We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people with a beautiful home.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cienfuegos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa
Ranked #45 of 141 Cienfuegos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I haven't met such good people in a while. They are good honest people who know a lot about the country and are very interesting to talk with. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Reginaldo let me use his bike for the day to go to a nearby beach and another day we went out to the countryside together. Reinaldo helped me to plan the rest of my trip and gave me fantastic recommendations for places to stay in each city. He called all the other casas' ahead of time to let them know that I would be coming soon. He also called many of them to follow up how I was and if i had arrived safely. Buena buena gente! Call ahead and Reinaldo will come meet you at the terminal so you don't have to deal with the crowds of people hassling you and so that you can easily find the casa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

On our cuba trip we stayed in up to ten different casas. This one was definitely one of the highlights!
The fish was excellent (Yurisa, for me the best cook of all casas), the roof-terrace huge and the view breathtaking! We felt very welcomed and enjoyed our stay.
Thank you, Cienfugos!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaPr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Best Host Ever! Reinaldo y Yurisa are absolutely fantastic. We just rented a room but we got a tour guide, an interpreter, and a friend included for free. I cannot recommend Reinaldo y Yurisa's place enough. I would never stay anywhere else in Cienfuego. His hospitality is formidable. My stay in Cienfuego surpassed all my expectations all because of Reinaldo's amazing hospitality. The place is in the center of the city. Amazing location - - do not stay in a hotel and pay 3- 4 times as much. The building is extremely charming and well kept and with a double sunny terrace.
The room is confortable, cosy and tidy. great private bathroom and living space. And on the top Yurisa cooking is delicious. Just love it.
Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to ask Reinaldo to help for organizing your trip around.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Reinaldo and Yurisa are very pleasant hosts. Not intrusive, yet very helpful if you need assistance with anything (including finding other casas in other Cuban cities). They are not pushy at all in trying to sell you extras, yet they can provide them if you want them. E.g. in your room you will find a fridge with water and beer in case you feel like sipping a cold beer on one of their amazing balconies; they can arrange transport to the bus station for 3 pesos or serve you really tasty meals for 16 pesos for 2 people.
The house is clean, the room and bathroom are big and you can go to the bathroom from your room without having to go through any common area, which is very convenient.
Reinaldo told me he has been in this business for 20 years, and it shows. The service you get is very professional while at the same time maintaining the warmth you would expected from a casa particular.
Finally the location is perfect because the house is in between the main tourist square and the main street of the town, both of which you will need to visit if you go to Cienfuegos. It's central Cienfuegos, not Punta Gorda. In Punta Gorda there are really fancy and spanking new casas particulares, but I was happy that we were centrally located as punta gorda is more of a place for night outs and it is not very convenient as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinster-giramondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

It is a very nice place, close to the center of Cienfuegos. But far away enough so there is very quiet in the night. Reinaldo y Yurisa is very nice, helpfull and kind. The house is clean, and the 2 balconies has very good view. One balcony in 1. plane, the other on top of the house.
The room is big enough to have 2 dobbel beds, and the bathroom is also very big.
The food you buy in the house, is better than the food you get in the restaurants in Cienfuegos. It is a very nice view to enjoy while you having breakfast or dinner.
I can recommend to call the day before arrive, to confirm the reservation.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jens Ring B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Reinaldo and Yurisa were very friendly and the room and food were excellent. Parking, although in the street, was secure. The roof-top terrace has superb views across the city, which is lovely.

Although Reinaldo and Yurisa speak little English, their daughter is readily available by' phone, and lives nearby, and her English is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amkewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed in this casa for 3 nights with my girlfriend. In short: a great experience. Reinaldo and Yurisa were very hospitable, really did an effort to make us feel at home and show us around Cienfuegos, which is a verry beautiful town by the way. And the food.... The best we have had in Cuba. The location of the casa is perfect, right nearby the centre of the city, which is not very big anyway. And the casa itself is clean, spacious and has a beautiful rooftop terras. Would really recommend this place to anyone,

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tielkemeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cienfuegos hotels
1.0 mi away
Hostal Casa Verde 3709
Hostal Casa Verde 3709
#5 of 141 in Cienfuegos
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hostal los Mares
Hostal los Mares
#4 of 141 in Cienfuegos
121 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casas Zunilda y Raya
Casas Zunilda y Raya
#7 of 141 in Cienfuegos
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hostal Ivan y Lili
Hostal Ivan y Lili
#1 of 141 in Cienfuegos
318 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cubanacan Boutique La Union
8.4 mi away
Hotel Rancho Luna
Hotel Rancho Luna
#6 of 6 in Cienfuegos
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa

Address: Avenue 64 Building 3317 | between 33 and 35 Street, Cienfuegos 20100, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Cienfuegos
Also Known As:
Casa Reinaldo y Yurisa Cuba/Cienfuegos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing