We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wailea Beach Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
356
22
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
22
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousefamily poolwailea beachtropical villa vacationsprivate elevatorviking grilladult pooltwo twin bedscondo hotelthree bedroomchairs and umbrellaskey cardlaundry roomtop of the linebedroom unitluxury accommodationsfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2008

We stayed in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath penthouse unit in the beach villas over spring break. It was beyond beautiful. From the gorgeous gourmet kitchen to the perfect view of the ocean with humpback whales breaching, we were in heaven. We had 8 people in the unit (4 kids, 4 adults) and there was more than enough space for everyone. The pools were great (not near as fancy as the Grand Wailea next door, but still fun). The walking paths are right out in front of the villas and the Wailea shopping mall is directly behind the property with several restaurants to choose from. The whole property was impeccably manicured, serene, and basically outstanding. The only thing lacking is an on site bar/restaurant, but with so many hotels nearby to eat at plus the shops behind you that's not a big issue.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NVRam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2008

We just returned from a week at Wailea Beach Villas. The villas are fantastic. We stayed in the Penthouse building. The Penthouse is about 150 yards to the beach. A previous review mentioned that it was a long walk to the beach - this is simply not true. The entire property is about 10 acres and it is nestled on Wailea Beach between the Grand Wailea Resort and the Wailea Beach Marriott. Previously, we have stayed at the Grand Wailea Resort and the walk to the beach is longer from the Wailea Wing of the Grand Wailea than the walk to the beach from Wailea Beach Villas.

We were stunned by the elegance and service received at the Villas - our visit started with a wonderful lei greeting at the front desk. Our unit was 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. There were 9 of us staying in the villa and we had an excess of space. We cooked in many of our meals - it was a delight to be able to grill on the lanai after spending the day on the beach. The dining table seats 10 comfortably. The kitchen was equipped with top of the line kitchen utensils - to name a few: hand stick blender; french coffee press; coffee bean grinder; huge rice cooker. The home was decorated beautifully and it had very large bedrooms and fancy bathrooms.

Wailea Beach Villas has personalized beach service - umbrellas and lounge chairs are happily set up by the pool attendants. There is no fee for this service. Pool & beach toys are available for the little ones.

We can't wait to go back to Wailea and stay again in this fabulous villa condo. We booked our stay through VRBO. The VRBO number is 122885. Oops, almost forgot to mention the view from the lanai and the abundant number of whales seen from the lanai - just wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeLuvMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2008

Although the property is lovely, I cant say it was worth the price.
Our villa was probably a half a mile from beachfront. We had a view, but the walk to the beach was long and uphill coming back to the room. Be warned - it isnt a hop and a skip to the beach - more like a hike. We had the unfortunate experience of being close to a villa filled with 9 children under the age of 8. Peaceful, not! Also, this is a non-smoking property. You are not allowed to smoke in your unit or anywhere on the property. Our one smoker had to leave the property and go to a parking lot located about a half mile away. No one warned us of this - and it became an issue. Also, housekeeping failed to arrive on the date stated - so we had to rearrange plans when they showed up the following day. Not a huge deal, but worth mentioning. Kids were swimming in the so called "adult pool" - so rules are not adhered to. Pay at your own risk!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Shreeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2007

This place "rocks". It is by far the best place we've stayed in Wailea. In the last year, we've had great stays at the Four Seasons and Fairmont. This alternative is even better.

We spent the Thanksgiving week in a three bedroom unit in one of the towers. Our party of seven (four adults and three children ages 6, 6, and 10) fit comfortably into the spacious condo.

Each unit has a semi-private elevator with card key access. The view from our end unit condo on the top floor was fabulous. The service was great. There is covered parking with easy elevator access.

This is an ideal place to spend a vacation with your family.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank cuonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2007

My wife and I recently returned from a 5 night stay at the Wailea Beach Villas (WBV). Our travel party included a mother in law and three children ages 1,3, and 12. We booked through the property itself as opposed to the online brokers for two reasons. 1. Daily maid service, and 2. Many of their garden view class rooms are in the penthouse building on the 2nd floor, and actually offer a nice ocean view.

Their website has pictures of all the interiors (and their lanai views) for the units they manage. We chose 210 since it had twin beds in the second bedroom, and a den that could be closed off at night for our 12 year old.

This property is a superior alternative to a hotel stay, and actually is less expensive than renting the necessary 2 rooms at a similarly appointed property. Prior to finding WBV, we have avoided a condo stay on Maui due to the lack of amenities and presence of only a motel style pool.

This is a spectacular property. The Landscaping is unreal, and the services rival many hotels on the island. The units are large enough that even our party of 6 never felt like we were bumping into each other. The furnishings were comfortable, and luckily the owners of our unit spared no expense in outfitting the gourmet kitchen.

The shops at Wailea are directly across from the WBV and there is a secure gate to access them. Essentially, this becomes the ‘onsite ‘ food source and mini mart that are found in a comparable hotel. To go orders are easily managed and Longhi’s delivers to your suite if required.

Positives:

Great beach for small children

Beach valet to set up chairs

Friendly staff

High end accommodations (based on our unit)

No overcrowded pool area.



Negatives:

The hike from the beach to the penthouse building can be tiresome. It is a long uphill walk so take everything you need to the beach. Note: There are occasions when the staff is close by with a golf cart and offers rides.

Constantly reaching into pocket to use key card (security has its price)

No food/beverage service at the pools.

No resort style pool with slides, etc.


Bottom line:

If you can do without the “scene” at a large hotel property, this is an outstanding place for a Hawaiian getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
27  Thank beeclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews