this condition is not aceptable, thats simple. Forget about internet or remote controls.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaviTCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
2.7 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
301 reviews
2.7 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 3 in Aguadilla
262 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
154 reviews
20.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Dorada Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Dorada Beach Resort

Property: Costa Dorada Beach Resort
Address: 900 Calle Emilio Gonzalez | Road PR 466 Kilometer 13. 8, Isabela 00662-2412, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Costa Dorada Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Costa Dorada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Dorada Beach Hotel Isabela
Costa Dorada Beach Isabela
Costa Dorada Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing