We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price Performance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pita Paradise

Pita Paradise
Ranked #7 of 50 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
156 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
“Great Price Performance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Wailea is an expensive neighborhood with high end resorts, shops, and restaurants, and it's hard to find a restaurant that doesn't charge a small fortune. Pita Paradise delivers great food and the price is quite reasonable. I really like their lamb gyro, and both lamb and fish souvlaki were delicious. Service could be slow sometimes, but they were very accomodating and made things off the menu for our baby. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    244
    89
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mattoon,il
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What a Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

A friend and I who live on Maui decided we wanted to find somewhere for pupus/appetizers and drinks on a Saturday evening. It is close to the shops of Wailea behind Monkeypod which was our original destination. So glad we saw this and decided to try it. What a find!!!!
This place has a great happy hour menu at phenomenal prices for Maui; we were both in shock. 5 cocktails and 6 appetizers later we were stuffed and our total bill was 60.00!! The appetizers were not small either.
It is greek themed but not everything is greek. Fresh Ahi seared with a side of fresh made pita was delicious! I could go on and on but I can say, I will definitely return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pokey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed 2ndtime around”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Took some friends here because we liked it last year. Maybe it was an off night but the service was slow and while parts of the meals were good a couple were served with cold potatoes The waitress tried, but things just didn't flow. Even after reheating , not much better. She'd knew it hadn't goNe well as she bought a free dessert for us all to share. Sometimes you just don't order the right thing. Anyway may give another try with just two people

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clipperplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stop reading and go eat there!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We were there for our anniversary and of our 0 vacation we are there twice. We would have eaten there more if we hadn't island hopped. The appetizer was to die for, the pita bread was the freshest we had ever eaten and the wine selection was perfect. While we were there an acoustic guitarist was complete perfection. Seriously, go here, if you don't you're making a huge mistake. It looks pretty casual but the experience exceeded our expectations.

Helpful?
Thank IvyPHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
likeseasytraveling
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I'm back home now, but wish I had the seafood salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at the Andaz hotel, ate in lots of the local hotspots ( at the Andaz, the Humahuma at the grand Wailea, the 5 palms, Mama's fish house, Freds for Tuesday Tacos, etc. ) Pita Paradise lunch was great food, the best fish and the best value of anywhere we ate. Skip Joe's and eat here. The Seafood salad with yellowfin tuna was so good. My husband had the mahi mahi pita sandwhich and rave about it too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank likeseasytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Pita Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing