We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Centennial
Chicago,il
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I had read reviews and was excited to stay here given the affordable prices. While our room was very clean and simple I have to say the hotel just had a strange smell to it. It was a strange food smell that was nauseating. When the fire alarm was set off by someone cooking in their room after we had fallen asleep (we had to stand outside in our pajamas for 45 minutes until the smoke was cleared), we decided to check out.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tagsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge-DTC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience- we do appreciate it and hope you have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    39
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
40
35
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel , Rooms are clean with small kitchen on them , you can cook your own food and I Loved this arrangement , it makes your stay easier , morning breakfast is so so , there is a nice Cigar bar near by if you care , nice and neat place , looking forward to visit again Denver and stay.

Happy Staying

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shekhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Shekhar B,

Thank you for leaving us your comments about your recent stay. We are glad that you had a commendable visit and the room you were given suited your needs.

We are looking forward to hosting you again soon in the future should your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Clean room, nice staff, honest breakfast. Room is great with a lot of space. It has closet, kitchen and living room, with sofa and office desk.
Also very clean room. Also great that coffee is always available in the lobby, something important for cold days.
Has free parking with lots of slots.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RafaelGrottoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge-DTC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for the response and we are so happy that you enjoyed your room and stay. Look us up when you are back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I would give them a five, but the key card had issues. Great place to stay. Breakfast and social hour are great from the food to the drinks. All in all great place for the money, will stay here again when in Colorado.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge-DTC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and understand that key card issues can be frustrating- thank you for the response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park
Level Contributor
74 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Some hotels have it and others don't. This is one that has it. I immediately felt at home and comfortable when I checked into this hotel.

It all starts with the first contact at the reception and I definitely got a very pleasant and warm welcome. This was just one example of the friendliness of the staff across the board.

The room I had wasn't too big, but sufficient and it had about everything you need.

The kitchen was small, but had a big fridge, a microwave and small cooker. Sufficient to make some simple meals and store food, fruit juice, etc.

The sofa and big flat screen TV were very comfortable, but the work place definitely needs improvement. It is totally unsuitable to sit and work on a laptop for more than 5-10 minutes. This is because of the office chair. It is way too low and kind of spongy. I got back pain very quickly and due to the unnatural position of the arms, there is a high risk of an RSI-like injury.

The work desk had another quirk I think should be fixed. The power to the desk lamp is controlled through the central light switch next to the door. That means this switch needs to be on in order to use the 2 power outlets in the lamp, but then several other lights in the room go on too. I could manually switch off all but one. It is a waste of energy and kind of silly to have this light on in broad daylight, just because you want to charge your laptop while working at the desk for example.

The complimentary hotel Wi-Fi was outstanding. There were many access points and the signal was very strong as well as reliable. I wished more hotels had internet access like this!

The breakfast buffet was excellent. It offers the usual choices in these kind of hotels, but it was prepared very well and displayed very neatly. Kudos to the kitchen staff for this!

I was less pleased with the very limited seating though. There are only seats for about 20 people. This is way too small during breakfast peak hour, but also outside of the rush hour. Of course one can take the food back to the room, but that isn't very convenient, not in the least because there was no dining table in my room, and takes time. More seating capacity would be highly appreciated.

The complimentary washing facilities are excellent however. There were sufficient washers and dryers, including a pretty advanced LG front loading system with a separate dryer. A compliment to whomever set this up.

Last, but not least, is that I noticed the space under the bed was not cleaned well. To me it is kind of disgusting to see peanuts and alike from previous guests laying there. This should really be cleaned better and in general I think room cleaning and service could be a notch better.

Overall a very nice play to stay in though and if I ever return there, this hotel will be the first one I'll check for availability.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelOften4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge-DTC, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for the review, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to a return trip this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Staybridge suites at the Denver Tech Center. Both stays were 5 nights

Pros:
Extremely friendly and warm staff
Good value
Good location
Included breakfast and dinnertime snack (3 days/week for dinner snack only)
Free washer/dryer (need to bring own detergent)
DVD player in room for quiet night in
Small but good gym

Cons:
Room and hallway smelled mildly of cleaners.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDeCroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge-DTC, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. I'm glad you enjoyed all of our amenities and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Lanka - Kurunegala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I am Stay in the StayBridge hotel for the training. Real place to stay, very calm environment, less traffic very silent place.
They are providing daily breakfast and dinner for 3 days. Housekeeping also good .
Peoples are really helpful and they are willing to help

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbgopallawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge-DTC, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for the feed back. We hope to see you on your next trip!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 7150 S Clinton St, Centennial, CO 80112-3616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center, conveniently located just off I-25, just minutes from downtown Denver. Interface smoothly between business and pleasure pursuits, with RTD light rail, Park Meadows Shopping Mall, Inverness Business Park, Meridian Business Park, and the Lone Tree Entertainment District practically at your fingertips. Once you've logged off, head to some of the worlds best ski resorts including Breckenridge, Vail, and Arapahoe Basin. Savor the finest dining in the Rocky Mountains or cheer on your favorite sports team. If business brings you to the Mile High City, we offer a range of features to keep you soaring above the competition. Enjoy our free wireless Internet access. Stretch out in spacious rooms and suites arrayed with a full range of comforts and amenities, from plush bedding to separate living rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Keep your workout regime in our health and fitness center, or make a splash in our heated outdoor pool. In the morning start your day off right with our tasty complimentary breakfast. Cookouts under the stars in our barbecue pavilion are a great way to cap off the day. If traveling with your pet, be sure to ask about our pet-friendly policies. Get connected, get comfortable, and get a dreamy night's rest at Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Hotel Centennial
Staybridge Suites Centennial

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing