We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great experiance at the resort. The service was the highlight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I had a great time at the resort! The service was exceptional! If we needed anything the wait staff was on the ball and took care of all of our needs plus some! The ressort was very well maintained and clean!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,678 - 2,684 of 5,467 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

From the lei greeting to the departure everything that I had heard was even better than expected. There are so many amenities that are included in your stay that other hotels charge you for which is a nice perk. They even have sunscreen by the pool for you to use. If you are on the beach they come around with trays of ice water and by the pool offer cold towels to cool you off. Staff was very friendly will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

To sum this hotel up in the first sentence is WOW. My partner and I stayed in a Ocean View Prime Room for 3 nights. As soon as we drove into the resort we did not stop experiencing fantastic customer service for every staff member. They greeted us and took care of us like we were their only guest. The grounds and hotel itself was outstanding and every turn we took we were blown away. The room was big and had everything we needed. The bathroom was even better and couldn’t believe the size. We were in the first rooms facing the courtyard however looking towards the ocean partially. This was great. The food we had in the restaurants and room service was great and loved each dish we had. A highlight was eating at Spargos the last night, the waiter recommended the “chef’s special” of snapper and I could not believe how amazing this was. The fish came out whole and loved every bite. Every day we were saying we don’t want to leave however the time came to check out which was sad. We will defiantly be going back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipper303m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nothing very special about this one. OK hotel with dated rooms and very hard to access dining. Everything costs here. And its expensive.

You could be staying in any Four Seasons on earth - with Hawaii pricing.

The Kids loved the Kids Club. Everything we did that was memorable was off site.

Room Tip: You want an ocean view room. Anything less isn't worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kiwilark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

What can I say.
This was our second stay at the Resort and they managed to make it even
better than our first stay.
The service, the food, the views and especially Lucy and Ricky made
the vacation one to remember.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmeerory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons Maui at Wailea for our honeymoon and this place is absolutely beautiful and the service is top notch! We did not want the honeymoon to end and wish we could extend our vacation another week or 2...or 3;) The service is exceptional and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The bathrooms are wonderful and beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I would agree 100% with all of the other fabulous reviews and say this is one of the nicest hotels in the world. We spent most of our time at the Serenity Pool and the staff is wonderful and the drinks are amazing! Book your vacation here and you will not be disappointed...although you may shed a few tears when you leave (like I did)!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very few places that I'd be on earth than here in January on my birthday. It's my third annual birthday trip here and I'm hoping to continue on with the tradition. Quick jaunt from NoCal. Easy. Slipped into vacation mode within moments of arrival. The Four Seasons makes this easy to do. Service and staff is awesome. Best place in Maui to stay (and I've stayed at all of the "biggies"). Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: £489 - £1,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a floor-to-ceiling transformation in the guest rooms, suites and beyond, the all new Four Seasons Resort Maui is taking perfection to new heights. Experience a better place to see, be seen, and be unseen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing