We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast time”
Review of Longhi's Wailea

Longhi's Wailea
Reserve with OpenTable
Longhi's Wailea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wailea Ike
Transit: "The Maui Bus" The bus stops at Wailea Ike Drive and the cross street of Wailea Ike Place. The bus stop is within walking distance to "The Shops at Wailea."
Description: Stunning outdoor Italian restaurant within the fashionable 'Shops of Wailea'. Serving classical and contemporary Italian regional cuisine. Extensive wine list and full bar. Open daily for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Happy Hours 3pm -6pm 'Pau Hana' Happy Hours 9:30pm - 11:30pm daily
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast time”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

fresh fruit plate was excellent, crab ben was good as was the french toasts. excellent french press coffee!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    342
    214
    98
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food was great”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The food was very good, but the service was lacking. I would definitely go back again. Prices we not bad and the setting was very nice. Just watch out for lizards. They are everywhere!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dillon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
242 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Terrific Food and Atmosphere..”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Dinner at Longhi's was terrific and the atmosphere is friendly. My chicken Marsala was the best I've ever had and everyone else at the table said their food was just as good. We were in a large group and really enjoyed the patio seating. Our desert ended the evening on a great note. I would recommend it to anyone who wants great food in Wailea. It's a little on the pricey side, but it's well worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeaniej2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“delicious food, beautiful setting”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Longhi's has won best breakfast awards and it is not hard to see why. They serve it until 11:30 am and have options such as macadamia pancakes, crab eggs benedict and lobster eggs benedict, and the largest cinnamon bun I have ever seen in my life. We also dined there for lunch, again simply delicious. Try their spicy mussels or their lobster canneloni. You probably won't make it through the latter, but its worth the effort.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tententen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Winner”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had a great dinner our first night in Maui. Super service an delicious food. Romantic setting. Had breakfast there a few days later. Tasty and pleasant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longhi's Wailea also viewed

 

Been to Longhi's Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing