We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$1,270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$685
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$685
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$741
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$685
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$675
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$628
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$1,270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$771
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$840
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wailea Beach Villas(Wailea)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,095)
Filter reviews
7,095 results
Traveller rating
4,024
1,598
764
436
273
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,024
1,598
764
436
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater elevatornapua towerlazy rivergrand waileachapel wingrope swinghibiscus poolbistro molokinithe grand dining roomcafe kulaspa grandefour seasonspool areaadult poolper dayvalet parkingocean view
Filter
Updating list...
5,657 - 5,662 of 7,095 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We just got back from our 4 night vacation at the Grand Wailea. It was better than we could have ever imagined. Great service, amenities, and location. The ocean is in the resorts backyard and is the ideal beach spot. They offer free umbrellas on the beach for hotel guests, offered on a first come first served basis, but there were plenty available. The pools were unlike any I've ever seen before... Adult only pool, lazy river pool, rope swing area, multiple water slides, swim up bar area, water falls, secluded hot tubs, and more!
The rooms are amazing as well. We stayed in the Napua Tower in room 9055 overlooking the pools, ocean, and mountains. We had a great two room suite with a great living area and bedroom. The best part though was the lanai with a table, four chairs, and a lounge chair perfect for relaxing in the morning and enjoying breakfast and a cup of coffee or guava juice.
The Napua Tower offers it's own complimentary continental breakfast in the morning as well as cocktails in the evening. Zenith at the cocktail reception is warm and welcoming and very friendly!
The luau was great! My husband loved the world champion fire dancer!
We decided to get a spa treatment on our last day right before we left and it was unbelievable. I wish we had gone earlier in our trip so I could have done two treatments! The baths are something I have never seen before and worth every minute spent there. They even have a bath to sooth sun burns! :)
We are already talking about when we are going back, when we do it will without a doubt be at the Grand Wailea!!!

Room Tip: Napua Tower is where it's at! Anything with a ocean view is great though.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilovehenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The location, hotel, amenities, staff...everything was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparky99Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed at the grand wailea for the first half of our honeymoon before taking off for kauai- we wish we had stayed there for the whole honeymoon. From the moment we walked in we were in paradise. The staff is so warm and welcoming. They greet you with a lei as soon as you arrive - rosi was so sweet when she met us at the door. They upgraded us without us even having to say we were on our honeymoon. We couldn't afford to book an oceanview room so we were so excited when we got one. Yes - its an expensive hotel - but the quality of service you receive is well worth it. The hotel has the most stunning grounds you have ever seen - you can spend a whole day walking around and exploring. Definitely get breakfast brought up to your room one day - you may not want to when you see the price of a waffle but its worth it. And enjoy the waterslides - they are definitely not just for kids - we have never had so much fun at a hotel, we wish we could afford to go back again soon.

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter what type of room you have ocean/garden. every room has a beautiful view of some sort.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjsansone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We went for our 10 year anniversary and we had an amazing trip. The hotel grounds are expansive and very well landscaped. Our room had a garden view and was very nice. The pools were great, but we only used the adult pool. The front desk agent waived our parking fee since we booked when there was still self parking so with the extra money we booked activities through the consierge desk which was a very easy experience. I loved that there was always cold water in our car when the valet brought it around. We had a great time and we cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kim3883ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My Wife and I came to Maui on our honeymoon and had booked a room at the Grand Wailea. Upon arrival, we found out that due to a large conference we would be upgraded to a condo across the street at Ho'olei. Therefore this review focuses on all the amenities of the property, but not the rooms.

For starters, this property is quite impressive. The grounds are huge and extremely well maintained. I couldnt get over how clean everything was. When you walk in through the main entrance, the place is palatial and beautiful.

Check in was a breeze due to our late arrival, and we were happy to be given a voucher for a complementary bottle of champagne at one of the property's restaurants. We were given lei's upon our arrival, and everyone was extremely helpful, but not overbearing.

The majority of our time was spent at the pool and beach while we were on the property. The beach staff was great, and we didnt have to wait more than 5 minutes to be setup with our chairs and umbrella. This could very well be a result of us coming during the off season, and that the majority of the guests on site were part of a corporate conference. There were very few children on the property during our stay, so we really were able to enjoy some relaxation. The beach is pristine and the water is calm. I do wish there was drink service on the beach, however.

The pool area was also great. I had read so many horror stories about not getting chairs etc, but we never had a problem. Even if we showed up after 10am, finding a spot was a breeze. The number of pools is mind boggling. We let the kids inside of us have fun on the slides, tarzan swing and even took a ride on the very cool water elevator. We were lucky and never felt forced to go to the adult only pool, which honestly seemed boring compared to the main pool area.

As far as dining options, we wish there were more. The poolside cafe is extremely limited, so you're better off going to the Bistro Molikini, which has a better menu. Both places are pretty average. The best food (and of course the most expensive) is at the Humuhumu. It was so great we went there twice. The shops area offers another cafe, but we did not try it. The gift shop is well equipped and you can buy some basics there like chips/soda/beer etc. I'm sure many people can come here for a week and never feel the need to leave!

Wailea is probably the nicest area on Maui that we came across. No other city compared. You are a bit further away from some attractions in Maui, but its worth it for a true luxury experience. The staff is excellent, and i was impressed at how CLEAN everything was. At many hotels, i am scared to walk around barefoot in pool areas, but the staff here kept it spotless. I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat (and that's without having ever stepped foot in one of the rooms).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdmgillette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews