We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
Review of La Casa De Manolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa De Manolo
Ranked #46 of 148 Cienfuegos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I can`t say to much about this casa because I never stayed here,But I did have a chance to visit and what I saw seemed a lot like the casa I stayed in.The same people have this casa too.Their daughter Claudia looks after that place.So I would highly recommend La Casa De Manolo.I would take any casa they had available.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ralphfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

My partner and I recently just had the privilege of staying with Manolo and Marta.
The pro's
- The rooms are spacious and very clean with a fridge, large bathroom with hot water
- Excellent air conditioning which you need as the weather is very warm in Cienfuegos
- The food is by the BEST in Cienfuegos. We had grilled fish with salad and soup the first night and the second night we had grilled lobster with soup and salad. We have seen a bit of Cuba and the lobster and fish was cooked perfectly by Marta (not overdone and did not taste like rubber).
- Marta and Manollo greeted us at the bus stop which was nice touch after a long bus ride

The negatives
NONE

Marta and Manollo went out of their way to offer suggestions for day trips, they even drove us to the beach. Their beautiful home felt like our place away from home. In the evening it was great to sit with Manollo and Marta and share stories. We both have very fond memories and will hopefully one day get to come back. Our place in Australia is always open to them if they ever wish to visit. Thank you- we miss you!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManoloGrille, Propietario at La Casa De Manolo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi Laurent thanks to write, we really enjoy your stay here, you and your husband are very special persons, he hope you come back some day, our house is your house, best regards Manolo and Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Claudia and Bayan were extremely helpful in showing and guiding us to must see places to visit like El Nicho falls, Rancho Luna beach and the Botanical Gardens , during our stay. Claudia and Bayan spoke English and many other languages which was extremely helpful. The food was also amazing but the lobster dinner is something I can't wait to have once I go back. I know Claudia was competing with her mom in who makes the best food but both we're amazing:)
Our stay at La Casa De Manolo felt welcoming and like we were staying with friends.

Once again Thanks to Claudia and Bayan who made out stay in Cienfuegos one to remember.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farhad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed two nights in Cienfuegos and found the bedroom we rented at Manolo's to be comfortable, clean and fresh (when the air-con was on, of course). The bathroom was also clean, and the food Marta cooked for breakfast and dinner was very good indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Claudia and Bayan was great. Claudia emailed us to confirm our reservation and offered to pick us up from the bus station. The house is in a great location near Punta Gorda point and really nice residential neighborhood . The house is about $3 cuc cab ride from from downtown Cienfuego. Claudia and Bayan took us on a daytrip to Santa Clara which way better than staying there since not much to do in Santa Clara. We had dinner and breakfast at the house delicious far better than what you would get in downtown. There's a porch where I was able to sit outside and read and relax. Well worth your money, great location and super nice hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was a quiet, tidy place to stay, and Manolo and his family were very nice hosts. Enjoyed our best mojito on the porch here, and also had a nice meal there one night. This residential side street is in a quiet part of town that reminded us a bit like somewhere around Miami. A short walk to some tourist hotels and one or two restaurants/nightspots, but otherwise a quiet part of town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is an excelente choise to rest in Cienfuegos city. Very good service, tasty meals and the most beatiful view to the sea only 50 mt ahead. The owner give an excelent attention to all his guest and you can enjoy a full service in a very nice house, with a wonderful family

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cienfuegos hotels
0 mi away
Casa Las Palmeras
Casa Las Palmeras
#48 of 148 in Cienfuegos
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pedro y Mayi
Casa Pedro y Mayi
#16 of 148 in Cienfuegos
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Sol Bahia
Hostal Sol Bahia
#4 of 148 in Cienfuegos
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dona Amalia
Dona Amalia
#30 of 107 in Cienfuegos
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Casa Amarilla
Hostal Casa Amarilla
#23 of 148 in Cienfuegos
83 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amigo de Barcelo
Amigo de Barcelo
#70 of 148 in Cienfuegos
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa De Manolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa De Manolo

Address: Calle 39 N. 1002 | Punta Gorda, Cienfuegos 55100, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Cienfuegos
Price Range: £33 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casa De Manolo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa de Manolo is a cozy, clean and comfortable, property where you can have all our support, we have 22 years experience in this business and we have received tourists from around the world during this time. We speak Spanish, English and Italian. The rooms are spacious, comfortably furnished, one has space for three people, the other two doubles, all have private bathrooms with hot water and tv, fan, air conditioner, and refrigerator available. We also have 2 terraces in the front gate. We offer an excellent food service and cocktails.The sea is 100 m, near International Clinic, Jagua hotel, Palacio de Valle and very near to the center of the city where you can go walking.Near Malecón, Cubanisimo Artex nightclub, Marina Marlin. Rancho Luna Beach is a 15 min drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Casa De Manolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa De Manolo Cuba/Cienfuegos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing