We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
View of the living room and lanai overlooking water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the living room and lanai overlooking water
Sunset from Lanai Feb 2011. Taken by guest Polo Beach Club exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View of the living room and lanai overlooking water
Sunset from Lanai Feb 2011. Taken by guest
Polo Beach Club exterior
View of the living room from the kitchen
View of living room tv and corner of kitchen
View while standing in middle of living room
Living Room
Lanai dining area
View of master bedroom
View of lanai from Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Guest bedroom and computer desk
Guest Bedroom
Kitchen Island
View of kitchen sink and counters from living room
View of living room from kitchen
Master bathroom sink area
Master bath shower
Guest bathroom
Entry Mural painted by local maui artist.
BBQ area
Entry to beach
View of the pool and the ocean in the background
View from the lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JudyOlson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Entering this condo takes your breath away. The palm trees, waves, beach, and whales! Yes, whales were waving welcome to us. Perfectly appointed from art to kitchen accoutrements. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmundo h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience from start to finish.”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed in many locations in Hawaii in general and Maui in particular, but, overall, none can compare to the Polo Beach Club and in particular THIS unit. While not a new building, it is immaculately maintained along with the surrounding grounds. I can't imagine a nicer unit in the building (the pictures don't do it justice) and we were in awe of the view when we first walked in. It is nothing short of spectacular. The unit is perfect for a couple (and very romantic with the waves breaking right outside) or a family due to the amazing kitchen and open floor-plan. It is PERFECTLY located far enough from the big hotels but close enough to walk to fantastic restaurants and shopping. I snorkled on the private-feeling (even though it's not) beach and was amazed at the critters that were in the shallow water, including several types of reef fish, moray eels, beautiful corals and sea-stars. There were also sea turtles that almost looked like they were gonna swim on shore. The Beach is perfect for families, but not surfing (with small waves like the rest of this side of the island).
The owners of this unit are obvious perfectionists and it shows throughout the condo.
We won't be staying anywhere else in Maui in the future (unless #408 is unavailable)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the unit itself
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbavon
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations for a wonderful trip to Maui.”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had seen positive reviews for #408 Polo Beach Club and really loved the pictures of the unit, so we had high expectations when we arrived at the unit. I'll have to say that our high expectations were exceeded - the location, the views, the quality and functionality of the unit, and the service from Destination Resorts were all spectacular. We stayed for two weeks in July 2014 with two young children (5 and 8). The actual Polo Beach Club building is a bit dated, but very well kept. There is reasonably good parking at the unit (both outdoors and underground) and plenty of street parking if necessary. Destination Resorts made check in and check out very easy and had wonderful concierge service available throughout the stay. The unit itself is beautiful. Very well appointed and very functional. The kitchen is great - beautiful and well provisioned. The entertainment system is a bit complex, but very good. Beds are comfortable and there is plenty of space for a family of four. We put the washer/drier to good use. The real star of the unit, though, is the view. There is a wrap around window in the living room and a wonderful lanai. The sunset views are stunning. We had just come from the St. Regis Kauai which has world renowned sunsets, but the views of the sun setting from the #408 lanai might be even better. The unit come stocked with board games, books, beach chairs and other fun extras. The owners clearly take great care of the unit and wish their guests to have a fun stay.

We found the Polo Beach Club itself to be very good. There are some odd rules - when you check in they give you a long set of rules that are intimidating. But we found the staff and other guests to be quite friendly and the rules to be, overall, reasonable. They don't want toys in the pool and they don't want kids to kick or throw a ball on the grounds, but there is a big beach and Ocean steps away for water toys and sports - and a park right next door as well. I think the rules are fine - they want to keep the environment relatively quiet and relaxing. I found everyone to be very nice to our children, and we found the staff at the Polo Beach Club to be excellent. We really loved the communal grills that we used many nights to grill dinner and it was nice to have a pool (albeit a small one) for days when the surf was rough or we were just tired of the beach.

The location itself is spectacular. Polo Beach Club is one of the few Maui condo buildings built right at the beach - and I mean RIGHT at the beach. It would be hard to get closer. The building shares Polo Beach with the Fairmont hotel and a public park, but there are rocks separating the southern portion of the beach (where the condo is located), so the beach feels like a private beach most days. There is wonderful snorkeling on both ends of Polo Beach and the surf is typically fairly light.

We loved Wailea. We had been to Maui 3 previous times but had never stayed in Wailea. We'll only stay in Wailea from here on out. The beach walk is stunning - we either walked or ran along the beach walk multiple times a day. We loved hanging around the Fairmont (right next door) and the Four Seasons (about a 10 minute walk) and using their restaurants and bars. We also used the Fairmont Spa one day which was excellent. The nearby Wailea shops are also very convenient.

Bottom line - we absolutely loved #408 Polo Beach Club and will certainly return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hansoo
Seoul
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Happy!”
Reviewed 22 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My mother, wife, and I stayed here from Nov. 11th till Nov. 16th, 2012. This is a lovely and nice place you should definately consider staying when making a trip to Wailea, Maui. It is right in front of the ocean beach (felt litterally a private beach next to Farimont beach) and the condo is very welll kept with nice beds and amenitiies ( beach chairs, towels...etc.). We went snorkeling, swimming....had a wonderful time. Really love to come back soon for extended stay. I really envy the condo owner here :).....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach right in front, nice and well kept condo
Liked least: wanted to stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie B
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying in Polo Beach Club #408 is a real treat!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My thank you note to the owners: I just want to say thank you for opening up your Maui home to fortunate people such as us. Your home there is lovely! You did a beautiful job with the renovation, with furnishing and decorating, and in filling your home with much more than just the necessities! I had originally wished we had gotten a unit on the south side of the building, but on our first day there realized that the lanai was so pleasant and comfortable all day with no direct sun to make it hot. The north or west facing units are certainly the ones to be in!

Whale watching on the lanai was a real treat – we saw so much activity every day. Most of the time we used binoculars for close-up viewing, but often you could easily see the tail-slapping and breaching with the naked eye, and on our last morning there we had a trio of whales so close to the beach that no binoculars were needed at all – we were sure the whales were coming to say Aloha!

The beach, too, was wonderful – soft sand, good swimming, and fun waves at the right time of day. Although we didn’t go far into the cove just to the south while snorkeling, we spent some time on that rocky beach one afternoon to confirm the rumor that there were dozens of turtles there. I don’t know what brought so many of them in that afternoon, but they were there – just 6 or 8 feet from us at the edge of the water, being tossed around by the waves but righting themselves and continuing to feast or play or do whatever it was that brought so many of them so close to the shore!

Thank you also for the basket of fruits and nuts. We arrived shortly after 9 PM, and these treats were welcome after a day of travel, especially having arrived late enough that we did not stop at the grocery store on our way in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views, excellent beach, accommodations that made us feel pampered.
Liked least: Was not inexpensive, but no luxury condos on this stretch of Maui are.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing