We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to begin and end your stay, and in between.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isabela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to begin and end your stay, and in between.”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great food and service. The view was outstanding. Liz was awesome! Helpful and welcoming service. A place to go for breakfast-lunch-dinner-drinks-and the view!! A must do while in Isabela. We will return the next time here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank airwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We are definitely glowing with the satisfaction of providing good service, good food, a good time and that everything was as you expected. It is a pleasure for us to make our restaurant patrons and hotel guests feel welcome and taken care of in every way. Please come back to visit us soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    23
    20
    7
    10
See reviews for
19
37
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I went there and its the second time with my husband it was an excelent experience not too good the rooms but the restaurant service its really & food good i probably could say that the food its great i ate skirt steak mofongo w. A side of chimichurri it was really good and also a lobster bites really fresh and the service was really good the guys names was Luis , ricardo and jonathan really good guys went to my table pleased me and my husband it made one good day for me after all i was having a bad day earlier i went to luna marina and it was closed but i dont regret my trip to ocean front what its meant to be for good it is..people say their bad experiences but in order to do that you need to be in others peoples pants everyone has bad days ...why i write this down because i travel a lot and read reviews and pay attention to the bad ones from here, so when i got into the rest. I was scared but all these people prove me and the reviews wrong... Where ever you go enjoy...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Every guest or restaurant diner who takes the time to write about their positive experience here encourages us to renovate our promise to making Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant an even more relaxing, delicious, fun and delightful place than before. Every good review is an acknowledgment that we continue to grow and improve, and we gladly maintain our commitment to offering great food, friendly service and a wonderful place to stay for everyone. Thank you for letting us know. Please come back soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Stayed here two nights while watching the Rip Curl Pro surf competition. Hotel is right on the water with a short walk to a nice beach to swim. We had a inner-room, no ocean view so book ahead and reserve a room with a view. Bring your own toiletries and towel, none provided. Room was decent size with AC and a small TV. Staff was friendly, also a cool deck bar to chill at for some refreshment. Its basic but served the need.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whitma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We are definitely glowing with the satisfaction of providing good service, good food, a good time and that everything was as you expected. It is a pleasure for us to make our restaurant patrons and hotel guests feel welcome and taken care of in every way. Please come back to visit us soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The staff really corteous and they go out of their way to please you. The rooms are very cozy and quiet, the only sound are the waves splashing behind the hotel. Even the restaurant was close during our stay, it looks spanking clean. There is an ATM nearby the hotel, which I found the last day of the stay. Located in Jobos Beach, surfing meca for all of you surfing buffs. Many, many thanks to Denise, our Fronk Desk attendant.

Rafael G.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We are definitely glowing with the satisfaction of providing good service, good food, a good time and that everything was as you expected. It is a pleasure for us to make our restaurant patrons and hotel guests feel welcome and taken care of in every way. Please come back to visit us soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Average hotel with simple rooms that are not too expensive. The panoramic terrasse has a great view over the ocean. Some rooms have a backdoor that can access this terasse.

The a/c was a bit noisy.

Wifi avaiable only in the lobby (very annoying).

No direct access to the beach, but there's a lovely calm spot just 500 meters from there with a clear blue water.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Firstly, we’d like to thank you for letting us know about your experience. Although we strive to provide great service, amazing food and an excellent stay for lodgers, sometimes our basket is a few sandwiches short of a picnic and a second-rate review (deservedly) emerges. Please accept our apologies and know that we are implementing changes at all levels so that, the next time you visit, you’ll notice we are greatly improved. Please come back soon!

Once more, please accept our apologies.

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puerto rico
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

For the place and comparing other places to stay Ocean Front is a great deal in the Isabela area..the restaurant is among the best in the area, rooms area clean and simple, prefect for the beach. One thing is the are a bit difficult to find over the phone..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Every guest or restaurant diner who takes the time to write about their positive experience here encourages us to renovate our promise to making Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant an even more relaxing, delicious, fun and delightful place than before. Every good review is an acknowledgment that we continue to grow and improve, and we gladly maintain our commitment to offering great food, friendly service and a wonderful place to stay for everyone. Thank you for letting us know. Please come back soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My boyfriend has been to PR a number of times and has stayed at this hotel before, so he knew what to expect. We both surf and do not really care about a fancy room with a view or anything like that since the only time we intend to spend in the room is to sleep and shower. The location is perfect if you want to check the surf at Jobos literally by lifting your head off the pillow in the morning. It's also a short drive to a number of other spots on this area of the island. Our room was very small but did have a balcony (which we never used since our boards took up all the space on that side of the room and we couldn't open the door). Beware, there are NO amenities here. Nothing in the shower, no hair dryer, no ice/vending, nothing. Luckily, I was ok being really low maintenance in my appearance on this trip since we spent all of our time at the beach and in the water and everywhere you go is so casual that I just didn't care. We never ate at the restaurant, so I can't speak to that (no breakfast and they are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays fyi). We arrived on a Friday evening and the ocean deck bar was going off. We were exhausted from a long day of travel so decided to grab a drink there.....turned out to be a pretty crazy, party atmosphere and that one drink quickly multiplied; it was a fun night. If it's not the weekend though, do not expect anything to be going on anywhere. Overall, this place was fine for us and our needs, but we are pretty low maintenance (and on a budget). If you require the nicer things in life, I would probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Firstly, we’d like to thank you for letting us know about your experience. Although we strive to provide great service, amazing food and an excellent stay for lodgers, sometimes our basket is a few sandwiches short of a picnic and a second-rate review (deservedly) emerges. Please accept our apologies and know that we are implementing changes at all levels so that, the next time you visit, you’ll notice we are greatly improved. Please come back soon!

Once more, please accept our apologies.

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
6.2 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
756 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
138 reviews
6.1 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Carr #4466 | Bo. Bajuras Sector, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our hospitality and marvelous ocean view! Whether for business or pleasure, at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant we guarantee a comfortable and delicious culinary experience in addition to a peaceful stay. This is a creative and exotic Caribbean seafood and steak cuisine elaborated with unique and fresh local ingredients located along the ocean's edge and sweetened by the seductive tropical sound of waves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Front Hotel And Restaurant
Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Rico/Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing