We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wailea Grand Champions Villas
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Travelled with three other adults and an infant. We had a three bedroom; 2 bathroom condo that was great. Location was fantastic - 10 minutes walk to the Shops at Wailea. Easy parking was included. Nice small pool on the premesis with lounge chairs, a jaccuzi and several barbecue grills. Apartment was very comfortable and well maintained. Would recommend - a very economical way to travel

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank shtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauiCondoMarina, Maui Condo, Vacation Rental Management company at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Aloha and Thank you for your review of the Wailea Grand Champions.
It is great to hear that you had such a fantastic time. This property walking distance to the Wailea Ike shopping center and The Sshops at Wailea. You stated, “this is a very economical way to travel,” and we couldn’t agree more. To be in the heart of Wailea and have a full kitchen and bedroom(s), you are truly getting a great deal. We hope you return to Maui and return to the Wailea Grand Champions.
Mahalo (Thank you),
Marina
Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    111
    30
    24
    8
See reviews for
175
101
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
courtenay, b.c.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

First a thank you to the kind lady at Destinations Resort for allowing our family to enjoy a late check out from our unit - our flight did not leave til 11 p.m. We were so thankful not to have to worry about our luggage etc. We stayed in unit #43, spacious, immaculately clean, and everything we could possibly need to make a meal. We overlooked a garden area and the pool. Beautifully furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite, great art work and decor throughout. Particularly enjoyed the reading material on Maui left for guests to enjoy. Because of security we felt safe at all times, and the carefully groomed grounds were appreciated. Unfortunately, the pool we overlooked from our lanai was being repaired and not able to be used during our stay, obviously a temporary inconvenience, and luckily my grand-daughter could use the adults only pool a short walking distance away. I do think that this resort is more geared for adults....as a family with a 10 year old I think we would have enjoyed a beach location more. However, a thank you to Grand Champions, and owners of Unit #43.

Room Tip: Unit #43 ground floor lovely accommodation, overlooking a garden area...and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivamexic0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were assigned to Unit 140 and were very happy ... unit was very clean, well maintained, and you can see the owner of the condo took special pains to make sure the unit would be in excellent shape for the renters.

Room Tip: Highly recommend room 140 to potential renters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alc3138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Aloha......I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of Wailea Grand Champions and was pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed in unit #71 for 8 days in November 2013. The condo has a nice-sized living and dining area, a galley style kitchen, one master bedroom with ensuite, one guest bedroom with twin beds, and a main bathroom. This is a main floor corner condo, but because of the elevation the balcony is actually raised from the ground and is located on the golf course and has a view of the ocean. We were are thrilled with the views and spent a lot of time on the balcony, enjoying the flowering shrubs and palm trees, watching the whales in the ocean, and being armchair critics of the golfers. :)

The condo is very clean, although the decor is a bit 80's-ish and could use some updating. The kitchen is fully stocked, including dish and dishwasher soap, plus all of the cooking and eating utensils you would typically have at home. Again, the pots and pans could use updating, and one burner on the stove doesn't work, but these were only minor inconveniences.

We knew there was a washer and dryer included in the condo, but it took us a while to find it on the balcony. Washing soap is also included.

Toiletries in the bathrooms were available, but they were small tubes of products "made in China." If you prefer something different, either bring your own or pop down to the Shops at Wailea (within walking distance) to buy some. The main bathroom includes a blow dryer in the closet, but we did not use this as we brought our own. Towels are provided and are refreshed every three days. Beach towels are also provided.

For recreation, the owner has included the use of portable lawn chairs, coolers, a picnic basket, and boogie boards. These were definitely nice touches and greatly appreciated.

One parking spot is included, and it is very close to the door to the condo. You do have to climb a few stairs to get to the door.

Other than a bit of updating, we really have no suggestions for improvements for this condo and would definitely return. Feel free to message me for more information.

Room Tip: Odd numbers are on the main floor; even numbers on the second floor. Unit #71 has an unobstructed v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rennurmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoolehua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

From the moment we arrived the check in was awesome and true Hawaiian tradition, the directions was dead on, the unit was ready and made us feel like we were at home. Jen was awesome on setting and confirming my Reservations, everything that was described in the description was as we found it. Thanks Wailea Grand and Destination Resorts.

Room Tip: book directly with Destinations Resort web page
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Aloha.....Thank you so much for your review of Wailea Grand Champions. I was thrilled that the accommodations were everything you expected and more. Hopefully, we can welcome you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

stayed in unit #26 grand champions Nov. 6-11, 2013.
First, we had dificult time finding place, as there was no signage on main road. We finally found a local who gave us directions, which were still rather complicated.
Driving in arouind 6:00 was magical, as we were greeted by a forest of singing birds, and beautiful gardens.
However, we quickly found the office was closed, and again, no instructions as to how to pick up key, or get in.
So after asking around, and another wild goose chase, we found out that we had to check in at Wailea gateway.
Again, we went to wrong one, as we found out there was two.
Geting frustrated by now, we finally picked up key ect.
Get back to condo, and key seemed not to work. It seemed the bottom was locked, and the key was only for deadlock. We were all so frustrated by then, it was dark, we were just going to sleep by pool, as everything was closed now.
I went back one more time, and realised, the door was very delicate, finally opened it. By the way, we all fought with the key the whole time, very frustrated, they sould warn you.
I'm no stranger to travel Hawaii, we go at least 3 times a year, and stay at various places. This time I took my three grown daughters, all proffessionals, so I'm sure were not the only ones who encountered these frustrations.
Otherwise, the Grand champions seemed like it would be a nice place, unit #26 is not the greatest location, as its tucked in a corner with no veiw of anything.
I would stay at the Palms in Wailea before the Champions any day.

Room Tip: skip unit #26
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

So this place was very clean and spacious. It needs some help in the decor department however. The grounds are gorgeous, as is the golf course view from the lanai. Location is fairly close to everything. But it's a hike down to the closest beach. If I had a kid or two, I'd definitely check this place out!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briandavid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Aloha...We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of Grand Champions Villas. I am so glad the accommodations met your expectations and truly hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
2.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.5 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.4 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wailea Grand Champions Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Grand Champions Villas

Property: Wailea Grand Champions Villas
Address: 155 Wailea Ike Pl, Check in at 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wailea Grand Champions Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Wailea golf resort with a country club feel is centered on 11 acres, amid the 18-hole Wailea Blue Golf Course. Select from garden or ocean view suites or golf front villas along the 6th, 7th and 8th holes, with ultimate views of well maintained fairways and sun-drenched strokes. Within this country club condo resort, you'll also find the world-class Wailea Tennis Center and stadium. The resort features two pools, two whirlpool spas and barbecue grills; and is located near The Shops at Wailea and popular Mokapu and Ulua beaches. Each 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room area, private lanai and en-suite washer/dryer. Amenities include in resort credits for dining and spa services at nearby resorts, parking, hi speed Wi-Fi internet access, phone calls, housekeeping every third day, and a Maika'i grocery discount card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wailea Grand Champions Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Grand Champions Villas Hotel Wailea
Wailea Grand Champions Villas Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing