We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever”
Review of Ka'ana Kitchen

Ka'ana Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Ka'ana Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ever”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast and the service was awesome from start to finish. The atmosphere was open and fresh. If you want a restaurant with a modern and fresh look, this is the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Isaac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    146
    55
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Service, Inviting Atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Keeping fingers crossed that Ka'ana kitchen can keep up the great food and service. At the Andaz Hotel, the restaurant has a beautiful open kitchen. The host invited us to walk around and watch the food preparation as we waited for our table. Portions are served family style, and aren't too large, so you can taste many different dishes. Each of the ones we tried were delicious and beautifully prepared.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineH94301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best food on this Trip!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Awesome job by our waiter and the chef who actually came out to our table. I had read the mixed reviews but since I have eaten just about every high end spot in Wailea I had to try it. My wife and I could not have been happier. Yes the menu can be slightly confusing .....if you have had too many drinks before you get there. The menu is simple: vertical colums of the different producers they use and the item from them. There is a column from a pork company, one from a goat milk company, etc. You can mix and match. The Goat cheese and Ahi starter.....WOW...who would have believed that cheese and fish would go together but did they ever. Spot On! The chef actually trained under Roy Yamaguchi and I am sure Roy is kicking himself for letting this guy go. We cannot wait to go back, and back, and back since it is all based on seasonal produce and local farms. I found the cost to be acceptable for the level of service & food we experienced and will do it again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Dissapointing”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

They have very impressive location, but food we ordered were not so great. (Ahi Steak and Tofu steak)
They use very good ingredients. The sause did not not match our steak at all.
We definitely go to another restaurant if we pay over $200 for our family.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Honoluluko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sure to be #1 soon. ”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We came here for our anniversary dinner. No doubt Ka'ana will be #1 on all the review sites in short order. It hit all the marks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Abebogata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ka'ana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Ka'ana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing