We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Location, Beautiful View”
other travellers have booked this property
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND LANAI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND LANAI
VIEW FROM MASTER BEDROOM A nice moment from the Lanai.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM AND LANAI
VIEW FROM MASTER BEDROOM
A nice moment from the Lanai.
Living room sofa a queen sofa bed.
Living room and Kitchen.
COMPLETE KITCHEN
COMPLETE KITCHEN
COMPLETE KITCHEN
ALL UTENSILS AND VERISMO
42' LED TV AND BluRay DVD PLAYER.
KING SIZE BED
BATH AREA.
FROM BALI, CARVED PEDESTAL SINK AND CABINET.
WALK-IN SHOWER.
2ND HALF BATH
INDOOR WASHER/DRYER
COTTAGE EXTERIOR
COTTAGE GROUNDS
CONFORTABLE LANAI OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN.
Free use of beach chairs, snorkle equipment, ice chest, boogie boards for two.
THREE WORLD CLASS GOLF COURSES NEARBY: WAILEA GOLD, BLUE AND EMERALD GOLF COURSES.
EXQUISITE BEACHES ONE MILE AWAY.  WAILEA BEACH, ULUA BEACH AND NUMBEROUS OTHERS.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
c20075205...
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet Location, Beautiful View”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is a lovely cottage (large, modern cottage) on a slope overlooking the ocean.

It is a short drive to the ocean at Wailea and great snorkeling and swimming.

I can't say enough about the hosts' positive spirit of Aloha.

The bedroom is separate from the living room, so a child can sleep comfortably a couple extra hours while you relax in the living room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona B
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for a romantic Maui getaway”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing-close to all the best beaches, shopping and restaurants on Maui. This lovely updated condo is loaded with everything you may need on your vacation. We loved using the grill for delicious homemade meals, the kitchen and bath supplies were plentiful, and we made great use of the awesome beach gear. The views are spectacular, the garden is lovely, and the location is romantic, quiet and private. And, Dennis is a gentleman and was always available to assist. We couldn't have asked for more.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan L
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Spot for Honeymoon”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a private spot with great views of South Maui and the Molokini Crater, look no further than this cottage. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here for several reasons:
1. Great amenities, including a fully updated kitchen, a full-size grill, and an incredibly comfortable bed.
2. Privacy - if you're like us and don't want to deal with any other people on your honeymoon or vacation, this is the spot for you.
3. Close to everything in Wailea/Makena - we wanted to check out as many beaches and restaurants as possible during our stay, and we never had to drive longer than 15 to 20 minutes to reach our destination.

Added bonus, the owners were very friendly and helpful. Dennis recommended the perfect guide book after we made our reservation at the cottage and also gave us his personal recommendations for places to eat.

Fantastic experience all around, both my wife and I enjoyed our time at this cottage more than a resort in Kaanapali (West Maui) where we stayed for the last leg of our trip. Highly recommend staying here for your honeymoon or a getaway for two.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L...
2 reviews
“Paradise away from the crowd.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Unfortunately I really don't have anything to add to the previous reviews. IT"S THAT GOOD! Just a mile away from the beach and crowds/traffic. Peace and quiet. Furnished to the nines. Thank you Dennis and Cynthia for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiLexi
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing Maui Guest House, felt like home!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this guest house. The tree-top view of the ocean and islands was great. The yard was beautiful. The location was perfect for us, central to the island with easy access to explore all different kinds of areas... as long as you have a car, there is not much in easy walking distance because it is in a residential area. But there are so many awesome road trips to be had in Maui that having a car is strongly recommended anyway.

We really appreciated all the amenities, Dennis was very helpful emailing useful information about dining, groceries, etc ahead of time. We made use of the kitchen a few times. Being able to run a load of laundry mid-vacation was great! We did not use the snorkeling equipment, but it looked like the good kind, much better than I expected!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home in Paradise!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I already miss sitting on the deck looking at the fabulous view and listening to the many birds go about their business.
Dennis was a great host and provided lots of tips and recommendations ahead of time that really helped our planning.
I can't say enough about the cottage!

Location- great snorkeling and hiking nearby. We loved the beaches on this side of the island and found them to not be crowded at all.

The cottage- We loved our Maui Hale Olina! We cooked a lot and found the kitchen to be well equipped.
Great to have a full washer and dryer and not go home with any dirty clothes!
The deck was our favorite spot to start and end the day. You can even see Molokini!

Thank you Dennis for your attention to detail an wonderful Aloha spirit! We can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60somethi...
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"Heaven On Earth"”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We arrived at Maui Hale Olina (Maui House Of Joy) as Dennis and Cynthia, the wonderful hosts have named the cottage, on February 8th, 2017 and what a beautiful surprise that day was. Pictures in advertisements almost always lead you to believe that your rental will be much nicer than it really is, but in this case the opposite is true. Believe it or not, the cottage is even more spotless and like-new than you expect. It is beautifully decorated, and has all the conveniences of home from its fully-stocked kitchen (with a whisper-quite dishwasher no less) to the in-house laundry facilities, most comfortable king bed, big screen tv and gorgeous ensuite bathroom (there is a convenient half-bath as well) with its spacious walk-in shower and vanity that Dennis had imported from Bali. We're sure that our hosts wanted it to be a place that they would enjoy visiting themselves.
With the exception of some unexpected rain and cloudy weather for a couple of days, which the hosts have no control over, our 2-week stay was a 5-star experience in every way. Dennis came to the cottage with freshly picked papaya, tangerines and tangelos from his beautiful garden the first morning we were there, telling us to help ourselves at any time. What a beautiful fruit salad and fresh-squeezed juice we had admiring the million-dollar view of the ocean and islands from our lanai with the friendly geckos. We even picked a ripe lime from his garden that we enjoyed with some fresh fish that we did on the barbeque.
Mahalo Dennis and Cynthia, for making our experience there one of our most memorable vacations ever. We really hope to have the opportunity to come back for another visit some day.
Rae & Gary, Kingston, Ontario, Canada.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing