We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would like to have given them 5 stars....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Certificate of Excellence
Wyoming
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Would like to have given them 5 stars....”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Would really like to have given them 4 or 5 stars. But there are two things that caused me to reduce the rating to just average. The hotel doesn't have room safes and they don't enforce the swimming pool rules. Kids under age in the pool with no adult supervision, running unsafe behavior for them and other guests. The pool water was also very cloudy and looked dirty. Same with the water in the spa.

The free breakfast was very good. Hint, get there early to avoid the longs lines. The manager's reception is also very nice, but it's better during the week. Weekends they seem to cut corners due to more non-business travelers or volume. The staff was very good, rooms and common areas clean, except pool. They rooms are showing some age but it didn't distract from our stay.

Not sure we would stay there again given the pool issues and no safes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WyCyberGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your response. We apolgize for the issues you experienced while staying at our property. This is certainly not the experience we wish for our guests to have. While we do not have in-room safes we do have safety deposit boxes at the Front Desk for your valuables, and we apolgize that you were not informed of that. We will be starting renovations soon and we hope you will come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    242
    80
    36
    29
See reviews for
303
132
17
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed in the Embassy Suites Hotel Denver Tech Center on business for five weeks (25 nights) over a 5-month period.

Staff were always friendly at the front desk, and in the breakfast area. On the one occasion where I had an issue with the room (shower rod was loose), I mentioned it to the front desk staff when leaving in the morning, and it was fixed perfectly when I returned in the evening. No mess or sign of construction.

Free wi-fi is excellent. Strong signals in every room that I've had, as well as in lobby and other common areas. I never got cut off. (I only wish I didn't have to enter a password every 24 hours.) Desks/tables provide convenient power hookups. It would be nice if USB plugs were provided as many hotels are now providing this.

Suites are all spacious, clean, and quiet. Beds are comfortable. All in-room amenities were fine. No trouble with A/C or heating.

Inner courtyard area (adjacent to breakfast area) provides a space for meeting with colleagues, and has easy access to power outlets for laptops, etc.

Free breakfast is very good. Lots of selection on self-service items (cereal, breads, pastries, juices, fruit, etc.) There is also a made-to-order area providing omelettes, but I rarely used it because it seemed like there is always a lineup no matter what time I get there. There are LOTS of tables available, so you can always spread out.

Outback across the street is a decent option if you want a convenient meal. However, if you are arriving late (after 10pm), you may wish to eat at the airport or away from hotel's neighbourhood. Only fast food is available late at night.

Room Tip: To minimize noise, ask for a room away from elevators in the middle floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskOiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us for almost a month and that issues you had were fixed in a timely manner and to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

When I arrived to check in I was greeted well and all was done very swiftly. My room was excellent and clean with both a living room area and the bedroom which looked out over the local airport in the distance. I quickly logged in to wifi and was online in no time. The bed was very comfortable and the room very quiet. I was on the 9th (top) floor. The breakfast is provided with the room and was of a very high standard. You simply ask for the cooked option and the eggs are cooked there and then. There is also a great selection of fruit yogurt and other delights. The room comes with a coffee maker which is great, only two coffee bags though, so take your own as extras. I will be staying here again. Just for info its about 30 mins taxi from the main international airport. Pick up a yellow cab just outside of the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spinach_eater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan on staying with us in the future. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The room met our needs as it was close to our conference and very secure. The breakfast was awesome: more choices than we could eat and the staff was very friendly. I would stay there again and recommend it to singles as well as families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for you response. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, and that the room met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel. Staff are very professional and whole place is always very clean. Can't beat the Managers Reception and the breakfast. AMAZING. We have stayed here many many times and have recommended it to MANY of our friends and traveling sports teams.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your response. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend our property to your friends and travelling sports teams. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you have a choice, choose this Embassy. the staff will make every effort to make your stay a great experience. try the meals, the pool, and enjoy the Happy hour. you will be hard pressed to find better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our property and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here on our way to Keystone. It was a great place for one night. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the "free" breakfast in the morning. The rooms have been nicely updated! Another great say for the family at Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentY77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica V, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your response. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your way up to the mountains and we do hope to see you again on your next trip to Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
948 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#5 of 14 in Greenwood Village
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
Address: 10250 E Costilla Ave, Centennial, CO 80112-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely transformed, the Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Tech Center hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the DTC, minutes from downtown Denver, just off I-25 and directly across from Colorado’s first and only Topgolf. A state-of-the-art entertainment venue offering private bays to enjoy hours of target golf, no skill necessary. Upscale culinary creations and drinks, plus live entertainment and multiple games and activities make our Embassy Suites in Denver Tech Center the perfect choice for your next business trip or family vacation. This TripAdvisor Hall of Fame hotel, features newly renovated, upscale and stylish two-room suites. Each suite offers spacious, private bedrooms and living rooms plus a long list of included amenities such as a sofa bed, TVs in every room and free Wifi. Take advantage of our complimentary Evening Reception* and daily free made-to-order breakfast. The New West Grill is open daily, serving a wide range of traditional regional food. Keep your exercise regimen on track with our fitness center and pool. For those late night snacks or things you forgot there is an onsite convenience store. Our free shuttle operates within a 5-mile radius of the hotel where you find outstanding dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver Tech Englewood
Embassy Suites Denver Tech Center
Embassy Suites Englewood
Englewood Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing