We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isabela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Plantation, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is the most beautiful secluded ocean front place. My husband and I stayed here July7-12 in room M4 that was recently added on. It is a one-bedroom apartment on the top floor of an ocean front house. We had the most wonderful amazing time. We snorkeled daily (reef is right outside the house). We saw a turtle,eel, squid, and many other beautiful fish. I have not been this relaxed in about 10 years. The view is exquisite. We were very lucky to have perfect weather. At night we walked on the beach, made dinner, and stared at the stars. The area is remote but there are restaurants and bars about a mile down the beach. If you love the water and want to relax and not come into contact with very many people this is the place for you.

Room Tip: M4 beautiful right on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    60
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
103
143
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Bring your snorkeling gear thanks to the blue hole reef. Villa was excellent for family and the kitchen was fully equipped. BBQ grill with ocean view simply priceless. They have differents types of apartments to accommodate from couples to a family of 6 or 8. This is a secluded area with an spectacular ocean front views!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rotceh2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My wife and I arrived 7/20 the directions and advice trever the owner gave us were perfect we rented from Charlie cars witch gave us the best rates and the map on our itinerary lead us there perfectly. Our room m4 was the best room on the beach hands down. Panoramic view of the ocean, extented balcony really this place looked like a place a superstar would stay in . We slept with the doors open listening to the ocean almost every night . The beach was ok a little crowded but the snorkeling around the reefs was great . Now the bad part of our trip. We went to the town of Isabella to find fresh fish to BBQ.there is a local fisherman there that says he has fresh fish every day by 12. Well we went there by 12 and bought half of a king Mackrel from him.he fillet the fish and we went back to our room and had sushi for lunch and dinner.this fish poisoned us and we now are suffering from ciguatera fish poisoning.it can cause debilitating effects to your body and neurological system for up to 20years. Not to mention the fish was not fresh evidently.beware of the local fish market !we read about the cause of this and one cause is the mishandling of th fish as well.we ate seeking treatment for this now but will def go back to villa tropical because it is a truly unique, professional and beautiful place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mont0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I spent 4 days last week in Villa Tropical. First, Trevor, the guy who receive was very nice. The room was very clean and the kitchen, bathroom and utilities were complete. You will need a car while you stay here because there are not much options for restaurants and nightlife. Anyway, sunsets was beautiful and nights were amazing. The beach in front is great and the water is very warm, I'm from Puerto Rico, and I will come back later this year without doubt.

Room Tip: Go doen with the Q2 if you travel with your couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Excellent place with spectacular views. Will recommend for people that wants a quiet and beutiful place to stay. Snorkeling is excellent as well. They also give you a 10 % discount at the Villa Montana restaurant. Very clean and the apartment was huge with modern appliances.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luifepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Went beautiful Isabella, Puerto Rico with friends for my 30th birthday. Read a few reviews on trip advisor and decided on Villa Tropical. Was an amazing experience!!! Beach was picturesque, Rooms were clean and modern with hd tv and wifi, and the Staff were all so nice and helpful. Trevor and Jennifer weren't the typical snobby owners, they were like old college buddies that you haven't seen in awhile, that really took pleasure in making our trip special. They took care of all of our needs and recommended a lot of activities to do, (athough when you see the place you wont wanna leave) I would highly recommend staying here as ive heard of some people having nightmares at other resorts, and its just not worth taking that risk on a vacation. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasan1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

We love Villa Tropical! We discovered this wonderful place 5 years ago when we returned to live in the Island from Delaware. We stayed at Villa Quinones and just loved it. Since then we have returned three times. Our favorite is Villa Bajandas- words can't describe how much we love it. The view from the balcony has to be one of the most beautiful views in the Island. My 10 year old daughter just loves it. The beach is a different one in the AM and in the PM just becUse of the tide changes. The administration is friendly and the people who like to stY at Villa Tropical are searching for peace and quiet, so no loud music or noises! Thank you for the wonderful and consistent experience. We feel like we own the place when we stay there!!!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daisy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
7.5 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
297 reviews
2.3 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
786 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
151 reviews
5.1 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 3 in Aguadilla
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach

Property: Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach
Address: Shacks Beach, Bajuras 326, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1990, Villa Tropical's Location and Accommodations have enchanted visitors from around the world. Villa Tropical Inc. represents an exclusive group of fully-equipped oceanfront and non-oceanfront apartments located ON Shacks Beach (Playa Shacks), Isabela. Directly in front of the VT Main building is the "Blue Hole", a coral-reef-protected swimming area that provides visitors the opportunity to enjoy a variety of sea life while snorkeling and diving in underwater caverns. Just west of the coral reef is a challenging surf break and favorite kite-surfing and SUP destination. There are 31unique, fully - equipped apartments with everything for your home away from home on the beach. Many amenities are included like your clean sheets and towels, cooking tools and utensils, FREE wifi, FREE A/C, FREE Parking, FREE beach access, FREE soap, dish detergent, TP and PT :) LOL and cleaning supplies and FREE BBQ tank refills. The NEW Villa Tropical Gift Shop has souvenirs, beverages, incl alcohol, and conveniences. The friendly Canadian Owners and helpful staff are kind, resourceful and a joy to vacation with. Villa Tropical's Best Value is maintained by the owner's maintaining direct relations with customers, thus why you will never find us on an OTA's top list. Villa Tropical books solidly 2 years in advance for high season dates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments On Shacks Beach Hotel Isabela
Tropical Hotel Isabela
Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments On Shacks Beach Puerto Rico/Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing