We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isabela
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Hatillo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The view was great. The waitress was rude. When we started to order they didn't have most of the stuff we tried to order. The food and drinks took forever to arrive and didn't even tasted good. Go somewhere else this place is pricey and not worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jm_8801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
We are very regretful that your experience at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant was less than pleasant. At Ocean Front, we are currently going through some changes, including modifications to improve service in all areas, and perhaps this has unwittingly resulted in some snags. We promise this is currently no longer the situation and we’d like to prove it to you. Please come back soon and let us know how your next experience compares!

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    23
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
20
37
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful atmosphere, great views. Terrible service. Absent server with a bad attitude lead to empty glasses and disappointed customers. Just because the view is great doesn't mean service can be sub par. Would never recommend to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LeiaDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
We are very regretful that your experience at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant was less than pleasant. At Ocean Front, we are currently going through some changes, including modifications to improve service in all areas, and perhaps this has unwittingly resulted in some snags. We promise this is currently no longer the situation and we’d like to prove it to you. Please come back soon and let us know how your next experience compares!

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I thought his motel right on the ocean was perfect. Our room was nothing fancy nor large but it was perfect for what we wanted and was clean. We had room #24 which had its own private balcony over looking the water in between 2 palms. We ate at the hotel the first night because it was late. It was a little pricey but the cajun fish with rice and beans was perfect. And the coconut shrimp was very good. And the mojitos were the best we had on the island, all though each bartender made them different. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: #24, one queen bed but the private balcony was great
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank katiewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Every guest or restaurant diner who takes the time to write about their positive experience here encourages us to renovate our promise to making Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant an even more relaxing, delicious, fun and delightful place than before. Every good review is an acknowledgment that we continue to grow and improve, and we gladly maintain our commitment to offering great food, friendly service and a wonderful place to stay for everyone. Thank you for letting us know. Please come back soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Stumbled onto this little jewel on our tour of western Puerto Rico--had 3 appetizers and all were wonderful!! We had Caribbean ceviche, queso blanco, and empanaditas. We would definitely return for a meal! Service was excellent , with a beautiful view thrown in for free.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Razorbacklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Nothing compares to the satisfaction of having one’s efforts recognized and praised. Thank you very much for sharing your experience through your review. It makes our day! At Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, our main task is to provide a comfortable and relaxing place for all our restaurant diners and hotel guests. We’ll go out of our way to provide a specific service or accommodate a special request, so please don’t hesitate to let us know what you would like. And don’t forget to come back soon! We’ll be expecting you!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I recently visited the restaurant of this hotel with some friends. As a local I must say there are far better alternatives for fresh sea food in the area.

We ordered the catch of the day, a fried 'Red Snapper'. The appearance of the fish did not give me the impression that was too fresh (had a gray look to it), was overcooked, and salty. The 'arroz mamposteao' (a local dish), was ok but not the best.

I also ordered a passion fruit sangria and my recommendation is that you go with wine or beer, since it wasnt a good one either.

On the positive side, service was corteous and they do have a nice view of the ocean (but so do many restaurants in the area).

Based on this, I would not recommend this place for seafood.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofiaxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Firstly, we’d like to thank you for letting us know about your experience. Although we strive to provide great service, amazing food and an excellent stay for lodgers, sometimes our basket is a few sandwiches short of a picnic and a second-rate review (deservedly) emerges. Please accept our apologies and know that we are implementing changes at all levels so that, the next time you visit, you’ll notice we are greatly improved. Please come back soon!

Once more, please accept our apologies.

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
366 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this nice place last weekend and it was awesome. For me it's more of a guest house than a hotel. It's right at the beach; so you'll listening to the waves all night long. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Very simple lodging. Not for those looking for deluxe accomodations.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank golflover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Every guest or restaurant diner who takes the time to write about their positive experience here encourages us to renovate our promise to making Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant an even more relaxing, delicious, fun and delightful place than before. Every good review is an acknowledgment that we continue to grow and improve, and we gladly maintain our commitment to offering great food, friendly service and a wonderful place to stay for everyone. Thank you for letting us know. Please come back soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

my wife, grandson and i spent a couple of days this week at this little beach front hotel and really enjoyed our stay. the hotel is a little dated but clean with good service and only 40 feet or so from the ocean. the food at the very nice resturant was excellent and very well priced for the area. the hotel has a very nice deck where you can have lunch and dinner and also drinks over looking the beach and ocean. the staff was very friendly, helpful and totally bilingual.

Room Tip: higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 February 2015
Nothing compares to the satisfaction of having one’s efforts recognized and praised. Thank you very much for sharing your experience through your review. It makes our day! At Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, our main task is to provide a comfortable and relaxing place for all our restaurant diners and hotel guests. We’ll go out of our way to provide a specific service or accommodate a special request, so please don’t hesitate to let us know what you would like. And don’t forget to come back soon! We’ll be expecting you!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
6.2 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
776 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
147 reviews
6.1 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 3 in Aguadilla
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Carr #4466 | Bo. Bajuras Sector, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our hospitality and marvelous ocean view! Whether for business or pleasure, at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant we guarantee a comfortable and delicious culinary experience in addition to a peaceful stay. This is a creative and exotic Caribbean seafood and steak cuisine elaborated with unique and fresh local ingredients located along the ocean's edge and sweetened by the seductive tropical sound of waves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Front Hotel And Restaurant
Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Puerto Rico/Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing