We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo with Magnificent View!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Master Bdrm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Room
Master Bdrm
Kitchen1
GuestBR4
Entry
Beach
Sunset
Our Beach
View1
Polo-Beach2
Our Beach
200x200 beach Polo104f
Amazing sunsets
Many Restaurants nearby
Shopping nearby
Golf Nearby
Tennis nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melynda C
Mont Belvieu
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Condo with Magnificent View!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, daughter, sister and brother-in-law rented Unit 306 at Polo Beach Club in Wailea, Maui. It was a wonderful experience! We were on the 3rd floor with a corner unit that gave us a PERFECT VIEW of the beautiful ocean. We spent A LOT of our time on the lanai just enjoying the incredible sunsets and just listening to the ocean. The condo was updated and very roomy with a huge master bedroom with it's own personal bath. Both bedrooms had plenty of room and comfy beds. The personal washer and dryer in the unit made it so much easier to keep things clean! It is also conveniently located close to many good restaurants and beaches as well as grocery stores and rentals for water activities. We had a problem with the air conditioner and called the maintenance which immediately solved the problem for us. We did report a drain that wouldn't close in the guest bathroom sink, but no one came to look at it. It wasn't a problem for us but just wanted to let them know so it could be fixed for future renters. We LOVED staying at Polo Beach Club and especially in Unit # 306! Travis was our agent that helped us and he was very helpful in making this wonderful vacation happen!! We would LOVE to come back to Maui and would definitely stay at Polo Beach Club Unit 306 again!!! Melynda Collins

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was a corner unit with a FABULOUS view!!!!
Liked least: Wish there were water activity equipment available (paddle boards etc.)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ktrauring
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal spot for relaxation!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I rented units 104 and 103 to accommodate our party of eleven. We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Polo Beach club and the beautiful area of Wailea. What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get when you arrive. Payment, check-in and check-out was very simple. Everything dealing with the condo felt like a very well oiled machine. We had one glitch with the cable/wi-fi and it was corrected immediately.
Another perk to staying here is that you are connected to a few beautiful resorts via an oceanfront walking path. Several evenings we walked along the path to scope out the Fairmont, Four Seasons and the Grand Wailea Resort. If you book a luau at the Grand Wailea or the Marriott, you can walk to and from your event via the pathway. No need for a designated driver. ;) Also if you take the path up to the Marriott, you can cut through that resort straight through to the Shops at Wailea. :)
I only have one caution for potential renters. These units are quintessential for honeymoons, girls trips and adults. If you have several little children that like to run around and make noise, this place probably isn't for you. The owners that stay here definitely like their peace and quiet. There are no rafts, Marco Polo or ball throwing allowed in the pool or grass areas. Luckily the beach is nearby for all the
shenanigans. :)
When we return to Maui, there is no doubt in my mind that we will look into staying at the Polo Beach Club again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawley
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in unit 104 was everything we hoped for. The view was great and the location was perfect. It was amazing being so close to the beach. My granddaughters did not want to leave. We were on Maui for a family wedding at the Fairmont so we were able to walk back and forth to visit. Polo Beach Club is a quiet and relaxing environment and I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't enjoy the "hustle and bustle" of a resort. A Plus rentals was easy to work with and addressed any concerns I had during the rental process in a timely and professional manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
September...
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view.”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This view from this condo was gorgeous. We enjoyed sitting outside and watching the waves roll in. The two bedroom unit with free underground parking was just what we needed for our family. Owner provided plenty of clean towels, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, etc. Nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit as well as wi-fi access. I would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay A
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Location Right on the Beach”
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

My family of 5 stayed at the Polo Beach Club Unit 103 for a week and we were so impressed with this condo. We loved being on the first floor- our Lanai looked right out on the ocean and it was just steps away from a beautiful beach!

We used the great grills almost every night and spent most of our time on the Lanai enjoying the beautiful ocean views. We had easy access to the path that runs in front of all the Wailea hotels. We walked on the this path every morning. Several times we had the beach all to ourselves. The sand was soft and the waves were a perfect size for boogie boarding and swimming.

The condo was clean, had many beach chairs and an umbrella. The only thing that would have been nice are a few more kitchen essentials just as extra paper towels, foil, or spatula for the grill.

If we return to Maui we would absolutely stay here again! We had a fantastic experience at the Polo Beach Club.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach front location
Liked least: The beds were not super comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellenzelw...
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great enough to return nearly 20 times!”
Reviewed 17 January 2012 for a stay in December 2010
10
people found this review helpful

The Polo has been our December "home away from home" since the 80s. #302 is our most-frequent rental but #801 is amazing (newer in rent pool). Each multi-million dollar unit is beautifully "done" - more so in recent years as original owners retire and refurbish. The lanai (outdoor balcony) is as large as a room and looks straight onto the ocean - which is only about 300 ft. away (max.). All rooms except for the back bedroom open to the ocean. There are fewer than 80 total units and only about 1/3 are in the rent pool.

During two different years, we stayed a week at the nearby Four Seasons before moving over to the Polo for the remainder of the month. There is no comparison: the entire experience is "upgraded" 100-fold at the Polo for many reasons. The #1 reason, however, is the omnipresence and total experience of the ocean (from the lanai) and the beach. The #2 reason is that the condo allows a more relaxed experience.

And Wailea is heaven. We'll be back next December:-) Need our Aloha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really everything
Liked least: Loved it all
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 21 June 2011 for a stay in July 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing