We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine for a place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Tech Center
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Wichita
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fine for a place to sleep”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for one night while in the area for a drum corps show in Denver. We checked in and then returned late to our room. I arrived to check in at 3pm and there was already a sign on the door that said NO VACANCY. For some reason it seemed like there were a lot of people who were staying here for an extended time. The parking was limited in the front of the hotel so we had to walk from the back, which would have been fine but it was kind of creepy back there since there is construction going on. The pool was closed, which was no skin off our backs since we weren't going to use it but just FYI. There were microwaves and fridges in the rooms, so I am sure that's a plus if you are staying an extended time. The breakfast was typical Quality Inn, waffles, pastries, cereal and egg-like substance. Overall we were fine with our stay because it was affordable and that is our number one priority.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    13
    16
    32
See reviews for
31
13
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I was at this hotel for a work trip and this was just horrible. Check in was ok. The pool was closed for renovations which we were not notified when we made the reservations. When I got to my room, there were used toiletries in the shower from the person before. There were cigarette burns in the sheets, some rooms carpet was torn up and one of our rooms had a good chance of being infected with bed bugs. Never stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

They didn't have the correct rooms available, the rooms they did give us were disgusting. One was completely trashed. They let smokers smoke in non smoking rooms, the beds were broken and slanted, people ran through the halls half naked, drugs were being dealt in the hallways, the AC, pool, hot tub and elevator were all broken, the whole hotel reeked or filth and cigarettes and to top it off there was a used feminine hygiene product laying in the hallway. We ended up trying to cancel our reservation since the hotel was a health hazard and the lady at the front desk was beyond rude and couldn't have cared less about the conditions or our complaints. Never stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cotaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

My teenage son and I stayed here one night. There were some great things, like very friendly and helpful people. Checking in was easy, and the rate was good. Some attention to a few details would have made it better. The room was clean, but the carpet had been patched and the edges were coming up. The stairwells needed a vacuum badly. The room was nonsmoking, but the adjoining room must not have been. We could tell when they were smoking and smelled when they brewed their coffee. The beds were firm but I slept well. The tv was a tube variety, but the picture was clear. The pool was closed for updating; we knew that when we booked. Breakfast was waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, cereal, juice. Nothing spectacular, but better than just doughnuts! They were at full capacity, and they kept it fully stocked. The hotel was easy to get to off the interstate, and it was easy to get back on. Overall, a good stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

There were very few good things about this hotel. The staff was pleasant and they offer free WiFi and free breakfast. Besides that the hotel seemed dirty. There are stains on the carpet, my lampshade in the room was broken, the comforter had a hole in it, you could feel the springs in the bed. The elevator is very slow. It is hard to find. The parking lot was icy. I will not be back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Made the pre-paid reservation online for Christmas night. Arrived later than planned. Check-in was a breeze, simply identified myself, signed the paper and took the keys. Price was very good. Facility just as expected, clean, everything worked, bed great. Hot breakfast better than most. Will definitely plan to stay again whenever in Denver. Wanted to use the pool, but arrived too late in evening and left too early.

Room Tip: Ask for pet-free room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The room was clean and quiet. The staff was pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast could have been better; the bacon was very greasy, and the combination of scrambled eggs and potatoes was unappetizing.

Room Tip: The room I had [105] was on the north side and was surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khurshid K, Owner at Quality Inn Tech Center, responded to this review, 24 December 2015
Brittany, I'm so very happy you had a comfortable stay a few years back. Thanks for the feedback about our breakfast -- although it's been a while, I'll still pass it along to our kitchen. Hope you'll be back to see us again soon!

Take care,
Khurshid K., Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tech Center

Property: Quality Inn Tech Center
Address: 9799 E Geddes Ave, Centennial, CO 80112-3687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn Tech Center, located in Centennial, Colorado. You can depend on us for an affordable stay with all the amenities you expect. Relax after a long day of adventure in the scenic beauty of the surrounding Rockies, excursions to Lookout Mountain Park or a visit to the MillerCoors Brewery. Recently upgraded and remodeled, our hotel includes a business center and fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub. We also offer great amenities including a free continental breakfast, coffee, weekday newspaper, and wifi. Each spacious guest room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable tv, desk, hairdryer, coffee maker, iron and board. We make your stay enjoyable and seamless during your travel, whether you're visiting for business or leisure. We're located off I-25, just 20 minutes south of downtown Denver and less than 10 minutes from the Denver Tech Center in Greenwood Village. When you're looking for affordable and spacious accommodations, look no further than Quality Inn Tech Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Centennial
Best Western Englewood
Englewood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing