We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection is the word”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wailea Ekolu Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

As part of our Hawaiian tour we spent 5 nights on this condo complex. it was just perfect for us. Roomy, very clean and comfortable. The only regret is that we elect to stay on the north part of Mauai and we could have stay longer at this great location

The small downside is that we arrive at night and it was really tough for us to find the locator facility. But we did it .

The staff was very polite and really help us in orientation on this part of the island.

Since you need transportation on this island, you're almost close to everything including two supermarkets..

TV, Internet, two bathroom, all we need for preparing food ( top gear ). Nice Terrace , comfortable bed.... We'll probably come back to Mauai and if the price is still good, this is were we want to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iogima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Aloha....I was happy to read that you had such a wonderful stay at Wailea Ekolu Village. The property offers all the amenities that Wailea has to offer at an affordable price, and we would love to welcome you back.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

good pool, decent condo for the price. There was room for my family of 5 and we were close to our favorite beaches. We had a distant view of the ocean since this place is located on a hill sort of far away from the ocean. Still, it was a good value and we had a nice time there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommyofthreekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Aloha.....I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wailea Ekolu Village. The property offers affordable accommodations with all of the amenities that Wailea has to offer.

Mahalo,

Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We started our Hawaiian vacation with a five night stay at the Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, Unit #204. We are so pleased to have been advised to use condos to make Hawaiian vacations more affordable, and more like "living" in Hawaii instead of a hotel.

The grounds are beautiful and well-kept, and are less than five minutes from standing on the beach enjoying the ocean. Unit #204 is on the second story and features ocean views from the lanai.

Unit #204 is beautifully decorated and so comfortable. We found temp's in Maui hotter than we expected (in the low 90's) so we really appreciated having the air conditioning on at night.

Plenty of beach toys and chairs, mats, etc to enjoy on Maui's beautiful beaches. Our favorite was the one closest by... Wailea Beach Park.

The owners were delightful to work with on this stay. My appreciation to them for their excellent customer service.

Two tips: stop by the unit first before grocery shopping. We found we needed to pick up some laundry detergent when it came time to do some wash. There are plenty of grocery store options nearby in Kihei. The second tip is really pay attention to the instructions about finding the unit provided by the owners. All the condos look alike and my "smartphone app" gave up helping me. The secret is the sign for the tennis courts, and also the Manoli Pizza Company building. Your turn is right by those landmarks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rico3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We rented units 302 (grandparents in their 70s and 40something couple) and 605 (40something couple with 11 and 14 year old). 605 looked quite stylish and had a very nice sunset view, but limited plates/cups/mugs, etc. in the kitchen. 302 was comfortable and had lots of plates/bowls/glasses, etc. so we had a couple group meals there with my brother-in-law using the charcoal grill near the unit as we made salad, baked sliced potatoes, cut up pineapple and papaya, etc. I highly recommend you look at photos of the units so you know who has done some renovations. We were pleased with our accommodations. After lunch one day we drove to Lahaina for shopping before going to the evening luau. On another day we drove the road to Hana (8 hour adventure). And of course we left at 2:45 AM to catch a sunrise up on Haleakalā. With our tourist activities I did not want to spend a ton of money on our accommodations because I knew we would be on the go. I think we selected well. We did have to drive to a couple beaches, but I am not complaining about needing to do that (just letting you know it probably is too far for most people to walk). We were surprised that neither unit had any foil or plastic wrap to cover the few small containers needed for leftovers. Very glad I had brought some sandwich, quart and gallon sized bags on our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulialovesMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Aloha....Thank you for your review of Wailea Ekolu Village. I was happy to read that you were pleased with your accommodations and that we met all of your requirements. I hope that you have many more family vacations in Hawaii planned for the future.

Mahalo nui loa,

Matt Smith
Destinations Resorts Hawaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our stay here was very enjoyable it is quiet and the view was amazing from the balcony. The Condo itself is very simple but comfortable enough. If you want modern everything this is not the place for you, but our Condo was clean and had everything we needed. The distance to the beach is also something to consider as it really is driving distance. Overall though we were very pleased with the accommodation and nice to get away from the resort style accommodation.

Room Tip: We stayed in #1504 which has amazing views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beno77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed at 1703 and the condo. was great and clean! We tried cooking at the kitchen, used their washing machine on our last day and the gas grill. I don't have any negative comments but just all praises. The owner tried their best to make us feel comfortable and what a beautiful sunset and backyard! We feed the birds in the morning. We wake up in the morning with the singing of different birds!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraJune2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Aloha.....Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Wailea Ekolu Village. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed it and that the accommodations met your approval.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed at Wailea Ekolu #1406 for 9 nights from April 1-10, 2013. The condo was nice, but at the same time there are several areas that need improvement. Below I have lined out the aspects that I liked/enjoyed and the aspects that I think need improvement.


THE GOOD:

-The owner is lovely and easy to work with
-The management company is very accommodating and quick to address issues
-Great location in Wailea, convenient to dining, shopping and beautiful beaches
-The grounds are very nice and well-maintained
-The condo floor plan is functional, spacious and flows well
-View of the ocean from the lanai was lovely
-Convenient parking without having views of parking lots
-The pools are very nice and were heated to a comfortable temperature


THE NOT-SO-GOOD:
(Of course I acknowledge that some of the issues below are not the fault of the owners.)

-The grounds did not have gas grills, only charcoal
-No hot tub
-The condo unit was not as clean as I would have hoped, it needs a thorough, deep clean.
-The furniture looked dingy and worn
-The carpet in the bedrooms was stained and looked old
-The internet connection was spotty, we connectivity about 30% of our time at the condo
-Very few kids (although this could be a plus for some vacationers) We traveled with our 5 year old daughter and she was constantly looking for a playmate. The people staying at Ekolu while we were there were older.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hawaiiheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Ekolu Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Aloha.....Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback, both good and bad. The one area that deeply concerns me is the cleanliness of the unit and I hope you will accept my sincere apology for not providing you with the level of housekeeping service that you expect and deserve.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wailea hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.6 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wailea Grand Champions Villas
0.5 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.9 mi away
Wailea Ekahi Village
Wailea Ekahi Village
#3 of 8 in Wailea
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wailea Ekolu Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Ekolu Village Resort

Address: 10 Wailea Ekolu Pl, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Wailea
Price Range: £189 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wailea Ekolu Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the slopes of Haleakala with incredible vistas of the Pacific Ocean, Molokini crater and the neighboring islands of Lana'i and Kahoolawe, this condo resort has an ideal location at the gateway to Wailea. Set among the plush Wailea beach resorts, with easy escape to discover and explore the island of Maui and perched amid an 18-acre tropical garden paradise with 2 pools, recreation pavilion and barbecue grills, it's just a tee shot away from the Wailea Blue Golf Course. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, private lanai, living/dining area and en-suite washer and dryer. Amenities include resort credits for dining and spa services at nearby resorts, parking, hi speed Wi-Fi internet access, phone calls, housekeeping every third day, and a Maika'i grocery discount card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wailea Ekolu Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Ekolu Village Hotel Wailea
Wailea Ekolu Village Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing