We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room and lovely people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cienfuegos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa
Ranked #51 of 136 Cienfuegos B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great room and lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Reinaldo and Yurisa were very friendly and the room and food were excellent. Parking, although in the street, was secure. The roof-top terrace has superb views across the city, which is lovely.

Although Reinaldo and Yurisa speak little English, their daughter is readily available by' phone, and lives nearby, and her English is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amkewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
19
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed in this casa for 3 nights with my girlfriend. In short: a great experience. Reinaldo and Yurisa were very hospitable, really did an effort to make us feel at home and show us around Cienfuegos, which is a verry beautiful town by the way. And the food.... The best we have had in Cuba. The location of the casa is perfect, right nearby the centre of the city, which is not very big anyway. And the casa itself is clean, spacious and has a beautiful rooftop terras. Would really recommend this place to anyone,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tielkemeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

The casa is in a very good location, only a few blocks from Parque Jose Marti and a few blocks from the Paseo del Prado.

The large room was well ventilated and clean. There was a window, a stand alone fan and an AC unit in the room. The attached bathroom was also very large and clean.

The breakfast, which was served on the back terrace, was ample and very delicious.

There are TWO roof terraces on the property. One in the rear of the casa, where breakfast is served, and one up another level. Both were really nice and had great views.

The hosts were very kind. They helped us find a casa in La Habana on New Years Eve. Every other casa owner we asked was unable to do so, but Yurisa came through. Can't recommend them highly enough. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RestlessRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed in this casa for one night in October and we really enjoyed it!The hosts were very nice although we arrived one day early. They did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible and served a delicious breakfast in the morning on a terrace on the roof. The view was just awesome!It is also located pretty central, it's only a few minutes walk to the town center.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

We reserved this hostel via hostels.com and we made a 10% deposit. when we arrived the hostel was already full.
This happend the first and last time in Cuba. We are not at all happy how this can happen, although a deposit has been made --> which we were not refunded.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Staenziwitieia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed here for one night and would recommend it - the room was clean, bathroom large and shower great. We probably had best seafood in Cuba here - a simple grilled lobster which was amazing. We sat outside on the rear rooftop looking out towards the harbour.

Great location and very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

The casa particular!! is run by a charming family, Reinaldo, his wife and daughter Yurisa. What a lovely family!!! they really went out of their way to make our stay as nice as possible. From the beautiful terrace you can see the whole city and we really recommend to enjoy the sunset. Its beautiful!!! The location is also very good specially for us as we like to explore every city we visit. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cienfuegos hotels
1.3 mi away
Cubanacan Boutique La Union
8.4 mi away
Hotel Rancho Luna
Hotel Rancho Luna
#6 of 6 in Cienfuegos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jagua Hotel
Jagua Hotel
#2 of 6 in Cienfuegos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Faro Luna
Hotel Faro Luna
#3 of 6 in Cienfuegos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
6.6 mi away
Islazul Pasacaballo Hotel
Islazul Pasacaballo Hotel
#4 of 6 in Cienfuegos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Islazul Yaguanabo
Villa Islazul Yaguanabo
#120 of 136 in Cienfuegos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa

Property: Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa
Address: Avenue 64 Building 3317 | between 33 and 35 Street, Cienfuegos 20100, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Cienfuegos
Also Known As:
Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa Cuba/Cienfuegos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing