We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grand Champions #105”
Our beautiful unit located on the top floor over looking the Blue Course.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful unit located on the top floor over looking the Blue Course.
Fairway pool and sana one of two in complex, complete with barbecues. Our kitchen is completely equippet with new appliances, if cooking is your pleasure.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Our beautiful unit located on the top floor over looking the Blue Course.
Fairway pool and sana one of two in complex, complete with barbecues.
Our kitchen is completely equippet with new appliances, if cooking is your pleasure.
The door in the kitchen leads to the lanai.
Dining table located on lanai with a shade if needed to keep the sun off your eyes.
Dining room tables seats 4 to 6 people.
Two comfortable couches to relax on after a busy day on Maui, with TV as well.
Views from our living room of the golf course.
Twin bedroom.
Closet equipped with printer and computer.
Queen bedroom.
Guest bathroom next to    queen bedroom
Master suite with king size bed, TV, and small lani.
Master suite leading into the bathroom.
Bathroom with two sinks, and a walk in shower.
Walk in shower big enough for two.
View of the golf course and ocean from our lanai
Washer/dryer area located in a closet on the lanai, along with beach equipment.
The layout of our unit.
Mother Nature's Art Work!!  Enjoy!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2TOMAS
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Grand Champions #105”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly the Grand Champions is located in a great area of Wailea. Close to shopping restaurants and many beautiful beaches. Our favourite beach Po'olenalena. So beautiful there at sunset.

This is an older complex but the grounds are really pretty and well maintained. The condo we stayed in was a three bedroom. There were 4 adults and this was plenty of room for all of us. The condo is a little dated in all the rooms except the master bedroom and bath. This room was very large and comfortable Which appeared to have been updated recently.

The first impression when you come to the front door is not great. The door is in
need of paint and the welcome mat is very worn and old. Also the screens to the lani were hard to open. I know this sounds picky but I feel the owner should be made aware of what some guests really think.

Aside from my last comment in this review we had a great, great vacation and always yearn to return to Maui.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jm W
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good location but, Definitly overpriced for what you get”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good location in Waikoloa area we have stayed in area many times before and really like area.Condos are pretty old but most are Updated, ours was updated and pretty nice but bathrooms were not updated and were not so good !
Nothing is included have Tennis Center but charge you for everything, have no workout area and I workout no matter where I am! Pools were nice but both pools were small with very limited pool furniture. Its a Good place but certainly not exceptional and again overpriced considering they charge for the one activity they have Tennis it would really have to change for me to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CindyHrez...
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
“We want to go back!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fabulous time! Tony and Bev have taken well care of the home. Great advice on places to go and places to eat if you don't want to cook. Short walking distance to beach and shops. Pool can be seen from the lanai (so close) and there is a BBQ at the pool area. View was gorgeous! If you rent a vehicle, you can almost drive anywhere on the island in less time than it takes many people to commute to work (that's if you even want to leave the area). It was as comfortable as being at home, but 100 times better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spete9120
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is one of the best condos we have ever had the pleasure to stay in while visiting Maui. I read numerous reviews which had stated how well stocked the condo was. I would certainly agree. If you stay at this delightful condo I would recommend that you first check what has been supplied for you before going to the store for provisions. The views from the wrap around lanai were breathtaking. The pictures don't do it justice. There was plenty of space for all 5 members of our party. All I can say is that anyone who has the good fortune to stay here will not be sorry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Aloha!! Stephen and Sandy.

Thanks so much for your kind words,we're so glad you enjoyed staying in your home while you were there, we love hearing from our guests, it's much appreciated.
Please come back again for another visit!

Joy,
Bev/Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2012
HI MILLDRED, OOPS...

I HAD NO IDEA YOU SUBMITTED A REVIEW TO TRIP ADVISER, THEY USUALLY LET ME KNOW SO I CAN THANK THE GUEST.

THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE KIND WORDS, WE'RE GLAD U HAD A GOOD TIME. THAT'S OUR GOAL.

ALOHA,

BEVTONY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing