We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful beaches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wailea Beach

Wailea Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$92.70*
and up
Cultural Outrigger Canoe and Turtle Tour
Ranked #1 of 40 things to do in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful beaches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

we loved the beauty of the waters. romantic and serene. Can't say a bad thing about the most beautiful places on earth

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 7anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    333
    59
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small beach but family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Was a little underwhelmed by the beach. Especially after spending several days staying on Kaanapali beach. Just a different change of pace, I guess. Small beach, but do not have to worry as much about shoreline breaks like many other beaches on island (thus better for kids).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
206 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach and sunsets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have not been to Hawaii before but I loved Wailea beach. The ocean was warm and clear. The surf was calm until later in the day. I guess if I were a surfer that would be a problem. I will go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Belterish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful snorkeling beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Wailea Beach offers wonderful snorkeling there with lots of beautiful fish and sightings of turtles and moray eels.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
249 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“finest sand beach ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This small crescent beach (maybe 1/3 mile long) front several large resorts but there is also public access and good parking. The beach is slightly rough but good for boogie boarding and playing in the surf. The sand is ridiculously fine- don't think I've ever experienced a finer sand on a beach. It does stick to everything especially when it's windy but it's also easy to rinse off. Very pretty beach!

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wailea Beach also viewed

Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Wailea Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing