We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST PLACE IN CIENFUEGOS”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cienfuegos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Dr. Claudio e Iliana
Ranked #41 of 148 Cienfuegos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 March 2014

iliana and claudio’s house is the best. we had the best time when we went cienfuegos. we stayed there the whole week and the food is really good and the service is outstanding. great location , great price!! i really recommend this place !! cant wait to go back and visit again.

Room Tip: quiet and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Firstly if like us you were wondering centro vs punta gorda, centro wins by a long shot an this casa is right in amongst it. 3 blocks to the main walking st and a short 4-5min walk to the bus stop.
Clean casa with really friendly hosts. Very secure.
Rooms are spacious with hot water and air con. Slightly outdated furniture/beds but hey, it's cuba!
Awesome food and great servings. Iliana's flan is with out a doubt the best dessert I have ever eaten! You must must try it!
Overall great stay and i wouldn't hesitate to book it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greenus_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This casa is ideally situated close to the main plaza and has a lovely feel to it. Iliana is charming and a superior cook. It is hard to imagine any food being better than her's (we didn't find any) and our family had breakfast and supper there every night. We had a great time in Cienfuegos and felt very much at home in the casa. We would love to return to her warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed at Casa Dr Claudio & Iliana one night between Trinidad and Havana early Feb.13.
The casa is located mid-way between the Viazul bus station and central historic district (about 4 blocks). We arrived at the bus station and Iliana had someone there to meet us and escort us to her casa. We never met her husband but both Iliana and her housekeeper Ayme were very friendly and accomodating. We had the back room between the kitchen and dining area; it was small but comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
Contact: (53) 43 519774 claudio@jagua.cfg.sld.cu

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BC_HowLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We had 3 Nights at Claudios and Iljanas Place and enjoyed it very much. Of course the Rooms are a little bit small, but when Mum´s Dinner and Aimee´s breakfast is on the table, you know why it´s worth it. Very polite service, Aimee is teaching spanish for some words of english. All in all you feel like a familymember, when stayying there. The Location ist in the Middle of the city of Cienfuegos and the Boulevard ist only 3 min. to go. so it is also very easy to find back after 3 or 4 sundowner-daiqiri.

Room Tip: i would prefer the front room, because the back one is near kitchen. Aimee is funny, but probably if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k-berg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Dr. Claudio, Iliana and Aime were exceptionally attentive hosts,
A friend and I stayed 2 nights. This crew was totally friendly, happy to give information, and responsive to every request. For example, Aimee used her personal computer to let me check the DVD's I had bought in an alley shop downtown. They freely let us use the phone. The breakfast was a vast array of ham and eggs, several kinds of bread, sweet bread and biscuits, a platter of fruit, accompanied by full pitchers of juice, coffee and milk. While I didn't have dinner there, a German couple told me that theirs was more than ample and delicious. The laundry service was very good and quite reasonable. The house is large, comfortable, very clean, and in a nice neighborhood, not far from the major sites. I unreservedly recommend Casa de Dr. Claudio to all travelers visiting Cienfuegos.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alohaman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

loved staying with Claudio and Iliana, shame we only were there for one night, if you got time you must book 2 nights. the casa is well located near city center.
the food was very very good, the breakfast more than enough !!
thanks Iliana !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cienfuegos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Union Managed by Melia Hotels International
7.8 mi away
Hotel Rancho Luna
Hotel Rancho Luna
#5 of 7 in Cienfuegos
680 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Faro Luna
Hotel Faro Luna
#4 of 7 in Cienfuegos
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostal Ivan y Lili
Hostal Ivan y Lili
#1 of 148 in Cienfuegos
355 reviews
5.7 mi away
Islazul Pasacaballo Hotel
Islazul Pasacaballo Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cienfuegos
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Colonial D+D
Hostal Colonial D+D
#18 of 107 in Cienfuegos
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dr. Claudio e Iliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dr. Claudio e Iliana

Address: Avda 54, 4121 e/ calle 41 y 43, Cienfuegos 55100, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Cienfuegos
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Casa Dr. Claudio e Iliana Cuba/Cienfuegos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing