We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf, Windsurf, or simply relax!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isabela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fusion Beach Villas
Puerto Rico
1 review
“Surf, Windsurf, or simply relax!!!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Fusion Beach Villas is our #1 choice to spend a nice, relax weekend at Isabela, surfing, windsurfing with your friends or simply relax as a couple during a weekend.

The rooms are elegant and comfortable, there no regular hotels rooms, you will feel at home. Rooms have great view to the beach and easy private parking and access to a desolated beach where you can spend your afternoon windsurfing or just relaxing at the sand.

For great Surfing, Jobos is a 5 minute beach walk to your east.

For Windsurfing there is a nice break in front of the hotel or drive to Shacks or Surfers Beach for an epic wave session. Shacks is next to the hotel, 2 min drive and Surfers Beach is located at Aguadilla, 10 min drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrpla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aloasi
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2009

We rented the studio it has a full sized bed, a sofa which i thing can be used as a bed too, tv with cable even HBO, free wireless internet, it has utensils and everything to cook if you want, air conditioning and a balcony that has an amazing view to the beach, and the path towards it. Everything was great. Some things needed changing or being replaced like a metal soap holder in the shower but was not something important that would spoil our stay. I would recommend it, it also has a great price.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aloasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2009

My friend and I spent two days at Fusion Beach Villas in Isabella, about a 2 hour drive from San Juan. Having only had experience with the more tranquil beaches at Luquillo and Fajardo, I was surprised at the wildness of the Atlantic and the rocky barriers at Isabella. The beach was reached walking a short path through a tropical garden. The waters were extremely rough and there is a spot where the water shoots up into the air like hitting a spout. Unfortunately the weather was very rainy and windy, so we didn't really get to enjoy the beach much, but under better circumstances we could see that there were open beaches that would permit long, long walks.

Elaine, the owner of Fusion Beach Villas, was very helpful. The unit we stayed in had a double bed in one bedroom and a murphy bed in the living room. There were two small balconies with benches/tables you can sit on. There was also a television.

For the price, the accommodations were quite nice.

  • Liked — proximity to beach, price, accomodations
  • Disliked — there were minor repairs that needed to be made, bedroom door wouldn't close, faucet broke, but owner was quick to look at problems and said they would be immediately fixed.
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 June 2006

A two-hour drive west of San Juan is Isabela and in Isabela is a beauty of a place to stay. Fusion Beach Villas is located with in walking distance of the beach. There is a breathtaking view from the balcony. Fusion Beach is away from a lot of the hub of Puerto Rico and has very little city lights during the evening. This made for a spectacular view of the stars and any thunderstorms on the sea at night. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. If you don't feel like going out or the weather doesn't permit activity, cable is available. Fusion Beach Villas is reasonably priced. This is a hot spot for surfing. There are a few restaurants and bars within walking distance. I will have to recommend that you drive west for a little bit and dine at "18 - 47" (named for the longitude and latitude location of the restaurant) Some of the best food I've ever had, very unique. The proprietors were very kind and extremely helpful during the adverse weather we had during our stay. They offered to loan us beach necessities that we didn't have. Plus they have a cute dog that likes to join you if you are walking down to the beach. Also, check out the little boutique attached to the villa. There are some wonderful items to purchase. I recommend the hand made soaps. I cannot say enough good things about this place. I've already recommended it to five friends. This was the most beautiful area we saw in Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 June 2006

Luckily we discovered this place online and I have to tell you after driving 2 hours from San Juan, the drive was worth it. This is a true jewel. the place is well kept, comfortable and offers stunning views, a short walk to the beach and even includes cable and wi-fi for rainy nights.

We stayed for 4 days and it was a terrific place to base our adventures from. There are a few beach bar/restaurants within walking distance but for the other true delight nearby, you simply must visit the restaurant "18-47" back up the road."

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 June 2006

This is a GREAT place to stay in PR. It’s on the beach just a short walk from some fun beachfront restaurants, but far enough away from the party scene to ensure peace and quiet. I stayed in the 1-bedroom unit, which is very well-designed and pretty. It has a long balcony facing the ocean, opening out from both the living room and the bedroom -- a relaxing place to have coffee in the morning and watch the ocean or lie on a chaise and read with the sound of the waves in the background. The rooms are immaculate, well-equipped, and beautifully decorated in soft ocean-friendly blues, greens, and mauves -- very restful. This is probably the prettiest condo-type accommodation I’ve ever stayed in on vacation and I have stayed in quite a few. Given how aesthetically pleasing the place is, it’s not surprising that the owner runs a small flower and gift shop downstairs. I bought some local coffee there (yum!) as well as some lovely and original jewelry. The owner, a Puerto Rican who spent many years in the States, is helpful with recommendations on where to go for dinner, places to watch surfing, etc ., and answers to questions generally. Strongly recommended!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
1.1 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
6.3 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
300 reviews
16.9 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
425 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
400 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Beach Villas

Property: Fusion Beach Villas
Address: Carr. 4466, km .4 | 1/2 mile west of Jobos Beach, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious studio, 1 & 2 bedroom upscale beachfront villas, located 1/2 mile west of Jobos Beach, feature high ceilings, private balcony, beach access & modern amenities including air conditioning, microwave/ electric stove, CATV w/HBO & high speed Internet access. Conveniently located between Shacks & Jobos Beach, near popular surf, windsurf, kite, dive, bike, equestrian, hike & golf areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Beach Villas Hotel Isabela
Fusion Beach Villas Puerto Rico/Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing