We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our most favorite place in the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our most favorite place in the world!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We love this hotel. Our family has been going for 14 years. It just feels like home. No pressure to do anything. Your never lined up like cattle by there pool. Coffee is out every morning at 5:00am. The exercise equipment is outside looking at the view. The most beautiful setting,incredible!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AJM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,111
    490
    203
    93
    49
See reviews for
1,197
2,648
76
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This resort is wonderful. The food, room, service, everything is superb. It deserves every accolade it gets. The bathroom was incredible. Even had a form to fill out as to what time the room should be serviced which we didn't notice until the last day1

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have loved every moment of our stay at the Four Seasons. It is the first of two stops on our honeymoon and we doubt the next place will be able to hold a candle to this. The grounds are stunning, the staff is kind and on-the-spot, the beach is pretty and uncrowded, and the amenities are exactly what you would hope for to help it feel like your home away from home. The beds are the best, the balconies are generously-sized, and the whole place feels very well thought out. Even if there are a lot of people on the grounds, it never feels that way due to good architecture and great spatial planning. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone and we have been 100% satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: If you can spring for an ocean view, do it! Waking up to see the sparkling sea out your door is wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. The Serenity pool was quiet. The attendants were helpful and would bring water, cool towels for the face and yummy goodies throughout the day. The property was beautiful and very clean. Our room was comfortable and just the right size. The beds are wonderful and you can even get a specific type of pillow if you need it. I will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fins4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Four Seasons Maui from May 15, 2014 through May 23, 2014 for our 20th wedding anniversary. We booked a courtyard view - club level room through American Express travel.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with leis and taken straight up to the club level lounge where the staff checked us in, provided us with mai tai's and informed us that we had been upgraded to a corner ocean front suite - Room 803 to be precise.

The room was absolutely amazing with straight on views of the beach and side views of the interior courtyard of the property. The room had two large balconies--one with a large table and four chairs and the other with two chaise lounges. If there is one room you want on the entire property, this is it!

The club level experience was amazing. If we weren't set of trying out some of Maui's fabulous restaurants, there would have been no reason for us to eat anywhere else. The food and beverages were great. I also cannot say enough about the club level staff. Every time we entered the club level lounge, we were greeted by name and the staff did their absolute best to accommodate our every request--be it whisking up some alcoholic beverages, to recommending restaurants or excursions, to making reservations, to whatever. Patrick, Kimberely, Anton, Rowena and Margaret you are truly awesome!

The hotel in general was beautiful. It was airy and not stuffy. There is beautiful artwork displayed all throughout the hotel. The layout of the hotel was also nice. It took us no time at all to get from our room to the pool or to the restaurants.

There are 3 pools. The main pool, a water fall / family pool and the serenity pool (adults only). The views from the serenity pool are amazing. Go order a drink at the swim-up bar and just sit in the pool and relax. We thought the chairs at the serenity pool were a little too close together, so we opted to spend most of our time at the main pool or on the beach. Cabanas around the main pool are free of charge. The pool staff brings around complementary water and small snacks (usually muffins in the morning and fruit in the afternoon). They also have special pool side massages. When you get your pool chair, ask the attendant for the pool side spa menu. Be sure to sign up early as it is first come first serve.

On the beach, the chairs and umbrellas are free of charge. Snorkeling gear is also free of charge (for up to 1 hour at a time). Wailea beach was beautiful and provided our best snorkeling experience on Maui. The water was clear. The waves not too small and too big. We saw sea turtles, eels, all kinds of fish and one huge manta ray. The staff were always curious about what type of aquatic life we had seen and always helped us identity the fish or eels which we could not identify ourselves.

As for the restaurants, we ate at all of them--DUO, Ferraro's and Spago. All were good. If you are on a romantic trip, ask for the lower level patio at Ferraro's and ask for an outside table next to the railing at Spago.

As for the spa, we had a couples massage in the outdoor huts. Amazing!!! We also used the spa facilities another day. There is a steam room, but not a dry sauna or whirlpool. Also, manicures and pedicures are done through the salon, not the spa.

Every time we left the property, the valet offered us bottle water, beach towels, directions, etc...They were very prompt and courteous.

They have a complimentary on-site photographer who is usually there in the late afternoons / early evenings who will take your picture with your camera. He was very kind and courteous and kept wanting to take more photos of my wife and I just to make sure we had a lot to choose from when we got back home.

On our anniversary, a bottle of champagne was delivered to our room. At our anniversary dinner at Spago, unbeknownst to either my wife or I, the club level staff arranged for special anniversary appetizer to be delivered during our meal.

I don't know what more to say. If you want first class service at a first class hotel on an absolutely beautiful beach with gorgeous views, this place delivers.

We have been to a number of Four Seasons resorts over the years as well as other luxury hotels and both my wife and I agree that this was by far the best experience we have ever had at a hotel...period!

Room Tip: The best rooms are high ocean front view suites. The second best rooms are high interior deluxe cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have recently returned from our second trip to the Four Seasons Resort in Maui and it was just as magnificent as I remember from our last visit a few years ago. The resort is not the biggest or most luxurious I have ever been to but it is phenomenal and anything it lacks in opulence is certainly replaced by the beauty of the setting, the architecture of the building and the hospitality of the staff. The weight room is small but the cardio equipment is ample and lined up facing the ocean with a beautiful view of the property. The open air lobby makes up much of the first floor and is a soothing, comfortable place to relax, have a cocktail and take in the incredible vistas of the ocean, property and surrounding islands. The restaurants are world class. The world-famous Spago doesn't disappoint, the steak restaurant, Duo, has impeccable food and service and the Italian-themed Ferrara's is excellent as well.

But by far our favorite amenity of the Four Seasons in Wailea is the Serenity pool. It is possibly our favorite view, of any of our destinations around the world. As you float along in the adults only infinity pool seemingly cascades into the Pacific. There are signs that remind guests that they should conduct calls or loud conversations outside the Serenity Pool area creating a relaxing, stress free environment where you can truly enjoy the magnificent view. The poolside cabanas at the Serenity Pool are pricey but they are worth it. We enjoyed ours alongside several celebrities that must appreciate the solitude of the Serenity Pool as well.

We love the Four Seasons at Wailea, Maui and we cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Definitely spring for the Ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel from the moment we arrived. The service is fantastic and so is the food. We visited a couple of hotels on the same coastal stretch and the Four Seasons for us is in a different league. It's smaller and more refined with lovely restaurants and a great bar. It's not cheap but the quality is high.

It was quite busy with families and young children during the week. The only slight thing for us was that people go down at 6am in the morning to reserve sun loungers/cabanas by the pool or overlooking the sea but then don't come down until much later when they are ready. It took us a couple of days of not getting anywhere good to sit unless we went on the beach before working out the 'game'. Unexpected for a hotel like this but perhaps just very busy that week?! The beach however is fantastic and again great service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBC084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Property: Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing