We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“special place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Where to begin......the service is outstanding. This is a really wonderful place. The staff goes out of their way to meet your every need. The hotel lobby restaurant is a great place to grab a quick bite. Duo has an outstanding breakfast buffet. Check out the serenity pool. The view from there is awesome and its adult only so its peaceful. Would definitely go back. Felt like our honeymoon all over again.

Room Tip: not much difference between garden view and mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy_GGom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,961
    475
    201
    91
    47
See reviews for
1,146
2,556
74
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary and had made plans to stay at The Four Seasons in Lanai for four nights and then continue our celebration at The Four Seasons in Maui for three nights. We had made our reservations six weeks in advance for our trip and were very excited to be able to get away and celebrate. I had specified that I wanted an ocean view for our three night stay in Maui. That was one of the things we had saved for and we had never had an ocean view and were looking forward to that. When we arrived the front desk was very friendly and told us that they were going to upgrade us to a suite with a partial ocean view because they did not have any ocean front rooms left. The room was incredible except for they were doing construction right outside our room and we basically could not open our balcony door because they were working the whole time and making lots of noise. Also, you could kind of see the ocean - our view was palm trees and a small view of the ocean. It is a beautiful hotel but for our 25th Anniversary I had really wanted an ocean view room. It has great resort shops and delicious restaurants. I was very disappointed because I had always wanted an ocean view room for our special celebration. We have stayed at various Four Seasons around the country and they usually have top notch service and beautiful hotels. It was disappointing to not get what we wanted and what we had planned to pay for.

Room Tip: Always ask if there is construction going on around your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This Four Seasons on Maui is a world class hotel providing unparalleled service in a setting second to none. The staff was totally responsive and met our every expectation. The concierge services were excellent, the pool areas were well attended and provided first class service from start to finish.The social functions we attended were well planned and perfectly executed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view rather than the courtyard view; it makes a big difference. Also, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have traveled extensively and keep coming back here because it checks all the boxes for a great resort hotel. We have been to this hotel several times and it is still among our all time favorites. For some reason, everything just seems right. The service is impeccable, and the staff is gracious. Mind you, it's the Four Seasons and priced as you might expect, but in my opinion it is worth it if you want a special place to stay in Hawaii. The beach is excellent and service on the beach is terrific. We have never been disappointed. Eat at Ferraro's for dinner at least once - time your reservation with the sunset; the sunsets there are fabulous. Our server, Cathy was wonderful and helped make our last night dinner special. If you want a top tier resort experience, this is a superb candidate. The breakfast buffet is fabulous, but a touch pricey (so I recommend you spring for the bed and breakfast package if you enjoy full breakfasts). The hostess, Donna, and servers, Josephine and Lynn, particularly made it a delightful way to start the day. We will keep going back.

Room Tip: We recommend requesting a room closer to the elevators to cut down on walking, and be sure to go dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We didn't notice a single flaw. Not a palm frond out of place! The service is the best of any hotel I've been to. The property is immaculate and beautiful. The staff at the beach and pool is very attentive. The restaurants are delicious! The couples massage at the spa was amazing as well.

Our room was on the Club Floor, and it was spacious and luxurious. The views from the room and the Club Lounge were spectacular.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahj615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great hotel on an amazing beach. The rooms were excellent and the facilities for children great. Will return next year. The service was very good and the staff are most attentive especially where children are concerned. We had great food throughout the stay sampling all of the restaurants. WE had an event at the hotel and although there we several hundred people attending the quality of the food and service was immaculate.

Room Tip: take something overlooking the beach, the walk to the rooms on the back side of the hotel is pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 6 days. From the start it was fantastic. We were welcomed with drinks and Lei's. We went to the room and had complementary champagne waiting for us on ice. Then we went to the spa for a massage, and it was great. After that we decided to go to the infinity pool and we were welcomed with pineapples drinks by the staff. It was a great experience. everyone called us by our names, that is something that impresses us. The morning breakfast it is a must. Best food ever!!!!!

Room Tip: always get some ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martikalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
29.9 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing