We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I dont know what you are asking for here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ho'olei at Grand Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed at this first class resort for 10 beautiful days. The weather was perfect. Enjoyed the sunset on our veranda at night. The condo was simply fabulous, with all the amineties you would ever need. The staff were especially accomadating. Always very pleasnat and helpful.I would love to return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyaccardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

The Ho'olei at Grand Wailea is a stunning first class resort backed by a truly talented staff. I recently spent 5 nights in one of the lavish condos with several friends and am already planning my next trip back. The staff was fast and efficient, exceeding our expectations with every request we presented. I was blown away at how friendly and personable they all were. One staff member, Kathey, was particularly spunky and festive. Every time we saw her, she was grinning from ear to ear and ready to chat with us on any subject we wished to inquire about. She even offered to teach us a traditional Hawaiin "oven dance"! I hope she's still there when we return.

The condos at Ho'olei are absolutely immaculate. Each one that I visited had a large balcony facing the beach that provided a perfect spot to experience a Maui sunset. The furniture and appliances were pristine. I could not find a single item in any condo that did not look like it was brand new. The kitchens are completely decked out for the likes of a gourmet chef and each unit had a top of line bar-b-que pit on the balcony. We enjoyed cooking in our condo as much as we did eating at the local restaurants.

And of course, the Ho'olei pool was second to none. It features two hot tubs and a picturesque set of waterfalls in the center. This pool was a nice break from the hustle and bustle of the beach and the large Grand Wailea pool.

I honestly can't come up with a single thing I'd change about the Ho'olei. Will definitely be back next year, if not sooner.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This was my family's first trip to Hawaii and it could not have been better. The villas at the Ho'olei were beautiful and spacious. The service was outstanding. I have to say the people at the Ho'olei were the nicest we have ever encountered....always smiling and eager to help.
The Ho'olei is like a litlle piece of heaven on earth!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teensie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This was my third visit to the Ho'olei in the last 3 years and as usual everything was perfect. The staff and management could not have been nicer or more helpful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else while in Maui. Everything you need or want to do is just minutes away and the condos are drop-dead gorgeous. We had several friends staying in other condos for the first time and they can't wait to come back to the Ho'olei. I could go on and on about this beautiful property and wonderful people that work there, but to sum it up I can honestly say --- people that have had problems during their stay at the Ho'olei, obviously had problems long before they arrived. The only problems I've ever had was leaving. Darrell B Jackson, MS

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldgolfer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We recently stayed at the Ho'Olei for our daughter's wedding along with family and friends. It is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed - but beyond that, it is the most helpful & skilled staff I have ever worked with! Every member of the staff was willing to help with every small detail! They came to have wedding clothes steamed for us and delivered back promptly - even the wedding veil was ready the day of the wedding when I only sent it that a.m. The staff even did me a special favor of delivering gifts to all of the condos where our family and friends were staying! A special plus! One call and someone is there to help with all your needs. Our condo was a home away from home and the bedding was a dream. The view is fantastic and you hate to even leave the condo. The rest of our party was thrilled with their condos as well. The Grand is right across the street and if you didn't have a car - the staff can run you right over and are so prompt! The bathrooms are fantastic - no need to ask for the master - the others are just as nice. The kitchen was well used and had every supply we needed! Check in and out is so delightful - right by the gorgeous pool. Every staff member was beyond kind and willing to help with every detail. I highly recommend this fabulous site for anyone planning a vacation or a special event like ours! Thanks so much to all the wonderful people at the Ho'olei!
Aloha!

Room Tip: Our condo was a corner unit and was a larger one with an extra large balcony. If you plan to host pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newgolfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is our fourth trip to Ho'olei and we were absolutely amazed again by all the features of the resort. From the reception desk to shuttle service to housekeeping - everyone was so friendly and went above and beyond anything that was asked. We have stayed throughout the Wailea area and there is nothing comparable to Ho'olei. Having access to the Grand Wailea is a plus for the watersides and pools but being able to retreat to the serenity of the Ho'olei pool is the best! We can't say enough about the quality of staff at Ho'olei and how fantastic they are - they have become our extended family in Maui and they truly make the trip memorable each time!

We can't wait to return in March for another slice of paradise!

Room Tip: Definitely book an ocean view condo - worth it all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Ho'olei is a complex of 120 villas across the street from the grand Wailea hotel. They are arranged in groups of six, with the end units being slightly larger. Top floor is a large living area/kitchen/living room/dining area with view of either the ocean or the lower ones have a garden view. A nice verandah and built in barbecue overlook the view. Also on the top floor is a bedroom with ensuite and a powder room. downstairs are two more bedrooms with ensuites and the laundry and garage. All have an elevator which is useful for packing food up to the kitchen. Overall finishes are nice, granite counter tops, limestone floors, etc.
Complex shares a nice resort pool, two hot tubs and modern gym with weights and card equipment. Large golf carts shuttle you to the beach if needed, but it's only a five minute walk away. Golf is also a five minute drive.
The higher units have a view of the ocean and are quieter. The units closest to the road have a minor amount of road noise which quiets down at night. If you have younger kids you might want to stay closer to the pool and avoid a longish walk.
Important: units are individually owned and so there is some variability of kitchen stuff, etc. Most are rented through the grand Wailea, in which case you can also use the hotel pools, cabanas, towels, etc. Some are rented through vacation home companies in which case you do not have access to the above. Innovar homes and aloha luxury properties are two.
Our two villas have been very clean with good furnishings, comfortable beds. There is an enclosed one car garage and another open air stall. If you plan to do much cooking you will need a car to get around. Grocery stores are not far away. If you plan on coming in the high season book the car early.
I hope this review helps you. Ho'olei is not cheap but very comfortable and if you are a family or group there is lots of room.

Room Tip: Higher units are quieter With view of ocean, lower units are closer to pool marginally noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.5 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.7 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ho'olei at Grand Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ho'olei at Grand Wailea

Address: 146 Hoolei Cir, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Wailea
Price Range: £996 - £1,895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ho'olei at Grand Wailea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending the outstanding amenities of Maui's most celebrated oceanfront resort with the charm of tropical residences, Ho'olei at Grand Wailea is located adjacent to the world-class Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort on Maui's southern shore. Each of our two-story villas is a private world of luxury – boasting finely appointed interiors, modern kitchens, private elevators, attached garages, and exclusive services. Bask in glorious western ocean views or the picturesque beauty of the Wailea Blue Golf Course, which surrounds our accommodations on three sides. Soak up the sunshine on pristine Hawaiian beaches or enjoy countless water sports - from scuba diving to whale watching. Enjoy privileged access to championship golf and the luxurious spa at the nearby Grand Wailea. Ideal for extended stays, family reunions, or weddings, our vacation villas offer comfortable luxury in a lush mesmerizing setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ho'olei at Grand Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ho`Olei At Grand Wailea Hotel Wailea
Ho'Olei At Grand Wailea Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing