We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality experience”
Review of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I should note that this is our first experience at a Four Seasons resort. Our first impressions were that the staff really do attend to everything you could think of needing. Complimentary sunscreen is a simple but very appreciable convenience.
The rooms: these are very comfortable and while I been in larger rooms, these are laid out very well and are immaculately well kept.
The facilities: really offer a little bit of everything. Good restaurants, beach activities, and excursions off site. I'm trying to think of a way they could be improved (aside from price) and cannot easily think of one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,352 - 2,358 of 5,233 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a wonderful room and the bathroom is every womens dream. I would come back for a stay just to relax in that tub. I recommend the tour to Rain Forest(Road to Hana) by the locally run company with local drivers.

Room Tip: Rent a car, and explore the Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicciRDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is quite a different hotel to the Four Seasons on the big island. The Four Seasons on the big island is a resort of lots of small buildings – very atmospheric and relaxing. By contrast, the Four Seasons on Maui is a large U shaped building. It is nevertheless a beautiful hotel. The rooms are pleasant. However, most rooms on the ocean side do not have a full ocean view. Rather they have an angular view out to the ocean. The hotel has free Wi-Fi. There appear to be basically two pools and it can get crowded poolside at times. It is, however, on a lovely beach and there are other beaches within easy walking distance. One point that annoyed us about this hotel is that every time you order drinks or food etc. you got a bill that had a vacant space to insert the amount of the gratuity. As if this was not enough – there were a list of “suggested gratuities” starting at 18%! One would have thought that a hotel of the standard of the Four Seasons was in a position to pay its staff an appropriate wage. Their job is service and they are being paid the wage for service. Why therefore should they be given a separate service charge particularly one starting as high as 18% which puts the customer in the predicament of appearing mean or dissatisfied with the service by giving no service charge at all or a service charge of less than 18%? Surely it is about time that a hotel group of the standard of the Four Seasons set the trend in abolishing this ridiculous practice?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greatelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I attended a conference here with my husband and in-laws. Even though this hotel is very upscale, I felt extremely comfortable and welcome. We stayed in room 718 which had a superb view for sunsets. We even saw whales jumping in the ocean from our balcony! The bathrooms are cavernously large! I loved how we could choose different styles of music to listen to in the bathroom (although our "classic rock" station wasn't quite working... we enjoyed listening to Hawaiian music, though!). Part of the conference meant we got to eat breakfast at Spago every morning. THE BACON, oh my gosh, the BACON. You will never have better bacon. Although we'll probably never be able to afford this place again, we have memories to last a lifetime. Thanks, Four Seasons! You are heaven on earth!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a great view of the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SgPeppersLHCBand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Where to begin......the service is outstanding. This is a really wonderful place. The staff goes out of their way to meet your every need. The hotel lobby restaurant is a great place to grab a quick bite. Duo has an outstanding breakfast buffet. Check out the serenity pool. The view from there is awesome and its adult only so its peaceful. Would definitely go back. Felt like our honeymoon all over again.

Room Tip: not much difference between garden view and mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy_GGom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary and had made plans to stay at The Four Seasons in Lanai for four nights and then continue our celebration at The Four Seasons in Maui for three nights. We had made our reservations six weeks in advance for our trip and were very excited to be able to get away and celebrate. I had specified that I wanted an ocean view for our three night stay in Maui. That was one of the things we had saved for and we had never had an ocean view and were looking forward to that. When we arrived the front desk was very friendly and told us that they were going to upgrade us to a suite with a partial ocean view because they did not have any ocean front rooms left. The room was incredible except for they were doing construction right outside our room and we basically could not open our balcony door because they were working the whole time and making lots of noise. Also, you could kind of see the ocean - our view was palm trees and a small view of the ocean. It is a beautiful hotel but for our 25th Anniversary I had really wanted an ocean view room. It has great resort shops and delicious restaurants. I was very disappointed because I had always wanted an ocean view room for our special celebration. We have stayed at various Four Seasons around the country and they usually have top notch service and beautiful hotels. It was disappointing to not get what we wanted and what we had planned to pay for.

Room Tip: Always ask if there is construction going on around your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This Four Seasons on Maui is a world class hotel providing unparalleled service in a setting second to none. The staff was totally responsive and met our every expectation. The concierge services were excellent, the pool areas were well attended and provided first class service from start to finish.The social functions we attended were well planned and perfectly executed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view rather than the courtyard view; it makes a big difference. Also, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
494 reviews
29.9 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: £463 - £1,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a floor-to-ceiling transformation in the guest rooms, suites and beyond, the all new Four Seasons Resort Maui is taking perfection to new heights. Experience a better place to see, be seen, and be unseen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea, Maui
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing