We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner with a View”
Review of Spago

Spago
Reserve with OpenTable
Spago is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Four Seasons Hotel
Transit: Shops of Wailea
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner with a View”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Maestro was our amazing server, he was a natural at service!
We had an great dinner with all flavors to be outstanding

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Princesschefkauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    207
    143
    70
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for a special occasion”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our 4th visit to spago in Wailea and it never disappoints. Every time we have come to Maui we always make a reservation here. It may be expensive but you get your moneys worth in quality of the food, the exceptional service and the view and atmosphere. I was going to have the Spicy Ahi Tuna Poke in sesame miso cones as an appetiser however these were brought to us compliments of the chef while we were studying the menu so we both chose the roasted beets and hearts of palms salad. Both the Ahi tuna poke and the salad were superb and the pan roasted opakapaka with lobster crusted potatoes I had for entrée was equally excellent. The wait staff are all friendly and efficient. We were offered a choice of 5 different breads all baked on the premises and it's difficult not to try them all. We managed to find room to share a dessert and the was as good as the rest of the meal. I would definitely say if you had a special occasion to celebrate you will not be disappointed with Spago's . It's worth every cent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Breezy”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Splendid food and service, but the open sided restaurant was uncomfortably windy when we ate there: they really need to have awnings they can put up over the windward side after sunset as there is nothing to see after dark.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SimonGGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Super Delicious”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The wait staff and their service was the best part. The food was really good and the atmosphere was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Incredible service, food, and views”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The service at Spago was excellent and among the best we have ever experienced. The food was amazing and the menu utilized many local ingredients. Our table was on the balcony over looking the beach - couldn't have been more picturesque. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieSmoragiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Spago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing