We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful stay”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Master Bdrm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Room
Master Bdrm
Kitchen1
GuestBR4
Entry
Beach
Sunset
Our Beach
View1
Polo-Beach2
Our Beach
200x200 beach Polo104f
Amazing sunsets
Many Restaurants nearby
Shopping nearby
Golf Nearby
Tennis nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawley
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in unit 104 was everything we hoped for. The view was great and the location was perfect. It was amazing being so close to the beach. My granddaughters did not want to leave. We were on Maui for a family wedding at the Fairmont so we were able to walk back and forth to visit. Polo Beach Club is a quiet and relaxing environment and I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't enjoy the "hustle and bustle" of a resort. A Plus rentals was easy to work with and addressed any concerns I had during the rental process in a timely and professional manner.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
September...
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This view from this condo was gorgeous. We enjoyed sitting outside and watching the waves roll in. The two bedroom unit with free underground parking was just what we needed for our family. Owner provided plenty of clean towels, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, etc. Nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit as well as wi-fi access. I would certainly stay here again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay A
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Location Right on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

My family of 5 stayed at the Polo Beach Club Unit 103 for a week and we were so impressed with this condo. We loved being on the first floor- our Lanai looked right out on the ocean and it was just steps away from a beautiful beach!

We used the great grills almost every night and spent most of our time on the Lanai enjoying the beautiful ocean views. We had easy access to the path that runs in front of all the Wailea hotels. We walked on the this path every morning. Several times we had the beach all to ourselves. The sand was soft and the waves were a perfect size for boogie boarding and swimming.

The condo was clean, had many beach chairs and an umbrella. The only thing that would have been nice are a few more kitchen essentials just as extra paper towels, foil, or spatula for the grill.

If we return to Maui we would absolutely stay here again! We had a fantastic experience at the Polo Beach Club.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The beach front location
Liked least: The beds were not super comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellenzelw...
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great enough to return nearly 20 times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012 for a stay in December 2010
10
people found this review helpful

The Polo has been our December "home away from home" since the 80s. #302 is our most-frequent rental but #801 is amazing (newer in rent pool). Each multi-million dollar unit is beautifully "done" - more so in recent years as original owners retire and refurbish. The lanai (outdoor balcony) is as large as a room and looks straight onto the ocean - which is only about 300 ft. away (max.). All rooms except for the back bedroom open to the ocean. There are fewer than 80 total units and only about 1/3 are in the rent pool.

During two different years, we stayed a week at the nearby Four Seasons before moving over to the Polo for the remainder of the month. There is no comparison: the entire experience is "upgraded" 100-fold at the Polo for many reasons. The #1 reason, however, is the omnipresence and total experience of the ocean (from the lanai) and the beach. The #2 reason is that the condo allows a more relaxed experience.

And Wailea is heaven. We'll be back next December:-) Need our Aloha!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Really everything
Liked least: Loved it all
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailea Bound
California
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011 for a stay in July 2009
2
people found this review helpful
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing