We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Make sure you get the room you request. The hotel was not busy and my wife and I were still not accomodated for the type of room that was requested during booking. Internet was expensive, even for Hilton members. I believe we are to the point where wireless should probably be free for all guest regardless of member status. Could hear the TV from the rooms next to us word for word.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not the type of experience we wish for our guests to have. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

My wife and I have stayed 2 times at the Embassy Suites Denver Tech, in August 2013(wedding anniversary) and February 2014(valentine's). The hotel sevice is excellent and the rooms very clean. There are several eatery's and stores in the area. Our February stay was not as good, there was a kid conference or something going on and kid's were every where, running up and down the halls, slamming the doors, just plain noisy, so that made a long night for my wife and I. Overall, it's a wonderful hotel, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your response. Our apologies that this particular stay was not as pleasant as the one prior, but we are so glad to hear that you will be coming to stay with us again. Please come see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Love this hotel! It is a great value. We always have a wonderful experience when we stay here. The pool is relaxing and the breakfast is always great. My kids always ask to stay here when we want a little in town get away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are so pleased to hear that your experience at our hotel was a good one, and we hope to see you on your next in town vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We like staying at Embassy Suites as their amenities are a more than average. This location what no exception, larger rooms and a nice size bathroom. The evening reception was welcoming with a good selection of adult beverages and descent lemonade for the kids. The eggs from the buffet in the morning were not good so stick with the omelettes

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tunaman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was a good one. Our apologies for the eggs at the buffet at breakfast. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Kids said that it was the best hotel that they've ever stayed at. Breakfasts were awesome, and we really enjoyed the afternoon social. Utilized the pool, hot tub and athletic room - everything worked well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your response. We are so pleased to hear that your kids said it was the best hotel they've stayed at, and that you enjoyed breakfast, drinks, and the pool and fitness center. We hope you will stay with us again in the coming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

the rooms are comfortable and clean. happy hour unremarkable with 'refreshments' that consisted of chips, popcorn, and veggies/ranch dressing. breakfast was good primarily due to made-to-order omelettes. chef is wonderful and efficient. rest of food mediocre. place is overrun with families/kids/soccer teams/church groups. they do high volume business and it was difficult to enjoy the small pool/whirlpool. in fact, with so many people in the pool at once, i couldnt bring myself to get in the (filthy) water. i've stayed at embassy suites before but this one was not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond. Our apologies that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We do get a lot of children's sports teams on weekends. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy our hot cooked-to-order breakfast and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The suites have blackout curtains and the bed is very comfy so you will get a good nights sleep especially important when coming into a different time zone. Free drinks every evening is added bonus. They could probably do with a couple more selections on the menu as staying a week, I got bored with the choice. I could have gone out as there are restaurants nearby but it was -20 centigrade so stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your response. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the manager's reception in the evening and that you got good sleep while you were here. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.5 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#2 of 22 in Englewood
1,325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center

Address: 10250 E Costilla Ave, Centennial, CO 80112-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range: £76 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely transformed, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the DTC, minutes from downtown Denver, just off I-25 and directly across from Colorado’s first and only Topgolf. A state-of-the-art entertainment venue offering private bays to enjoy hours of target golf, no skill necessary. Upscale culinary creations and drinks, plus live entertainment and multiple games and activities make our Embassy Suites in Denver Tech Center the perfect choice for your next business trip or family vacation. This TripAdvisor Hall of Fame hotel, features newly renovated, upscale and stylish two-room suites. Each suite offers spacious, private bedrooms and living rooms plus a long list of included amenities such as a sofa bed, TVs in every room and free Wifi. Take advantage of our complimentary Evening Reception* and daily free made-to-order breakfast. The New West Grill is open daily, serving a wide range of traditional regional food. Keep your exercise regimen on track with our fitness center and pool. For those late night snacks or things you forgot there is an onsite convenience store. Our free shuttle operates within a 5-mile radius of the hotel where you find outstanding dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver Tech Englewood
Embassy Suites Denver Tech Center
Embassy Suites Englewood
Englewood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing