We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.”
Review of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Sedona, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a wonderful room and the bathroom is every womens dream. I would come back for a stay just to relax in that tub. I recommend the tour to Rain Forest(Road to Hana) by the locally run company with local drivers.

Room Tip: Rent a car, and explore the Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicciRDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,228
    497
    209
    97
    52
See reviews for
1,262
2,713
76
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is quite a different hotel to the Four Seasons on the big island. The Four Seasons on the big island is a resort of lots of small buildings – very atmospheric and relaxing. By contrast, the Four Seasons on Maui is a large U shaped building. It is nevertheless a beautiful hotel. The rooms are pleasant. However, most rooms on the ocean side do not have a full ocean view. Rather they have an angular view out to the ocean. The hotel has free Wi-Fi. There appear to be basically two pools and it can get crowded poolside at times. It is, however, on a lovely beach and there are other beaches within easy walking distance. One point that annoyed us about this hotel is that every time you order drinks or food etc. you got a bill that had a vacant space to insert the amount of the gratuity. As if this was not enough – there were a list of “suggested gratuities” starting at 18%! One would have thought that a hotel of the standard of the Four Seasons was in a position to pay its staff an appropriate wage. Their job is service and they are being paid the wage for service. Why therefore should they be given a separate service charge particularly one starting as high as 18% which puts the customer in the predicament of appearing mean or dissatisfied with the service by giving no service charge at all or a service charge of less than 18%? Surely it is about time that a hotel group of the standard of the Four Seasons set the trend in abolishing this ridiculous practice?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greatelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I attended a conference here with my husband and in-laws. Even though this hotel is very upscale, I felt extremely comfortable and welcome. We stayed in room 718 which had a superb view for sunsets. We even saw whales jumping in the ocean from our balcony! The bathrooms are cavernously large! I loved how we could choose different styles of music to listen to in the bathroom (although our "classic rock" station wasn't quite working... we enjoyed listening to Hawaiian music, though!). Part of the conference meant we got to eat breakfast at Spago every morning. THE BACON, oh my gosh, the BACON. You will never have better bacon. Although we'll probably never be able to afford this place again, we have memories to last a lifetime. Thanks, Four Seasons! You are heaven on earth!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a great view of the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SgPeppersLHCBand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Where to begin......the service is outstanding. This is a really wonderful place. The staff goes out of their way to meet your every need. The hotel lobby restaurant is a great place to grab a quick bite. Duo has an outstanding breakfast buffet. Check out the serenity pool. The view from there is awesome and its adult only so its peaceful. Would definitely go back. Felt like our honeymoon all over again.

Room Tip: not much difference between garden view and mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy_GGom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary and had made plans to stay at The Four Seasons in Lanai for four nights and then continue our celebration at The Four Seasons in Maui for three nights. We had made our reservations six weeks in advance for our trip and were very excited to be able to get away and celebrate. I had specified that I wanted an ocean view for our three night stay in Maui. That was one of the things we had saved for and we had never had an ocean view and were looking forward to that. When we arrived the front desk was very friendly and told us that they were going to upgrade us to a suite with a partial ocean view because they did not have any ocean front rooms left. The room was incredible except for they were doing construction right outside our room and we basically could not open our balcony door because they were working the whole time and making lots of noise. Also, you could kind of see the ocean - our view was palm trees and a small view of the ocean. It is a beautiful hotel but for our 25th Anniversary I had really wanted an ocean view room. It has great resort shops and delicious restaurants. I was very disappointed because I had always wanted an ocean view room for our special celebration. We have stayed at various Four Seasons around the country and they usually have top notch service and beautiful hotels. It was disappointing to not get what we wanted and what we had planned to pay for.

Room Tip: Always ask if there is construction going on around your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This Four Seasons on Maui is a world class hotel providing unparalleled service in a setting second to none. The staff was totally responsive and met our every expectation. The concierge services were excellent, the pool areas were well attended and provided first class service from start to finish.The social functions we attended were well planned and perfectly executed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view rather than the courtyard view; it makes a big difference. Also, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have traveled extensively and keep coming back here because it checks all the boxes for a great resort hotel. We have been to this hotel several times and it is still among our all time favorites. For some reason, everything just seems right. The service is impeccable, and the staff is gracious. Mind you, it's the Four Seasons and priced as you might expect, but in my opinion it is worth it if you want a special place to stay in Hawaii. The beach is excellent and service on the beach is terrific. We have never been disappointed. Eat at Ferraro's for dinner at least once - time your reservation with the sunset; the sunsets there are fabulous. Our server, Cathy was wonderful and helped make our last night dinner special. If you want a top tier resort experience, this is a superb candidate. The breakfast buffet is fabulous, but a touch pricey (so I recommend you spring for the bed and breakfast package if you enjoy full breakfasts). The hostess, Donna, and servers, Josephine and Lynn, particularly made it a delightful way to start the day. We will keep going back.

Room Tip: We recommend requesting a room closer to the elevators to cut down on walking, and be sure to go dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
481 reviews
29.9 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons

Property: Four Seasons
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea, Maui
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing