We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a mediterranean flair”
Review of Pita Paradise

Pita Paradise
Ranked #7 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great food with a mediterranean flair”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We loved the food and the ambiance at this restaurant-we sat outside by a fountain. I'm a vegetarian and ordered the greek appetizer platter, and my husband ordered the chicken kabobs. Everything was delicious and very flavorful. The serving staff was delightful- friendly, relaxed and helpful. I highly recommend this as a great relaxing place for dinner (and the prices are very reasonable)!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank piris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    248
    89
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loud music detracts from dining”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We looked forward to a meal of fresh fish and made reservations. When we appeared for our time, people with no reservations were given prime seating in one of two booths; both required because of the "concert loud" guitar playing. We moved four times and were told that outside seating should have sufficed regardless of the gale force winds. Their neighbor, Monkeypod, was far better for ambience and service, and they had reasonably moderated music.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HCWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing meal with fish caught that day!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A somewhat odd location but they ended up having a great patio. The food was delicious (the owner is a fisherman and their special is always what he caught that morning). There were other couples and families there so they cater to all groups.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prairiegirl1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Anticipation was greater than the reality”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

When Pita Paradise was recommended to us by another restaurant owner, we quickly checked them out on Trip Advisor.

All recommendations were the same - "Chefs Special" catch of the day. Knowing the owner had gone fishing that morning and then uses that catch at his restaurants. What a great concept and story.

Today's catch was Ono and we excitedly ordered with anticipation of the freshest fish on the island.

Served on a bed of pineapple rice pilaf, grilled asparagus and a chile infused sweet glaze, how could we go wrong?

As we waited, a gorgeous belly dancer entertained the guests and we really enjoyed the moment discussing how good tonight's dinner would be.

As the food arrived, presentation was beautiful and aromatic. After out first bite we discovered the one and only sin that could happen to fresh fish- the chef overcooked it.

The flavor and taste was perfect, our bad for not returning it, but it seemed like 15 minutes until the waitress came back around (it was probably only 3-4) and we were tired and hungry.

For dessert we had cappuccino and baklava. The baklava was refrigerated, which made the filo dough soggy and it was over spiced (actually bit into a whole clove) and ruined the enjoyment of my dessert-

I know it was just an off night or a bad experience... We would go again and try it, and I would recommend it to my friends.



Helpful?
Thank Pnieboer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great grilled fish salad”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a small restaurant with an Italian/Greek flavour. We were looking for something light for dinner and the grilled mahi mahi salad was exactly what we wanted. The ambience is nice with seating inside or out. Service was friendly and efficient.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Pita Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing