We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The resort and the beach was amazing!

Spago was a big hit for our bday celebration!

The Custom Chantilly cake that the FourSeasons Bake shop made was out of this world, so light and tasty. Mahalo to Michelle in the bake shop.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princesschefkauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,332 - 2,338 of 5,366 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

My second visit and would stay here every time. Can not find one, at all, complaint. Staff is exceptional, even down the valet who put directions in my rental car for the next days drive. It is relaxing, and beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellowrosetexas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a suite. Very spacious. Every amenity unbelievable. Staff over the top.Grounds and hotel superb.Cannot express how well we were received by the staff.They made our helicopter tour of Maui, the road to Hana road trip and the sailing to Lani.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mwmmsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Truly, ultimate in pampering and luxury. Every room seemed to be enjoyable, and we were in a garden view room that was just fine as we spent most of our time on the beaches/pool/restaurant and lounges.
We will return with our adult children next year. Thank you to all the staff (especially Katie/Amanda at Snokels), Christina at the Adult Pool Bar, Javier at Ferraro's and the Concierges/and front desk staff!

Margo and Mark Lundahl

Room Tip: Any room seems to be good and as we spend most of our time outside of the room we had room 424 which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lundahls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I can't compare this to other Maui hotels, because this is our first trip to Maui, but compared to other resorts we have stayed in this is near the top. The setting is perfect, the hotel beautifully designed, the Staff are wonderful, and they handled a full house over the past week without any signs of strain at the number of people here. Tons of great activities, and concierges who won't steer you wrong when it comes to other activities on the island. Really a perfect family vacation resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfsmythe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We went back and forth on staying here, after all it is a lot of money for most people. Now, having stayed there, we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else and can understand why people go back every year.

From the moment you arrive and warmly greeted with a lei and cool drink and towel you start to feel relaxed. Michelle, who first greeted us is a wonderful ambassador for the FS, during our stay she continued to make us feel at home every time we met and was able to answer all our random questions.

As everyone has said, the staff is what makes the FS Maui special. We loved the mixture in ages of the staff, it was not unusual to meet staff who had been there 10 and 20 years which I think says a lot for the work environment and contributes to the overall vibe of the hotel which is relaxed and friendly. We noticed that the staff were very respectful to each other and we admired that, they also work very very hard and were constantly moving doing something.

We had breakfast at Duos included. The variety of options is amazing and the views of the sea and pool while you eat are wonderful. My partner is gluten intolerant and we thought this might be a problem until you realise nothing is a problem at the FS, not only did they have lots of options but they had a dedicated gluten free menu and she was able to try gluten free waffles and gluten free pancakes. The staff seemed informed about gluten intolerance which was refreshing. The only thing I would mention is that the man on the egg station was constantly hammered with requests and this station could probably do with two people working on it. I saw a second person on it one day and it seemed to help hugely with managing the flow of the orders. The servers were wonderful and the seating staff were also very friendly and welcoming.

The rooms at the FS are very spacious and well planned. The bed was comfortable and my partner loved the bed pillows so much we bought one and brought it home! As some other reviewers have mentioned we too had a mildew smell in our room, we didn't report it because we were happy with our room and we just got use to it. I think its an issue the FS should get to the bottom of as not all rooms have this issue so maybe its just related to a certain part of the building that requires investigation.

The pools are wonderful, much is made about having to get up early to nab seating at the infinity pool, we stayed for six nights and didn't experience this, you can always put your name on a waiting list and they will call you when seating becomes available. I wouldn't let this become a stress point as there's lots of seating around the resort. We also spent some time on the beach and the sea was wonderfully warm. My partner went snorkeling off the beach a few times and saw turtles. If you want to snorkel you need to go early because the winds and waves really pick up from noon.

A highlight of our stay was a meal at Ferraro's (which I will review separately), wonderful food and amazing service - I would recommend a meal here - again, they also had a dedicated gluten free menu.

There's so much to say about the FS but really you just need to experience it for yourself. The location is beautiful, the interior design and art is amazing, beautiful flowers everywhere, the special and surprising touches like the coffee cart in reception from 3am for all those walking off jetlag, and the wonderful hard working staff who are uber professional and genuinely warm.

I hope you get to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tinggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I can not say enough about the excellent service the Four Seasons Maui provides. Always my first
choice of hotel when staying in Maui. A lot of items are included - like umbrellas at the beach,
cabanas by the pool at no charge ( except the new cabanas at the Serenity Pool, they have TV)
Grand Wailea charges 500.00 and Andaz 200.00 for day use of a cabana by the pool.
The Four Seasons goes out of their way to celebrate a special occasion. it is a kid friendly hotel.
The staff is amazing and very friendly. While sitting by the pool, you have ice water that is constantly being refilled, otter pops, frozen pineapple are just a few. Just love this hotel !!!

Room Tip: We alway choose the cheaper mountain room. We are never in our room and enjoy the same as all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mintchip2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: £481 - £1,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a floor-to-ceiling transformation in the guest rooms, suites and beyond, the all new Four Seasons Resort Maui is taking perfection to new heights. Experience a better place to see, be seen, and be unseen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing