We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Ive stayed here a few times before I go bk bcuz its Very Clean and quiet. Only Slight downfall is there's never anyone at the front desk.Although attendent was very nice, Each time I've arrived to chk in I've always have to wait til someone shows up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for several weeks now waiting for my new home to be ready. They are very clean quiet and the guest services are amazing. I actually stayed at another long term hotel in Aurora for several weeks before stopping here one evening and the difference is like night and day. Cherrie Hill was working the front desk when I stopped by and gave me a tour and helped me sign up for their reward points as I may be here for several more months. I'm being spoiled by a hot breakfast daily and daily service. I could get used to someone making my bed every day. The business center has a printer and the in room Wi-Fi is very fast. I'm able to transfer my student rosters to a flash drive and access the business center 24-7 to print them out. The parking lot is well lit and there is someone on staff 24-7. The laundry facilities are clean and up to date. There is a work out facility and the rooms are modern and well designed. This is a perfect corporate long term stay hotel. I couldn't be happier. Thank you for taking such good care of me while I'm waiting on the new home!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this property as a midpoint on a cross-country trip from OR to OH.

We were impressed by the interiors, which include a kitchen with granite counter tops and hardwood flooring, attractive neutral-colored carpeting, a cozy Queen-sized bed topped with plush down pillows and comforter, and a bathroom with a full bathtub and large granite vanity. A side chair is comfortable for reading with ample overhead lighting and a table with two chairs that doubles as a desk and dining space.

Although you're within walking distance of a handful of restaurants from fast food to BBQ and an Outback Steakhouse, you can prepare your meals in a fully-equipped kitchen that has cookware, dishes and utensils along with a 2-top burner, dishwasher, microwave and refrigerator-freezer that can accommodate a week's worth of groceries.

You can enjoy your free copy of USA Today over a complimentary, self-serve breakfast that's available from 6-9 a.m., and included a Belgian waffle iron, an assortment of pastries and breakfast breads, biscuits, sausage patties, sausage gravy, hot and cold cereals with toppings, fresh fruits, coffee, teas, milk, hot cocoa and juices.

The Sales Director Francisca was very friendly, as were the front desk associate who greeted us at check-in and the breakfast buffet attendant.

Using the Hotel Tonight app, we were able to get a $55 discounted room rate + $4 tax/fees = $59 total, comparable to a Motel 6 in price but miles away in amenities and ambiance. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTAOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Allen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank K3922YHJohn-J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My flight was delayed so I was late getting to my hotel after a long, stressful day. While the front desk was friendly, it wasn't enough to overcome an awful stay. Apparently, the maid's vacuum doesn't work as my carpet is filthy. The flat screen tv in my room presented me with gay porn the first time I turned it on due to a previous guest leaving their flash drive plugged in.

The bathroom looked clean unless you looked closely. From toilet paper stuck to the vent to hair stuck to the shower, that has been missed two days in a row by the maid, it's best to leave the light off.

Today, the elevator is broken. There's no sign, no message apologizing, it just doesn't work. I can't wait to check out.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank BlueCorn_Taco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My wife & I were pretty impressed, especially since we booked the room using the lowest-tier points with Wyndham Rewards. The room was clean, large and comfortable, and the bathroom was unexpectedly spacious. As truckers, we are on the road for long periods, so we really enjoyed having the fully equipped little kitchen to make dinner. It felt much homier than the motels and hotels where we normally stay on days off. Hawthorn Suites will be in our plans from here on out.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Tech Center-Centennial
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Address: 6780 S Galena St, Centennial, CO 80112-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range: £67 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the prefect alternative to a corporate apartment and the place for an extended stay. If you need a place for relocation, project, temporary assignment, or training needs, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center is the perfect home away from home. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet or relax in a leather recliner while you enjoy your favorite DVD's from our free collection. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation forces you to leave your surroundings. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are tucked away in the heart of the Denver Tech Center, centrally located in Denver. Nearby companies include Lockheed Martin, Ford Motor, Great West Life, Jeppesen, and Comcast . For those seeking fun, we are minutes away from the Denver Broncos, Colorado Avalanche, Blackhawk Casino, Red Rocks, and Coors Ampitheater. Nearby airports are Denver International Airport and Centennial Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Denver / Dtc Hotel Centennial
Candlewood Denver
Denver Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing