We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 21:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience The Shops at Wailea
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
219
216
100
27
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
216
100
27
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high end window shopping walk around gucci abc jewelry browse artwork lahaina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We visited this mall in November 2016 and really enjoyed the beautiful galleries. We liked it so much we went back to purchase an original painting at the Electic Gallery -- BIG MISTAKE! The owner was very friendly and seemed helpful. She offered to ship the small painting to our home. We never received it. The credit card company refunded our money but we are so disappointing about not receiving the painting... I checked other reviews of this gallery and it seems that this gallery has a reputation for charging customers and not delivering the art.

We did enjoy the other shops and restaurants.

Oh, the parking situation is really strange. We avoided the high fees by getting our tickets validated -- but we still had the deal with odd self checkout system at the lot...

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 19 January 2017

We are so sorry you had a bad experience with one of our former retailers. This store has since left the center but we appreciate your feedback. For future visits, please note that you can take care of your parking validation at one of our pay stations located at the mall entrances / exits before you return to your vehicle. That should save time when exiting the parking lot. Thanks so much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Beautiful mall that is covered but open to the outdoors mostly, high end shops. Don't miss the Cheesburger restaurant.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 6 January 2017

Aloha Melissa, thank you for sharing your positive feedback! Definitely come back and visit us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

There were many different shops from basic beachwear to Rolex, food and market. We fell in love with items made from Koa wood. We also loved the market in this shopping center.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank LVRealtor89052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2017

It was terrible what they have done adding in the pay for parking. It is congested with cars and borderline road rage cause you can't get out easy. It was terrible, the county needs to take it out. People looked furious trying to get out, it was backed up every time we had to go there, total money grab and ridiculous
Nothing good to say about it, other than yes the mall it self is nice.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank WhatWeDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 January 2017

Aloha, we appreciate you sharing your feedback! We’re so sorry that you’ve had trouble with our parking system. We promise to pass your feedback along to management and we hope you give us another chance in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This shopping complex has definitely improved since our last visit here 10 months ago. They have done a lot of renovations and added new stores and restaurants. It is now very easy to spend an afternoon here!

There are new high end shops (Prada has been added to complement Gucci and LV) and many other types of shops in between. There's something for everyone and every budget. They have also added at least 1 restaurant that I can see, so the options for food has improved.

There are 3 grocery stores in this complex, one of them, The Island Market, has a lot of freshly prepared foods including Hawaiian favourites like poke bowls. There are fresh salads, sandwiches, pizzas, other Hawaiian meals, plus a good alcohol section, and other regular groceries a family might need. Great way to stock up even if you're staying at a hotel - save a few $ by not eating out every night.

Go for a visit. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank IzzyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews