We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fabiani's Wailea

Fabiani's Wailea
Reserve with OpenTable
Fabiani's Wailea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Food was very good. I had the spaghetti and meatballs and my wife had fettuccine alfredo. Mine was good and hers was wonderful. I would get it instead next time. Overall great service and food where two can eat for $30.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dillon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    134
    43
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NH seacoast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A surprise awaits”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A pleasant surprise, have had dinner at Fabiani's twice now, both occasions have been good experiences, the food is delicious, the staff friendly and helpful, and the owner is attentive. The family has enjoyed both trips to this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tjzzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Outstanding, Authentic Italian Food"”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Do not miss eating at Fabiano's Osteria when you are in Maui. The food is so outstandingly delicious and was as good as we are accustomed to getting in New York. All of their ingredients are wonderfully fresh. We had the four-cheese homemade ravioli with a light pink cream sauce. The ravioli was light as a cloud, and the filling was exceptionally smooth and just sooo delicious. I'm very choosy about Italian food, especially ravioli, because my mother who was Italian always made hers homemade, so did my grandmother and now I do. I am craving for Fabiano's ravioli right now as I write about it, so that should tell you something ;)). My husband had Zuppa di Pesche which he loved. The sauce was so delicious. The sweet salad dressing with candied macadamia nuts is mouthwatering. Their Tiramisu cheesecake was light and delicious and a different twist from your usual ones found in most restaurants, Last but not least - their Cappuccino and Expresso are superb and as good as any one we've had in Italy and definitely in any restaurant - definitely the best you will find. To top off perfect food is the whole staff. Our waitress was wonderful. All of the staff were so warm and friendly and fun to talk with. So do yourself a favor and dont't miss this gem You will not find fresher, more delicious Italian food than at Fabiani's. We've been coming to Maui for 30 years, and we are so happy Fabiano's is here. Don't miss it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRainbowConnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place in Wailea”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Decided to try this new place (new to us) for dinner. We each had a half salad, then each had our own pizza. Salads were fresh and crisp and nicely put together. I had the pizza with the truffle oil and it was excellent. Neither if us could eat it all so we brought it home for tomorrow's lunch. The wait staff was attentive. Great experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank TexanJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing brekkie”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband and I love our breakfast and this place made our day. One of the best omelette I have had. Do try the macadamia nut pancake.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetoraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fabiani's Wailea also viewed

 

Been to Fabiani's Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing