We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$1,099
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$548
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$746
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$594
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$738
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$697
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$600
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,987
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,035
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,871
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,105)
Filter reviews
7,105 results
Traveller rating
4,032
1,599
765
436
273
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,032
1,599
765
436
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater elevatornapua towerlazy rivergrand waileachapel wingrope swinghibiscus poolbistro molokinithe grand dining roomcafe kulaspa grandefour seasonspool areaadult poolper dayvalet parkingocean view
Filter
Updating list...
5,661 - 5,666 of 7,105 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We absolutely enjoyed our stay here. I especially liked how luxurious and timeless the rooms & bathrooms were. We thoroughly enjoyed the maze of swimming pools and the large, well maintained gardens and space around the hotels! The staff was always very helpful and welcoming! It is definitely a splurge though and wished there weren't extra resort charges and valet only parking but we expected that given it's status as a luxury resort and a Waldorf Astoria resort at that.

It is very well designed and has a lot of beautiful photo spots. For photographers, you'd love the HDR opportunities made available all around this hotel! We shared our photos here in case you're interested --> http://www.idelish.com/2011/10/07/usa-luxurious-grand-wailea-in-maui/

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors as they have a better view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RealiLuv2Travel!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Grand Wailea is a beautiful hotel, situated on the best side of the island. Lush and they experience the best weather on Maui. The hotel is well maintained and the gardens are gorgeously attended to. The staff are warm, friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are very nice, kind of that timeless classic - not too modern or too outdated. The spa is fantastic! The best I've ever been to. They make you feel right at home and offer a very nice bath variety and pool sitch for you to lounge before your treatments. Your treatments are kicked off by a total body loofah scrub. The spa was worth every penny! The room service was just ok, but what do you expect from room service? It was prompt and had all the amenities and more to make a nice evening in. Yes, there is only valet…but it’s fast, super convenient and friendly. And each time you get in, there are cold bottles of water for your drive.

Resort fee includes unlimited wi-fi with no limit to number of devices.

The pool….so fantastic! So many water slides, tarzan rope swing, water elevator (I know, right!?) and swim up bar complete the twisty pool path through the amazing gardens. Truly a well done pool environment, not at all boring. Something for everyone.

The Huma Huma (hut) restaurant was very good. They open at 5:30pm, but to get in perfect view for a sunset you need to get there at 5?? There were people already in the best tables when we arrived at 5:30 (again, when they officially opened…), but the food was still good and the sunset was still awesome, even if we weren’t in the front row to enjoy it.

There is happy hour in the lobby bar from 5-6, which helps kick start your evening in an otherwise pricey drink environment.

You simply must use the shoreline path to get next door to the Four Seasons for Duo…a most terrific steakhouse which does a fantastic breakfast buffet as well. Seriously, the rooms are 3x the price, so stay at Grand Wailea and crash Four Seasons for the great restaurant.

I totally loved this place and would go back in a mnute...no need "try" a different place next time in Maui.

Room Tip: ocean vew, of course.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationadict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The Grand Wailea is a beautiful resort however you can only valet park your car and they charge you $25 a day to do so plus tipping......there are no other options even if you're willing to walk a mile! Our rental car was damaged by the valet during our stay there and the valet denied doing it. After months of trying to get this rectified with Hertz and the Grand Wailea, we were not successful and had to pay Hertz for the damage we did not cause. What was most upsetting was that in an attempt to contact the General Manager of the Grand Wailea, (Matthew Baily) after 3+ attempts he never offered us the courtesy of a return phone call. How unprofessional for what should be such a quality establishment. As a guest that spent 7 nights there and plenty of money a simple phone call should not have been a problem.

Room Tip: Work them at the desk when you check in, in an effort to get a good room with a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dianepinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We booked our room from 9/17-9/24 at this hotel. This hotel is a great place to stay in Wailea for family w/childrens. There were plenty of lounge chairs by the pool & also along the beach for us to sit. The property was well maintain while we were there. Their breakfast buffet that some were complaining about was actually nice. I've read reviews about how expensive & lack of variety their buffet had. Let me tell you, if you can afford the room here, QUIT compaining about the price. They had plenty of breakfast options for us to choose from (omelet, plain eggs anyway you want it, cereal, pancakes, salmon, yogurt w/granola, bagels, etc...) We also had dinner at Humu one night & it was OK. Order the scallops & you won't be disappointed.
:)


My only complaint is the room they initially had us in. There were tiny little ants everywhere in the bathroom. The front desk manager was able to move us to a different room & all was fine. Oh yeah, one more complaint :) , they were constantly working on one of the elevator going down to the ground floor while we were there. Not sure why it would take that long, but then again, I'm not an elevator maintenance person, so what do I know... :-D

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sc156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Great hotel. A bit expensive but an amazing experience

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews