We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,489)
Filter reviews
7,489 results
Traveller rating
4,279
1,658
799
465
288
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,279
1,658
799
465
288
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water elevator napua tower lazy river grand wailea hibiscus pool chapel wing rope swing bistro molokini the grand dining room cafe kula spa grande four seasons pool area adult pool per day valet parking ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 7,489 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2018

The hotel and beach were gorgeous. The pools were too cold for our kids to enjoy and the overall high price just could not match expectations. The cost for food, parking ($30 a day) and resort fees ($40 a day) on top of the already high price was not worth it.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
2  Thank Z7274RTdavidv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Wailea_3850, Manager at Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Aloha Z7274RTdavidv,

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We promise our guests a singular Waldorf luxury experience, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Mahalo,
Cindy Racco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

Grand Wailea Front Desk Agent Kelly Stutzman made our family vacation extraordinary, and we're coming back, ASAP.
As you would expect, a great stay at an excellent resort. However there was something very special about the staff and level of service at this resort, and one amazing employee in particular really made a difference and made our family experience extraordinary... every single day.
Front Desk Agent Kelly Stutzman sets the bar very, very high. From our arrival and check in she helped us find solutions for our young son's severe food allergies and assisted us in our quest to keep him safe, and yet still enjoy all the fun to be had on our family vacation, including dining out at the great restaurants on the property. This meant the world to us, and this is the primary reason we're coming back ASAP. Of course there were many other examples of Kelly's outstanding assistance along the way, as she was SO helpful, so efficient, so accurate and so spot... on on a daily basis. She helped us connect with the food managers everywhere we wanted to eat, she directed us to where we could play tennis together as a family, where we could go to hike in remote parts of the island, and where we could snorkel and kayak and even when to go and where to park to escape the crowds and really enjoy ourselves. Kelly Stutzman really made our vacation a special one, and thanks to her, we're coming back ASAP. It was refreshing to be treated like family, even when on vacation on Maui.
Ron R, from Redmond, WA

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RonRose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Wailea_3850, General Manager at Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Aloha RonRose1,

Mahalo for your review and for staying with us on your family vacation. I was so pleased to read your review and your memorable engagement with our team members, including Kelly. A review like yours is one of the greatest compliments our hotel, and team members, can receive, and Kelly will be ecstatic to hear that she played such a big part in making your experience grand. I'm glad that you were able to relax and feel confident with Kelly's assistance - we realize how many details go into planning your day around severe food allergies. We look forward to welcoming you and your 'ohana back.

Mahalo,
Cindy Racco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

When we checked in we were pleasantly surprised that they upgraded us for free to the Napua tower room! This room was amazing along with all the other perks you receive. When we return we definitely book this room, it is worth it! On our anniversary night they put champagne, chocolate covered strawberries & flowers in our room again for free! I feel they went above & beyond to make our stay so special. Hope to be back real soon!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Wailea_3850, General Manager at Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Aloha Troy S,

Mahalo for staying with us for your 25th anniversary and for your review! I love to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Napua Tower, our concierge level of the resort, and that we were able to be a part of your anniversary celebration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Cindy Racco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

The lazy river is rife with attentive staff who will ensure your stay is as stress-free as possible. The grounds & beach are fantastic. All staff, including valets, are very cool & helpful.The rooms are nicely appointed with mattresses that make it difficult to choose between slipping out to the beach or slipping back under the covers for an hour. The breakfast buffet lives up the hype, and your wait person will help you toast bagels or request side orders of salmon to up your eggs benedict game.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
2  Thank Storyteller781649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

My wife and I were married in the chapel at the Grand Wailea 25 years ago, and found the resort to be as nice today as then. From start to finish the staff was outstanding - we especially appreciated and enjoyed the pampering we received in the spa! In addition, the resort is absolutely beautiful! It was a wonderful experience!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank davideX4833BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Wailea_3850, General Manager at Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Mahalo for returning to stay with us, davideX4833BB. We appreciate you returning to celebrate after 25 years of marriage, which we are honored to have hosted! I appreciate your review and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Mahalo,
Cindy Racco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews