We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sophisticated modern hotel in Wailea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We visited the Andaz recently (early August) for 4 nights, for a business conference. Having stayed in a couple of the big name international hotels in Wailea previously, this was our first stay at the Andaz, and we were very impressed. It feels new, trendy, "young" and progressive. This positive impression began at the personal check-in on a super comfy lobby couch, and lasted throughout our stay. The Andaz is not just another hotel, rather it is refreshingly unique. Our favourite things included the amazing swimming pools (including an adults-only pool), the Ka'ana Kitchen, the Lehua Lounge, and the 24 hour Market Shop which served superb espresso coffees and gelatos, as well as a good range of deli foods, gifts and personal items.

Our initial room, being a conference organised one, faced away from the ocean and overlooked the car park - definitely NOT what we travelled 10 hours to see! However, we immediately requested an upgrade, and were more than happy to pay a little more to have a beautiful ocean view. The bed was beautifully comfortable, and the bathroom more than adequate, even if its layout and lighting were a bit quirky! The shower was sensational.

We would highly recommend the Andaz if you are looking for a modern boutique hotel in beautiful Wailea, and especially if you prefer an alternative to the more traditional Hawaiian hotels. Its location right on the beach and within a 5 minute walk of The Shops at Wailea make it a great choice for either a conference or for a holiday destination.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Scorpioprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,087 - 2,093 of 2,725 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I just completed a short stay at the Andaz. It is hip, swanky, classy, laid back and many other adjectives all at once. The weather is very predictable in Wailea. Water activities in the morning to avoid the trade winds that blow from noon to 6. I recommend a package that includes breakfast. Nice beach area with complimentary chairs and umbrellas. Also, the rain shower showers are super. Staff very friendly and attentive. Make sure to stay here if you get the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We just left the hotel this morning and we are already missing it. The decor was beautiful and the food was delicious. Definitely one of the best hotels in wailea ( we toured through the fairmont and four seasons and definitley liked this the most buy a wide margin, but the bar staff at the for seasons were very nice).

There were plenty of pools to create spacing amongst the different groups and they all looked wonderful together. Lives up to the pictures.

The breafast that was included, was great! Maybe not worth it if it wasnt included in the room, (think its 93 all in for 2 ppl if not included). Highlights were definitely the yogurt panna cotta.
We first had lunch at the bar and had the Poke- awesome. Also the cocktails were great, and bar staff was very friendly and fun.

We ate dinner the first night at the farm to table restaurant downstairs, highligts were the rib eye cap appetizer and the abolone risotto. The wine list was OK, we found a Ken Wright pinot we like and enjoyed this ( and i ordered the rib eye cap again for my dessert).

Morimoto's was good. We didnt like how they had a lot of things that had to be flown in ( beef from texas/japan, salmon from alaska, mussels from PEI etc), but the fish quality was top notch. We had fun trying a few different sakes as well.

Great hotel, wont think twice about coming back when we goto maui next.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ehorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I just visited the Andaz Maui for the first time this past week with my family. I have been to Maui many times and have stayed in Kanapali to the Four Seasons in Wailea. The Andaz is the best new addition to Wailea. The beautiful design, friendly staff, great pools and lack there of kids made for a great vacation. You can tell the staff enjoys working there and they make fantastic drinks, especially Travis :) The spa is incredible and the body scrub was unbelievable.

One thing i have to say is that I never thought of Hawaii as a place I would want to get married until I saw the Andaz and their beautiful private lawn that looks out into the ocean. What an amazing place and I hope a wedding dream will come true there!!

Room Tip: Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Blatham22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

WOW! I was absolutely blown away by the Andaz Maui at Wailea! My partner and I stayed here for a total of four nights and LOVED everything about it. We were upgraded on arrival to a deluxe ocean front view room (level 6) and our room was amazing. Modern, fantastic architecture and style, very cleverly designed, with the most incredible view of the beach, overlooking the adults pool.

Little touches that this hotel offer have to be mentioned i.e. free laundry for guests (this was a huge advantage for us as we had been travelling for 2.5 weeks), free mini bar with beverages and snacks (this was topped up daily), fabulous cocktails at Lehua Lounge (the staff here were AMAZING and the cocktails were fantastic, we went here every night), the amazing breakfasts at Ka'ana Kitchen (we were lucky to have breakfast included during our stay, it was such a treat to dine here every morning!), the gym was great - really modern equipment and I loved the chilled towels they offered, they were soo good! To things like our own Andaz branded water bottles - I have mine sitting on my desk at work and having cup cakes in our room as it was a birthday holiday - lovely touch.

I can not say enough good things about this hotel, doing a run along the boardwalk where the other resorts are located, the Andaz is by far the most modern and in my opinion the best looking.

Staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful. We were sad to leave, I'd go back again and again and again. Our new favourite retreat in Maui, a very special holiday, thanks to the wonderful facilities and staff at Andaz Maui.

Room Tip: Ocean front suite is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steph1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We went to Maui for our honeymoon and we were not dissapointed! The hotel is recently renovated with a modern feel and it looks great. The staff are incredibly friendly and everything run very smoothly. We drove up to the front door and our car and luggage were quickly whisked away as we were given leis and lemonade. Check in was easy and the room was great. We had a pool side suite with direct access to our own plunge pool, a nice touch. The bed was very comfy and the shower was very spacious. The bathtub was a squeeze for 2 people, but we managed. One odd issue with the bathroom was there were no places to hang towels! The refreshed towels daily, but its a bit odd to have to either throw your wet towel on the floor or drape it across the side of the bath tub. Another small issue was that the patio furniture was incredibly uncomfortable. Its made of metal bars and there is not pleasant way to sit in it. We gad to bring pillows from the bed outside to place on the patio chairs to make it tolerable. The couch in front of the tv was also very uncomfortable. These were small problems overall. The beach is beautiful and sandy. The water is warm. The breakfast is also very fresh and tasty. We had free breakfast included with our room, so we ate it everyday. At $45 per person full price, I don't think I would pay for it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VolleygirlRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The best hotel that we have ever visited - beautiful, modern, new, clean, great architecture and style, great service, not too big, good location. Everybody was so helpful and nice (except one waiter in Morimoto in which the experience was disappointing). Enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigalM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
25.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
493 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons
Four Seasons
#2 of 8 in Wailea
5,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.4 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Maui At Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Maui At Wailea

Address: 3550 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-9518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#3 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#4 Green Hotel in Wailea
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: £426 - £1,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Maui At Wailea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Maui At Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Maui At Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing