We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot to stay! And for the best price. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wailea Grand Champions Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best spot to stay! And for the best price. ”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We have been going here for five years and love it! Everything you need on a vacation in the tropics is available! There is pools, pool side BBQs, a balcony on each condo, and an amazing view of greenery and the ocean (depending on what condo you choose). It is close to the shops and the beach. We do a Costco run at the beginning of our two weeks and then make home cooked meals for each meal. Love this area!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    115
    30
    25
    8
See reviews for
187
107
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were with a group for a wedding, and we had a great stay! The condos have different owners, so some suites may be nicer than others but the one we stayed in was great - very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated, well stocked kitchen (appliances, dishes etc), and a pretty view of the golf course and the ocean in the distance.

We spent a few days around the pool with everyone. Pool area was very clean with lots of flowers. It was not very busy at this time of year - basically just our group and maybe a couple other couples (also from Canada) on vacation. It's about a 10-15 minute walk down to the Wailea Shops, a 10 minute drive to Safeway, and a 10-15 minute drive to Big Beach. There's also another smaller beach near the Wailea shops.

The only issue we had was that they did a pest spray of some sort in all of the rooms while we were there. I feel like this is probably something they could have arranged to do while we weren't staying in the suite but maybe not.

Room Tip: Try to get a condo that overlooks the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The apartment in this condo was large, had a beautiful view to the golf course, but cleaning was a little bit bad. Bed linens were pretty bad and carpet needed to be washed. Anyway, rooms were good and AC worked quite well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulo S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Aloha....Thank you for posting your review. I was very disappointed to see that your unit was not cleaned to your expectations and I hope that you will accept my sincere apologies. Our housekeeping standards are much higher than what you obviously experienced and we will be reviewing them with our staff. Thank you again for your feedback.

Matt Smith
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at this condo a week and thought the condo was super nice. It was very clean and new, just as advertised. The owner had the condo very well stocked, including nice beach chairs and umbrellas. The TV in the den was like a 65" and had a great picture. The master shower was great, two heads and lots of room for two people. The location of the condo was convenient to walk to the beach or for long walks in beautiful Wailea.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pdmrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Spent 13 days at grand champions. Family of 5; 3 kids 11, 9 and 6. Unit 41. Very well appointed. Beach chairs, boogy boards available. Air con. Overlooks the pool which is handy when you want to watch the kids swim while you're on the lanai. 1 km from shopping centre. Plan to return

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Klasvakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My husband and I just returned from 2 glorious weeks in Maui which was our first visit to this part of the world. Our check-in at Destination Resorts was quick and easy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in Unit #142 and were very pleased with everything it had to offer. The unit was very comfortable and contained everything we needed to feel at home - the cleaners came every 3 days as well which was a nice touch. It was spacious (plenty of room for the 2 of us) and had a great partial ocean view from the lanai to watch the beautiful sunsets at night and golfers during the day. The grounds are very pretty and well maintained as are the pools/bbq areas. I would recommend Wailea Grand Champions to anyone looking for a fantastic home away from home. We will be returning to Maui and plan to stay here again.

Kelly & Myrna
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadybugT3K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationResortsHI, Guest Experience Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Aloha....Thank you so much for posting your review of Wailea Grand Champions. I was so pleased to read that our accommodations met all your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to "your home away from home".

Mahalo,
Matt Smith
Destination Resorts Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

#50 would be perfect for a family that has children that want to use the pool often. It looks over the family friendly pool and adults could enjoy sitting on the deck and watching them swim below. This pool area was completely redone during our stay including new barbecues and granite counters. The condo was clean when we arrived and beach gear & coolers were a nice plus. Being a top floor unit it has high ceilings with lots of light coming in through two different double sliding doors. It is also a corner unit which allows for more windows & ventilation louvers in the master suite. There are two king beds that are very comfortable + a sleeper sofa. The condo was given a very good because there has been little updating done to the bathrooms or kitchen although they were in good repair and quite clean. The kitchen did have new appliances. We rented from the owner who was easy to work with and granted our requests. Our deposit was returned promptly and Pay Pal was easy for us to use.
Don't miss "Happy Hour" at 5 Palms Restaurant (3-7) Wailea and Mulligans on the Blue (3-6) Wailea ---which has fun entertainment every night & kids are welcomed. Wonderful sunset viewing at both :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DestinationResortsHI, Manager at Wailea Grand Champions Villas, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for posting a review and recommending Wailea Grand Champions.

Matt Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
2.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.5 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.4 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wailea Grand Champions Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wailea Grand Champions Villas

Property: Wailea Grand Champions Villas
Address: 155 Wailea Ike Pl, Check in at 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wailea Grand Champions Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Wailea golf resort with a country club feel is centered on 11 acres, amid the 18-hole Wailea Blue Golf Course. Select from garden or ocean view suites or golf front villas along the 6th, 7th and 8th holes, with ultimate views of well maintained fairways and sun-drenched strokes. Within this country club condo resort, you'll also find the world-class Wailea Tennis Center and stadium. The resort features two pools, two whirlpool spas and barbecue grills; and is located near The Shops at Wailea and popular Mokapu and Ulua beaches. Each 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, living/dining room area, private lanai and en-suite washer/dryer. Amenities include in resort credits for dining and spa services at nearby resorts, parking, hi speed Wi-Fi internet access, phone calls, housekeeping every third day, and a Maika'i grocery discount card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wailea Grand Champions Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wailea Grand Champions Villas Hotel Wailea
Wailea Grand Champions Villas Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing