We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special spot”

Mulligans on the Blue
Reserve with OpenTable
Mulligans on the Blue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 51 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Irish, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wailea Alanui
Description: Mulligans on the Blue is located in Wailea and offers Contemporary American and Irish comfort food.We have all the sports packages you could imagine even rugby....We feature...Concerts,Weddings Rehearsal Dinners,Rotary Lunches and Dinner Shows... BEST HAPPY HOUR ON THE ISLAND OF MAUI 2PM-5PM AND 10PM TILL MIDNIGHT...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“special spot”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Really good evening, Thank you! - good dinner, well served... and the Willie K show.
Comfortable, even with us all cozied up close to maximize the capacity of the place.
Efficient smooth respectful attentive service.
Felt like a special spot, with the soft breeze from the outdoor spaces gentling the warm evening.
Casual and comfortable and yet felt like a truly special and sparkly kind of evening. Alchemy of generous food and spirited song and story telling.
Willie K and the other artists put on an important show to us - magical even - there on the Island our Camp Kerry group of 15, travelling towards healing and light. Thank you.
The evening there where you gifted our with a nourishment for body and soul...and showed us a darned good time too! I appreciated your gift very much. I watched it contribute to a transformation in us all . Peace! Clearly there have been many good times at Mulligans on the Blue! I recommend it.
(ps. bathrooms felt far away but clean and generous once I arrived)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank altheasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    236
    99
    44
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do you love English/Irish style Fish & Chips?”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our family lived in Great Britain when I was 4th-8th grader. I remember the fantastic fish and chips we would get wrapped in newspaper and assult with the Malt Vinegar to cut the grease and enhance the taste. I do not care where you go in Hawaii...Mulligans Fish and Chips is the real deal....at happy hour they have a sampling of the dish but at lunch or dinner you can order the full plate. DELISH!! I have tried them at other restaurants...cannot compare.

They have other great dishes and for those of you who are Rotarians....Rotary Club of Kihei Wailea meets there at noon on Wednesdays for a full tilt, amazing buffet luncheon: Salad, soup, rice, meat/fish dish and YES dessert!! Great value with an Aloha Welcome!! ALSO a fantastic view the sunset and great entertainment in the evening and happy hour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“1st visit, last visit.”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Showed up at 1:45pm for lunch by myself. No one acknowledged my presence. Seated myself on the deck. Very few tables occupied yet had to wait 35 minutes for service. The one friendly server guy was literally running around. Where's the rest of the freakin staff?? Totally unacceptable IMO. Fish and chips actually showed up quicky but was only fair and undercooked. Whole process took over an hour! Won't be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snsjets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

In September while staying in Wailea for our 20th Anniversary we stayed at the Fairmont and wanted somewhere local and close to the hotel. I researched on Tripadvisor before coming to Maui and found Mulligans on the Blue which was walking distance from the hotel. When reviewing the restaurant I found that they have entertainment so I booked a local favorite "Willie K". The price included dinner and the show. My husband had the Lamb stew which was absolutely wonderful and I had the fish which was also great. It is a casual atmosphere located on the hill with partial ocean views. I believe they have different entertainment weekly and is great for fun, food and relaxing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koskocm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good sports Bar”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Came here for breakfast on a Sunday morning on vacation to watch the football games. Good mimosas and food was decent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PibbleLvr9822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulligans on the Blue also viewed

 

Been to Mulligans on the Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing