We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our stay was just perfect. The hotel caters to ever need you have. Service was A #1. Every employee made it a point say hello and they truly were sincere if they could help you with anything. The property was of perfect size. Other hotels are a little on the large size so you loose the family feel. We were generously up graded to a ocean view room. Very nice size and clean. Food was very tasty. You really get what you pay for. We just could not stop talking about how the staff really wanted us to have a enjoyable time. They looked for times to help. We really enjoyed our week with them and have highly recommended them to all. Thank You and just go here we had a very hard time seeing other parts of the Island. GO

Room Tip: High floors have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayHappy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,434 - 2,440 of 2,899 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have mixed feelings about this place. It’s a matter of personal preference…I guess I prefer a more traditional Hawaiian resort...

Likes:
New property, everything is new and clean
Quality of the toiletries in the room
Sheets were great
Chair covers and towels at the pool
Reusable water bottles
Ka’ana Kitchen breakfast
Adult pool


Dislikes:
Check-in process, no front desk
Electronic music around the pool
Lack of shade options on the pool decks (need more umbrellas?)
Low beds and low chairs in the rooms
No handheld shower option
Slippery bathroom floors
Lack of soundproofing in the bathroom
When I booked the hotel, spa use was complimentary. When I arrived and inquired about this, there was a day use fee
Valet parking only
One hour wait for bags to arrive in the room

3 stars Average sounds harsh. This was a very nice property, just not my style

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cabowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Completed a wonderful two-night stay at this hotel. Found it to be everything I was hoping for in a Hawaiian hotel. Arrived and was immediately made a priority during the checkin process, which was a huge plus compared to the chaos of the Hilton Hawaiian Village in Honolulu. Was directed to my room and shown all the amenities. Service levels throughout the stay were consistently high beyond one small issue with the minibar that I had cleared before the stay but still needed to make no fewer than five calls over two days to fix.

I used a confirmed suite upgrade to upgrade to the Andaz Suite, which was pretty impressive. The room had a huge outdoor area, with a balcony stretching the entire length of the room. It's a public, shared balcony (others can walk past you to their balcony) and the view I had wasn't the best, but it was a comfortable space with several interesting chairs. The room came with an iPad to control the small stereo in the living room and had a picnic bench, which was useful when I had room service. The bed was sunken and very comfortable. The master bathroom had a reasonably big tub, but even more impressively, the most enormous shower I've ever seen. The bathroom even had a Toto washlet.

The property is beautiful. The center of the hotel is laid out with three cascading pools, the top two of which are infinity pools. Pools were well-maintained and had plenty of chairs. The beach is at the bottom of the property and, while it's not a private beach, it's private enough that it didn't feel crowded or overrun. Hotel set up chairs and umbrellas on demand, and while there's not food/drink service at the beach, that's available by the pools. The hotel's restaurant options were also very impressive, highlighted by the Morimoto Maui restaurant. My only concern would be that most of the hotel was accessed by steps; it might not be the best hotel for somebody with mobility concerns.

I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Selected Andaz since it was a new property in Wailea and we'd been to The Grand Wailea when the kids were young. Arrival was special with fresh flower lei and an iPad check in instead of a counter. While our room wasn't exactly oceanfront due to the configuration of the hotel and balconies, we did enjoy the view and the extra space. Pools were the best for real swimming and children tended to gravitate to the lower pool which made the lounging areas up top more adult. Pool staff was excellent and attentive. Dined at Morimoto one night and preferred the outdoor seating area to being inside as the restaurant had a bit of a kitchen odor. Great bartender. Ka'Ana Kitchen was amazing food with fresh, local ingredients blended into small dishes so we could do lots of sharing. The only downside to the resort is the small shower area with curtain that allowed splash into the outer area. Hubby kept banging into the soap dish and the small, deep tub seems like a waste of space. Nice products, though.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a deluxe room on the 6th floor (hotel has 7). The higher the number, the closer you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roomservice56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed May 2014. Exceptional in every way. The venue itself is beautiful, and the staff makes you feel like a VIP everywhere you go.

Dine at Ka'ana Kitchen - combined with the Andaz experience, you will never want to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKreuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel has been open just under a year. It is settled in the luxury corner of Wailea. This is a 5 star resort in every way. The customer service is over the top. The location could not be better. Some of the best golf in the world is across the street. Don't get me wrong this place can be pricey but all the hotels in this corner are. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Love the contemporary design and above all location of the Andaz Hotel. From the moment you walk in to the lobby you are greeted immediately and feel like you are in paradise. Great restaurants if you are willing to splurge. Rooms are well designed and very clean. Plenty of lounge chairs by the pools with comfy cushions. The gym is great and you will definitely run into a celebrity as we did. Highly recommend the Andaz!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
25.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Maui At Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Maui At Wailea

Address: 3550 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#4 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#5 Green Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: £363 - £742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Maui At Wailea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Maui At Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Maui At Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing